Tracy Chevalier The Virgin Blue

ISBN 13: 9780007241460

The Virgin Blue

Valutazione media 3,65
( su 24.858 valutazioni fornite da Goodreads )
 
9780007241460: The Virgin Blue

Tracy Chevalier has established an enormous and loyal fanbase with her much loved Girl With a Pearl Earring and Falling Angels. This is a reissue of her first novel, which was first published in 1996 and has been out of print for 4 years. The compelling story of two women, born four centuries apart, and the ancestral legacy that binds them. Ella Turner does her best to fit in to the small, close-knit community of Lisle-sur-Tarn. She even changes her name back to Tournier, and knocks the rust off her high school French. In vain. Isolated and lonely, she is drawn to investigate her Tournier ancestry, which leads to her encounter with the town's wolfish librarian. Isabelle du Moulin, known as Le Rousse due to her fiery red hair, is tormented and shunned in the village -- suspected of witchcraft and reviled for her association with the Virgin Mary. Falling pregnant, she is forced to marry into the ruling family: the Tourniers. Tormentor becomes husband, and a shocking fate awaits her. Plagued by the colour blue, Ella is haunted by parallels with the past, and by her recurring dream. Then one morning she wakes up to discover that her hair is turning inexplicably red...

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

About the Author:

Tracy Chevalier grew up in Washington DC. In 1994 she graduated from the creative writing course at the University of East Anglia. She lives in London with her husband and son.

From AudioFile:

In Tracy Chevalier's first novel, we follow two very different women born centuries apart living in the same rural area of France. In an entertaining mix of historical fiction and detective story, Chevalier uses her proven talents to make us care deeply about the conjoined fates of seventeenth-century Isabelle du Moulin and twenty-first-century Ella Turner. Narrators Carter and Marceau Clarke both read terrifically well. They infuse their respective characters with vivid personalities and make the extra characters for which they are each responsible believable--from aged French male peasant to 10-year-old girl. As an added bonus, all the French accents are spot-on. An utterly involving listen. A.C.S. © AudioFile 2003, Portland, Maine-- Copyright © AudioFile, Portland, Maine

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Tracy Chevalier
Editore: HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007241461 ISBN 13: 9780007241460
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 10
Da
The Book Depository
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. From the author of the international bestseller Girl with a Pearl Earring, this is historical fiction at its very best and perfect for fans of Rose Tremain, Kate Morton and Sarah Waters. The compelling story of two women, born four centuries apart, and the ancestral legacy that binds them. Ella Turner does her best to fit in to the small, close-knit community of Lisle-sur-Tarn. She even changes her name back to Tournier, and knocks the rust off her high school French. But it is all in vain. Isolated and lonely, she is drawn to investigate her Tournier ancestry, which leads to her encounter with the town s wolfish librarian. Isabelle du Moulin, known as Le Rousse due to her fiery red hair, is tormented and shunned in the village - suspected of witchcraft and reviled for her association with the Virgin Mary. Falling pregnant, she is forced to marry into the ruling family: the Tourniers. Tormentor becomes husband, and a shocking fate awaits her. Plagued by the colour blue, Ella is haunted by parallels with the past, and by her recurring dream. Then one morning she wakes up to discover that her hair is turning inexplicably red. Codice libro della libreria AA89780007241460

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,57
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Tracy Chevalier
Editore: The Borough Press 2014-09-11 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007241461 ISBN 13: 9780007241460
Nuovi Quantità: 2
Da
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro The Borough Press 2014-09-11, 2014. Condizione libro: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Codice libro della libreria NU-GRD-00381445

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 7,27
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,39
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Tracy Chevalier
Editore: Harper (2006)
ISBN 10: 0007241461 ISBN 13: 9780007241460
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 3
Da
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Harper, 2006. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Codice libro della libreria mon0000182466

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,67
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 2,25
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Tracy Chevalier
Editore: HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007241461 ISBN 13: 9780007241460
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 10
Da
The Book Depository US
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. From the author of the international bestseller Girl with a Pearl Earring, this is historical fiction at its very best and perfect for fans of Rose Tremain, Kate Morton and Sarah Waters. The compelling story of two women, born four centuries apart, and the ancestral legacy that binds them. Ella Turner does her best to fit in to the small, close-knit community of Lisle-sur-Tarn. She even changes her name back to Tournier, and knocks the rust off her high school French. But it is all in vain. Isolated and lonely, she is drawn to investigate her Tournier ancestry, which leads to her encounter with the town s wolfish librarian. Isabelle du Moulin, known as Le Rousse due to her fiery red hair, is tormented and shunned in the village - suspected of witchcraft and reviled for her association with the Virgin Mary. Falling pregnant, she is forced to marry into the ruling family: the Tourniers. Tormentor becomes husband, and a shocking fate awaits her. Plagued by the colour blue, Ella is haunted by parallels with the past, and by her recurring dream. Then one morning she wakes up to discover that her hair is turning inexplicably red. Codice libro della libreria AA89780007241460

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 10,96
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Tracy Chevalier
Editore: The Borough Press 2014-09-11 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007241461 ISBN 13: 9780007241460
Nuovi Quantità: 5
Da
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro The Borough Press 2014-09-11, 2014. Condizione libro: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Codice libro della libreria NU-HCL-00015315

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,32
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,39
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Tracy Chevalier
Editore: HarperCollins Publishers (2016)
ISBN 10: 0007241461 ISBN 13: 9780007241460
Nuovi Brossura Quantità: 1
Da
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro HarperCollins Publishers, 2016. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria EH9780007241460

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,84
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 2,99
Da: Germania a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

7.

Tracy Chevalier
Editore: The Borough Press
ISBN 10: 0007241461 ISBN 13: 9780007241460
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: > 20
Da
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro The Borough Press. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Codice libro della libreria B9780007241460

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 5,20
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 7,86
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

8.

Tracy Chevalier
ISBN 10: 0007241461 ISBN 13: 9780007241460
Nuovi Quantità: 2
Da
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0007241461. Codice libro della libreria ST0007241461

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 13,94
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

9.

Tracy Chevalier
Editore: The Borough Press (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007241461 ISBN 13: 9780007241460
Nuovi Brossura Quantità: 3
Da
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro The Borough Press, 2014. Condizione libro: New. book. Codice libro della libreria ria9780007241460_rkm

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,92
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 4,38
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

10.

Tracy Chevalier
Editore: Harper (2006)
ISBN 10: 0007241461 ISBN 13: 9780007241460
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Harper, 2006. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. book. Codice libro della libreria M0007241461

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 15,18
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro