Wendy Holden Waking Ned

ISBN 13: 9780006531517

Waking Ned

Valutazione media 4
( su 9 valutazioni fornite da Goodreads )
 
9780006531517: Waking Ned

Inspired by a true story, Waking Ned is an hilarious novelisation of a new film about everyone's dream -- to win the lottery. Set in Southern Ireland in the tiny coastal village ot Tulaigh Morh, Waking Ned is the comic tale of Jackie O'Shea and Michael O'Sullivan and a lottery scam that changes the lives of the community for ever. When one day Jackie discovers that someone in the village has won the Irish lottery, he suggests to his life-long friend Michael that they should track down the winner, befriend them, and share the jackpot. After a series of false leads they eventually find the winner...Ned Devine, who is dead in his bed, with the winning ticket in his hand and a smile on his face. The shock of winning has killed him. Ned has no family, so Jackie and Michael set in action a complicated plan to claim the money for the whole village to share. The events that unfold are more dramtic than winning the lottery itself. In the vein of The Full Monty, Waking Ned is British film-making at its best, guaranteed to warm hearts and charm millions the world over.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

About the Author:

Wendy Holden is a journalist and the author of seven books, including a novelisation of The Full Monty. She lives in Suffolk with her husband and two dogs.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Holden, Wendy
Editore: HarperCollins Entertainment (1999)
ISBN 10: 0006531512 ISBN 13: 9780006531517
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 2
Da
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro HarperCollins Entertainment, 1999. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Never used!. Codice libro della libreria P110006531512

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 47,38
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 1,67
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Wendy Holden
Editore: HarperCollins Entertainment (1999)
ISBN 10: 0006531512 ISBN 13: 9780006531517
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro HarperCollins Entertainment, 1999. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. book. Codice libro della libreria M0006531512

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 85,32
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi