Trenow, Liz The Forgotten Seamstress

ISBN 13: 9780007480845

The Forgotten Seamstress

Valutazione media 3,93
( su 3.760 valutazioni fornite da GoodReads )
 
9780007480845: The Forgotten Seamstress

A stunning book set in the Edwardian era about a seamstress working at Buckingham Palace. Full of drama, betrayal and compelling historical detail – The Forgotten Seamstress by Liz Trenow is perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Joanne Harris.

It is 1914 and Maria, a shy teenager, is appointed to Buckingham Palace as a seamstress for the royal family. She is lucky enough to meet the Prince of Wales and is captivated by his glamour and intensity. But theirs is a doomed love affair and soon Maria’s life takes a tragic turn. Torn between passion and integrity, she makes a choice that has devastating consequences …
Can a beautiful quilt, discovered many years later reveal the truth behind what happened to Maria?

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Recensione:

Praise for Liz Trenow:

‘Extraordinary, fascinating …deeply rooted in history’ Midweek, Radio 4

“Liz Trenow sews together the strands of past and present as delicately as the exquisite stitching on the quilt which forms
the centerpiece of the story.”
Lucinda Riley

‘An assured debut with a page-turning conclusion.’ Daily Express

“An intriguing patchwork of past and present, upstairs
and downstairs, hope and despair.” Daisy Goodwin,

‘A novel about the human spirit – Liz Trenow paints with able prose a picture of the prejudices that bind us and the love that sets us free … Splendid.’ Pam Jenoff, author of The Kommandant’s Girl

‘This absorbing novel delves into the secrets of wartime silk production and makes them totally fascinating … Tremendously atmospheric and convincing in its details, with characters that touch the heart. A book to savour.’ Kate Furnivall, author of The Russian Concubine

L'autore:

Liz worked for many years as a journalist for national and regional newspapers, and for BBC radio and television news, and is now a full time writer.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Trenow, Liz
ISBN 10: 0007480849 ISBN 13: 9780007480845
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Da
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Codice libro della libreria 97800074808450000000

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 7,51
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Liz Trenow
Editore: HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007480849 ISBN 13: 9780007480845
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 10
Da
The Book Depository US
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. 197 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A stunning book set in the Edwardian era about a seamstress working at Buckingham Palace. Full of drama, betrayal and compelling historical detail - The Forgotten Seamstress by Liz Trenow is perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Joanne Harris. It is 1914 and Maria, a shy teenager, is appointed to Buckingham Palace as a seamstress for the royal family. She is lucky enough to meet the Prince of Wales and is captivated by his glamour and intensity. But theirs is a doomed love affair and soon Maria s life takes a tragic turn. Torn between passion and integrity, she makes a choice that has devastating consequences .Can a beautiful quilt, discovered many years later reveal the truth behind what happened to Maria?. Codice libro della libreria AA89780007480845

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,03
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Liz Trenow
Editore: HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007480849 ISBN 13: 9780007480845
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 10
Da
The Book Depository
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. 197 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A stunning book set in the Edwardian era about a seamstress working at Buckingham Palace. Full of drama, betrayal and compelling historical detail - The Forgotten Seamstress by Liz Trenow is perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Joanne Harris. It is 1914 and Maria, a shy teenager, is appointed to Buckingham Palace as a seamstress for the royal family. She is lucky enough to meet the Prince of Wales and is captivated by his glamour and intensity. But theirs is a doomed love affair and soon Maria s life takes a tragic turn. Torn between passion and integrity, she makes a choice that has devastating consequences .Can a beautiful quilt, discovered many years later reveal the truth behind what happened to Maria?. Codice libro della libreria AA89780007480845

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,04
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Trenow, Liz
Editore: Avon (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007480849 ISBN 13: 9780007480845
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
cbs distribution ltd
(Brecon, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Avon, 2014. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria ABC266816

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 2,42
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 5,77
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Liz Trenow
ISBN 10: 0007480849 ISBN 13: 9780007480845
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro 2014. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. 130mm x 197mm x. Paperback. A stunning book set in the Edwardian era about a seamstress working at Buckingham Palace. Full of drama, betrayal and compelling historical detail - The Forgotten Seamstress by Liz Trenow .Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 400 pages. 0.280. Codice libro della libreria 9780007480845

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,82
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Trenow, Liz
Editore: Avon (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007480849 ISBN 13: 9780007480845
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 13
Da
smeikalbooks
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Avon, 2014. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Brand new book. Fast shipping form our UK warehouse in eco-friendly packaging. Fast, efficient and friendly customer service. Codice libro della libreria 9780007480845N

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 6,06
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 4,32
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

7.

Liz Trenow
ISBN 10: 0007480849 ISBN 13: 9780007480845
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 4
Da
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Not Signed; A stunning book set in the Edwardian era about a seamstress working at Buckingham Palace. Full of drama, betrayal and compelling historical detail - The Forgotten Seamstress by Liz Trenow is perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Joanne Harris. It is 1914 and Maria, a shy teenager, is appointed to Buck. book. Codice libro della libreria ria9780007480845_rkm

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 7,41
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,85
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

8.

Liz Trenow
Editore: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0007480849 ISBN 13: 9780007480845
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: > 20
Da
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro HarperCollins Publishers. Paperback. Condizione libro: new. BRAND NEW, The Forgotten Seamstress, Liz Trenow, A stunning book set in the Edwardian era about a seamstress working at Buckingham Palace. Full of drama, betrayal and compelling historical detail - The Forgotten Seamstress by Liz Trenow is perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Joanne Harris. It is 1914 and Maria, a shy teenager, is appointed to Buckingham Palace as a seamstress for the royal family. She is lucky enough to meet the Prince of Wales and is captivated by his glamour and intensity. But theirs is a doomed love affair and soon Maria's life takes a tragic turn. Torn between passion and integrity, she makes a choice that has devastating consequences .Can a beautiful quilt, discovered many years later reveal the truth behind what happened to Maria?. Codice libro della libreria B9780007480845

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 4,51
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 6,85
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

9.

Trenow, Liz
Editore: Avon (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007480849 ISBN 13: 9780007480845
Nuovi Brossura Quantità: 2
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Avon, 2014. Condizione libro: New. A stunning book set in the Edwardian era about a seamstress working at Buckingham Palace. Full of drama, betrayal and compelling historical detail - The Forgotten Seamstress by Liz Trenow is perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Joanne Harris. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 128 x 31. Weight in Grams: 284. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . . Codice libro della libreria V9780007480845

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 11,52
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Irlanda a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

10.

Trenow, Liz
Editore: Avon
ISBN 10: 0007480849 ISBN 13: 9780007480845
Nuovi Brossura Quantità: 2
Da
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Avon. Condizione libro: New. A stunning book set in the Edwardian era about a seamstress working at Buckingham Palace. Full of drama, betrayal and compelling historical detail - The Forgotten Seamstress by Liz Trenow is perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Joanne Harris. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 128 x 31. Weight in Grams: 284. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Codice libro della libreria V9780007480845

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 11,63
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro