The Legend of Holly Claus (Julie Andrews Collection)

Valutazione media 4,25
( su 1.658 valutazioni fornite da Goodreads )
 
9780060585150: The Legend of Holly Claus (Julie Andrews Collection)

Santa Claus is the King of Forever, Land of the Immortals. When one special boy writes to Santa asking what no other child has ever asked, a miracle occurs: Santa and Mrs. Claus are blessed with a daughter. But the birth of Holly Claus also brings about a terrible curse--from an evil soul named Herrikhan. Holly's heart is frozen, and the gates to Forever are locked, barring exit or entry.

As she grows into a beautiful and selfless young woman, Holly longs to break the spell that holds her people hostage. With four faithful and magical animal friends, she escapes to the wondrous world of Victorian New York, where she will face countless dangers, adventures, and a miracle all her own.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

About the Author:

Brittney Ryan is a native of Portland, Oregon, where she attended the University of Portland's School of Dramatic Arts and Music. She has performed in over thirty musicals and was voted Most Outstanding Young Woman in America by the National Press Club. As well as being an author, she is an accomplished composer, singer, dancer, and storyteller. She is the author of the New York Times bestselling novel The Legend of Holly Claus. She lives in California.

From School Library Journal:

Grade 4-7–A letter written in 1878 to Santa Claus by a 10-year-old boy asking not for presents but to know what Santa himself wishes for allows the gent (aka Nicholas, King of Forever) and his wife to realize their greatest dream, the birth of a daughter named Holly. She is, however, cursed by an evil sorcerer, Herrikhan, who surrounds her infant heart with ice and promises to return to collect it one day. Holly grows up happy but lonely in the Land of the Immortals, and when she becomes a young woman, she takes a daring and possibly deadly trip to Victorian New York City, where she is determined to do good deeds. There she has adventures, brings joy to the hearts of young and old, and manages to foil Herrikhan with the shining purity of her love. The writing is acceptable, if a little precious, and the descriptions of Nicholas and his household are a pleasure to read, but the whole Herrikhan plot is jarring, inconsistent, and unnecessary; there are more than enough characters and subplots swirling through this novel already without the addition of a leering, black-tongued sorcerer. The drawings scattered throughout are detailed and a touch old-fashioned, a good match for the sentimental tone of the text. Fans of Alcott, Spyri, and Burnett may enjoy this long and convoluted tale.–Eva Mitnick, Los Angeles Public Library
Copyright © Reed Business Information, a division of Reed Elsevier Inc. All rights reserved.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Brittney Ryan
ISBN 10: 0060585153 ISBN 13: 9780060585150
Nuovi Quantità: 1
Da
Omega Books and More Inc.
(Springdale, AR, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: New. FAST shipping, FREE tracking, and GREAT customer service! We also offer International and EXPEDITED shipping options. Codice libro della libreria 3D7DSF000I3W

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 18,31
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,39
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Brittney Ryan
Editore: HarperCollins (2006)
ISBN 10: 0060585153 ISBN 13: 9780060585150
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro HarperCollins, 2006. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Laurel Long (illustratore). book. Codice libro della libreria M0060585153

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 33,27
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Ryan, Brittney
Editore: HarperCollins (2006)
ISBN 10: 0060585153 ISBN 13: 9780060585150
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 2
Da
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro HarperCollins, 2006. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Never used!. Codice libro della libreria P110060585153

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 41,86
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 1,69
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Brittney Ryan
ISBN 10: 0060585153 ISBN 13: 9780060585150
Nuovi Quantità: 1
Da
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Codice libro della libreria 97800605851501.0

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 41,73
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,39
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Ryan, Brittney; Long, Laurel [Illustrator]
Editore: HarperCollins (2006)
ISBN 10: 0060585153 ISBN 13: 9780060585150
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Dionysos Books
(Arabi, LA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro HarperCollins, 2006. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. New item. May have light shelf wear. Codice libro della libreria 170412460

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 45,51
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Brittney Ryan, Laurel Long (Illustrator)
Editore: HarperCollins (2006)
ISBN 10: 0060585153 ISBN 13: 9780060585150
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro HarperCollins, 2006. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria DADAX0060585153

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 48,60
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,39
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi