Elizabeth Aston THE SECOND MRS DARCY

ISBN 13: 9780007241507

THE SECOND MRS DARCY

Valutazione media 3,72
( su 1.332 valutazioni fornite da Goodreads )
 
9780007241507: THE SECOND MRS DARCY

This novella is a Pride and Prejudice variation. Devastated by Elizabeth’s refusal of his infamous proposal, Darcy marries his sickly cousin, Anne de Bourgh. Darcy expects Elizabeth will be out of his life forever, but Anne Darcy and fate bring Elizabeth to Pemberley. Jane Austin fan-fiction author Renata McMann combines talents with fantasy author Summer Hanford for this novella.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

About the Author:

Elizabeth Aston is a passionate Jane Austen fan who studied with Austen biographer Lord David Cecil at Oxford. The author of several novels, including Mr. Darcy’s Daughters, she lives in England and Italy.

From Publishers Weekly:

Aston's latest novel (after The True Darcy Spirit) focuses on another woman in the tradition of Elizabeth Bennet, Octavia Melbury. Tall and outspoken, Octavia fails to find a husband in London and is dispatched to India, where she is to live with relatives. There, she marries Capt. Christopher Darcy, but their happy union is cut short when he dies from an insect bite. Christopher's spiteful cousin, George Warren, nabs the estate and leaves Octavia with a pittance. However, a surprise and sizable inheritance comes Octavia's way, and she travels back to England, where she keeps mum about her newfound fortune while her conniving half-sister Theodosia schemes to marry her off. Octavia takes a shine to her smart, headstrong niece, Penelope, who, in turn, fancies a man of lower stature than her mother will accept. Not so for Octavia, whose rocky repartee with Lord Sholto Rutherford matures, inevitably, into love. Meanwhile, George realizes Christopher's inheritance isn't as large as he had thought and plots to steal Octavia's fortune. Aston's villains may be one-note wicked, but the lengths to which their puerile greed sends them make for good reading. Fans of the series will enjoy this chronicle of reversals of fortune. (Mar.)
Copyright © Reed Business Information, a division of Reed Elsevier Inc. All rights reserved.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Elizabeth Aston
Editore: Harper (2008)
ISBN 10: 000724150X ISBN 13: 9780007241507
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 2
Da
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Harper, 2008. Paperback. Condizione libro: Brand New. 320 pages. In Stock. Codice libro della libreria __000724150X

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 10,91
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 6,69
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

ELIZABETH ASTON
Editore: HARPER COLLINS (2008)
ISBN 10: 000724150X ISBN 13: 9780007241507
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 10
Da
Herb Tandree Philosophy Books
(Stroud, GLOS, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro HARPER COLLINS, 2008. Paperback. Condizione libro: NEW. 9780007241507 This listing is a new book, a title currently in-print which we order directly and immediately from the publisher. Codice libro della libreria HTANDREE0983693

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 12,62
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 8,91
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi