Fiction Chevalier, Tracy Falling Angels

ISBN 13: 9780007217236

Falling Angels

Valutazione media 3,55
( su 19.445 valutazioni fornite da GoodReads )
 
9780007217236: Falling Angels

Will friendship overcome the social boundaries of Edwardian London in this bestselling historical tale perfect for fans of Audrey Niffenegger and Sarah Waters.

One cold January morning, in the wake of Queen Victoria’s death, two young sets of eyes meet across the graves at Highgate Cemetery. One pair belongs to smartly dressed Lavinia Waterhouse, whose mother clings to the traditional values she sees slipping away; the other to Maude Coleman,
whose mother longs to escape the stifling grip of Victorian society. Thrust together by the girls’ friendship, these two very different families embark on a new century that promises electricity, emancipation and other changes that will shake the very foundations of their lives.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Recensione:

‘Sex and death meet again in Tracy Chevalier's marvellous evocation of Edwardian England’ Daily Mail

‘Cleverly atmospheric’ Sunday Telegraph

‘The author's grip on the reader is as powerful as in her first novel. It is almost impossible to break off reading this driving narrative’ Independent

‘A master stylist in the making’ Boston Globe

‘Writing about the past — especially this much written-about period — has its pitfalls, but Chevalier has triumphantly avoided them. The result is a novel that shows both the strangeness of the world as it was and its closeness to our own time’ The Times

L'autore:

Tracy Chevalier is the author of six novels, including the international bestseller Girl with a Pearl Earring, Remarkable Creatures, The Virgin Blue, Falling Angels, and The Lady and the Unicorn. Born in Washington, DC, she moved to London in 1984, where she lives with her husband and son. She has a website at www.tchevalier.com.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Tracy Chevalier
Editore: HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007217234 ISBN 13: 9780007217236
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 10
Da
The Book Depository
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. 206 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Will friendship overcome the social boundaries of Edwardian London in this bestselling historical tale perfect for fans of Audrey Niffenegger and Sarah Waters. One cold January morning, in the wake of Queen Victoria s death, two young sets of eyes meet across the graves at Highgate Cemetery. One pair belongs to smartly dressed Lavinia Waterhouse, whose mother clings to the traditional values she sees slipping away; the other to Maude Coleman, whose mother longs to escape the stifling grip of Victorian society. Thrust together by the girls friendship, these two very different families embark on a new century that promises electricity, emancipation and other changes that will shake the very foundations of their lives. Codice libro della libreria AA89780007217236

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,57
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Tracy Chevalier
Editore: Harper (2006)
ISBN 10: 0007217234 ISBN 13: 9780007217236
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 12
Da
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Harper, 2006. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Codice libro della libreria mon0000181531

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 10,16
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 1,10
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Tracy Chevalier
Editore: HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007217234 ISBN 13: 9780007217236
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 10
Da
The Book Depository US
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. 206 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Will friendship overcome the social boundaries of Edwardian London in this bestselling historical tale perfect for fans of Audrey Niffenegger and Sarah Waters. One cold January morning, in the wake of Queen Victoria s death, two young sets of eyes meet across the graves at Highgate Cemetery. One pair belongs to smartly dressed Lavinia Waterhouse, whose mother clings to the traditional values she sees slipping away; the other to Maude Coleman, whose mother longs to escape the stifling grip of Victorian society. Thrust together by the girls friendship, these two very different families embark on a new century that promises electricity, emancipation and other changes that will shake the very foundations of their lives. Codice libro della libreria AA89780007217236

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 11,40
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Tracy Chevalier
ISBN 10: 0007217234 ISBN 13: 9780007217236
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro 2006. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. 130mm x 197mm x 29mm. Paperback. Will friendship overcome the social boundaries of Edwardian London in this bestselling historical tale perfect for fans of Audrey Niffenegger and Sarah Waters. One cold January morning, in.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 416 pages. 0.290. Codice libro della libreria 9780007217236

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 11,41
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Tracy Chevalier
Editore: Harper 2006-07-03 (2006)
ISBN 10: 0007217234 ISBN 13: 9780007217236
Nuovi Quantità: 5
Da
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Harper 2006-07-03, 2006. Condizione libro: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Codice libro della libreria NU-GRD-00535632

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,07
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,45
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Tracy Chevalier
ISBN 10: 0007217234 ISBN 13: 9780007217236
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 9
Da
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Not Signed; Will friendship overcome the social boundaries of Edwardian London in this bestselling historical tale perfect for fans of Audrey Niffenegger and Sarah Waters. One cold January morning, in the wake of Queen Victoria's death, two young sets of eyes meet across the graves at Highgate Cemetery. One pai. book. Codice libro della libreria ria9780007217236_rkm

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,26
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,86
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

7.

Tracy Chevalier
Editore: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0007217234 ISBN 13: 9780007217236
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: > 20
Da
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro HarperCollins Publishers. Paperback. Condizione libro: new. BRAND NEW, Falling Angels, Tracy Chevalier, Will friendship overcome the social boundaries of Edwardian London in this bestselling historical tale perfect for fans of Audrey Niffenegger and Sarah Waters. One cold January morning, in the wake of Queen Victoria's death, two young sets of eyes meet across the graves at Highgate Cemetery. One pair belongs to smartly dressed Lavinia Waterhouse, whose mother clings to the traditional values she sees slipping away; the other to Maude Coleman, whose mother longs to escape the stifling grip of Victorian society. Thrust together by the girls' friendship, these two very different families embark on a new century that promises electricity, emancipation and other changes that will shake the very foundations of their lives. Codice libro della libreria B9780007217236

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 6,86
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 6,86
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

8.

Chevalier, Tracy
Editore: The Borough Press (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007217234 ISBN 13: 9780007217236
Nuovi Brossura Quantità: 1
Da
English-Book-Service Mannheim
(Mannheim, Germania)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro The Borough Press, 2014. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria GH9780007217236

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 10,27
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 5,00
Da: Germania a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

9.

Chevalier, Tracy
ISBN 10: 0007217234 ISBN 13: 9780007217236
Nuovi Quantità: 3
Da
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0007217234. Codice libro della libreria ST0007217234

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 15,70
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

10.

Tracy Chevalier
Editore: HarperCollins Publishers 2006-07-03, London (2006)
ISBN 10: 0007217234 ISBN 13: 9780007217236
Nuovi paperback Quantità: 5
Da
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro HarperCollins Publishers 2006-07-03, London, 2006. paperback. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria 9780007217236

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 10,69
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 5,19
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro