MICHELLE FALKOFF Playlist for the Dead

ISBN 13: 9780008110666

Playlist for the Dead

Valutazione media 3,46
( su 6.577 valutazioni fornite da Goodreads )
 
9780008110666: Playlist for the Dead

“A page-turner that combines genuine intrigue with heartbreak and desire.” Holly Goldberg Sloan, New York Times bestselling author of Counting by 7s

Part mystery, part love story, and part coming-of-age tale in the vein of Thirteen Reasons Why, The Perks of Being a Wallflower and The Spectacular Now, Michelle Falkoff’s debut novel is an honest and gut-wrenching first novel about loss, rage, what if feels like to outgrow a friendship that’s always defined you—and the struggle to redefine yourself.

There was a party. There was a fight. The next morning, Sam’s best friend, Hayden, was dead. And all he left Sam was a playlist of songs and a suicide note: For Sam—listen and you’ll understand. To figure out what happened, Sam has to rely on the playlist and his own memory. But the more he listens, the more he realizes that his memory isn’t as reliable as he thought. And it might only be by taking out his earbuds and opening his eyes to the people around him that he’ll finally be able to piece together his best friend’s story. And maybe have a chance to change his own.

“An absorbing and sensitive read.”
   — Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

“Falkoff lightens the substantial topics of grief, bullying, and suicide with Sam’s engaging investigation.”
   — ALA Booklist

“Realistic and well-written...The strong characters, dialogue and the use of the playlist to structure the book make this a good pick for struggling readers.”
   — School Library Journal

“Falkoff treats a difficult topic with delicacy and care.”
   — Publishers Weekly

“Truly powerful moments.”
   — Kirkus Reviews

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

From the Back Cover:

Here's what Sam knows: There was a party.There was a fight.The next morning, Sam's best friend, Hayden, was dead.All he left Sam was a playlist and a note, sayingthat he took his own life.but what Sam doesn't know is: Why?

To figure out what happened, Sam has to rely on the playlist and his own memory. But the more he listens, the more he realizes that his memory isn't as reliable as he thought. Especially when someone claiming to be Hayden starts sending him cryptic messages, and a series of violent attacks begins on the bullies who made Hayden's life hell.

Sam knows he has to face up to what happened the night Hayden killed himself. But it's only by taking out his earbuds and opening his eyes to the people around him including an eccentric, unpredictable girl who's got secrets, too that Sam will finally be able to piece together his best friend's story.

And maybe have a chance to change his own."

About the Author:

Michelle Falkoff is also the author of Playlist for the Dead. Her fiction and reviews have been published in ZYZZYVA, DoubleTake, and the Harvard Review, among other places. She is a graduate of the Iowa Writers’ Workshop and currently serves as director of communication and legal reasoning at Northwestern University School of Law. Visit her online at www.michellefalkoff.com.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Michelle Falkoff
Editore: HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0008110662 ISBN 13: 9780008110666
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 10
Da
The Book Depository
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Here s what Sam knows: There was a party. There was a fight. The next morning, his best friend, Hayden, was dead. And all he left Sam was a playlist of songs, and a suicide note: For Sam - listen and you ll understand. Here s what Sam knows: There was a party. There was a fight. The next morning, his best friend, Hayden, was dead. And all he left Sam was a playlist of songs, and a suicide note: For Sam - listen and you ll understand. As he listens to song after song, Sam tries to face up to what happened the night Hayden killed himself. But it s only by taking out his earbuds and opening his eyes to the people around him that he will finally be able to piece together his best friend s story. And maybe have a chance to change his own. Part mystery, part love story, and part coming-of-age tale in the vein of Stephen Chbosky s The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Playlist for the Dead is an honest and gut-wrenching first novel about loss, rage, what it feels like to outgrow a friendship that s always defined you - and the struggle to redefine yourself. Codice libro della libreria AA89780008110666

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 7,33
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Falkoff, Michelle
ISBN 10: 0008110662 ISBN 13: 9780008110666
Nuovi Quantità: 5
Da
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria 21684599-n

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 5,24
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 2,26
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Michelle Falkoff
Editore: HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0008110662 ISBN 13: 9780008110666
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 10
Da
The Book Depository US
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Here s what Sam knows: There was a party. There was a fight. The next morning, his best friend, Hayden, was dead. And all he left Sam was a playlist of songs, and a suicide note:For Sam - listen and you ll understand.Here s what Sam knows: There was a party. There was a fight. The next morning, his best friend, Hayden, was dead. And all he left Sam was a playlist of songs, and a suicide note: For Sam - listen and you ll understand.As he listens to song after song, Sam tries to face up to what happened the night Hayden killed himself. But it s only by taking out his earbuds and opening his eyes to the people around him that he will finally be able to piece together his best friend s story. And maybe have a chance to change his own.Part mystery, part love story, and part coming-of-age tale in the vein of Stephen Chbosky s The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Playlist for the Dead is an honest and gut-wrenching first novel about loss, rage, what it feels like to outgrow a friendship that s always defined you - and the struggle to redefine yourself. Codice libro della libreria AA89780008110666

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 7,57
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

MICHELLE FALKOFF
ISBN 10: 0008110662 ISBN 13: 9780008110666
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Da
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Codice libro della libreria 97800081106660000000

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 7,59
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Michelle Falkoff
Editore: HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks 2015-01-29 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0008110662 ISBN 13: 9780008110666
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 5
Da
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks 2015-01-29, 2015. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria NU-GRD-05192155

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 6,51
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,33
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Falkoff, Michelle
Editore: HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks (2015)
ISBN 10: 0008110662 ISBN 13: 9780008110666
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: > 20
Da
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks, 2015. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Codice libro della libreria mon0001414689

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,94
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 1,06
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

7.

Michelle Falkoff
Editore: HarperCollins Publishers 2015-01-29, London (2015)
ISBN 10: 0008110662 ISBN 13: 9780008110666
Nuovi paperback Quantità: 5
Da
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro HarperCollins Publishers 2015-01-29, London, 2015. paperback. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria 9780008110666

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 7,34
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,34
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

8.

Falkoff, Michelle
Editore: HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks
ISBN 10: 0008110662 ISBN 13: 9780008110666
Nuovi Brossura Quantità: 2
Da
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks. Condizione libro: New. A moving, poignant, compelling YA debut, as a 15-year-old boy struggles to understand his best friend's suicide through the list of songs he leaves behind. Num Pages: 356 pages. BIC Classification: YFB. Category: (Y) Teenage / Young Adult. Dimension: 129 x 198 x 16. Weight in Grams: 198. . 2015. 0th Edition. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Codice libro della libreria V9780008110666

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 11,38
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

9.

Falkoff, Michelle
Editore: HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks (2015)
ISBN 10: 0008110662 ISBN 13: 9780008110666
Nuovi Brossura Quantità: 2
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks, 2015. Condizione libro: New. A moving, poignant, compelling YA debut, as a 15-year-old boy struggles to understand his best friend's suicide through the list of songs he leaves behind. Num Pages: 356 pages. BIC Classification: YFB. Category: (Y) Teenage / Young Adult. Dimension: 129 x 198 x 16. Weight in Grams: 198. . 2015. 0th Edition. Paperback. . . . . . Codice libro della libreria V9780008110666

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 11,38
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Irlanda a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

10.

Michelle Falkoff
Editore: HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks (2015)
ISBN 10: 0008110662 ISBN 13: 9780008110666
Nuovi Brossura Quantità: 1
Da
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks, 2015. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria EH9780008110666

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 7,68
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,99
Da: Germania a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro