The Queen of Attolia (The Queen's Thief, Book 2)

Valutazione media 4,23
( su 25.647 valutazioni fornite da Goodreads )
 
9780060841829: The Queen of Attolia (The Queen's Thief, Book 2)

Discover the world of the Queen’s Thief

New York Times-bestselling author Megan Whalen Turner’s entrancing and award-winning Queen’s Thief novels bring to life the world of the epics and feature one of the most charismatic and incorrigible characters of fiction, Eugenides the thief. Megan Whalen Turner’s Queen’s Thief novels are rich with political machinations and intrigue, battles lost and won, dangerous journeys, divine intervention, power, passion, revenge, and deception. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Marie Lu, Patrick Rothfuss, and George R. R. Martin.

The brilliant thief Eugenides has visited the Queen of Attolia’s palace one too many times, leaving small tokens and then departing unseen. When his final excursion does not go as planned, he is captured by the ruthless queen. The Queen’s Thief novels have been praised by writers, critics, reviewers, and fans and have been honored with glowing reviews, “best of” citations, and numerous awards, including the Los Angeles Times Book Prize, a Newbery Honor, the Andre Norton Award shortlist, and the Mythopoeic Fantasy Award. Discover and rediscover the stand-alone companions, The Queen of Attolia, The King of Attolia, A Conspiracy of Kings, and Thick as Thieves, all epic novels set in the world of the Queen’s Thief.

A Booklist Top 10 Fantasy Books for Youth
ALA Popular Paperbacks for Young Adults
A New York Public Library Book for the Teen Age
Parent’s Choice Gold Award
A Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books Blue Ribbon Book

“The Queen’s Thief books awe and inspire me. They have the feel of a secret, discovered history of real but forgotten lands. The plot-craft is peerless, the revelations stunning, and the characters flawed, cunning, heartbreaking, exceptional. Megan Whalen Turner’s books have a permanent spot on my favorites shelf, with space waiting for more books to come.”—Laini Taylor, New York Times-bestselling author of the Daughter of Smoke and Bone novels and Strange the Dreamer

"Unforgettable characters, plot twists that will make your head spin, a world rendered in elegant detail—you will fall in love with every page of these stories. Megan Whalen Turner writes vivid, immersive, heartbreaking fantasy that will leave you desperate to return to Attolia again and again."—Leigh Bardugo, New York Times-bestselling author of the The Grisha Trilogy and Six of Crows

“Megan Whalen Turner proves to be one of the brightest creative talents. With each book, she continues to add new levels and new luster to her sparkling imagination.”—Lloyd Alexander, Newbery Medalist and National Book Award-winning author of The Chronicles of Prydain

“Readers will be spellbound.”—Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

“Turner’s storytelling is so sure that readers will want to go along with her—and discover whatever it is that Eugenides will do next.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“[An] intense read . . . thoroughly involving and wholly satisfying on all fronts.”—The Horn Book (starred review)

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Review:

In the firelit torture chamber the executioner's sword descends--and the Eugenides--the Thief of Eddis--no longer has his clever right hand. The Queen of Attolia sits calmly and watches the dreadful amputation behind her carefully cultivated mask of coldness, but later agonizes over what she has done to him. At the same time, she rages at herself for not hanging her captured prisoner outright.

Readers who first met Eugenides as the rascally teenager Gen in the Newbery Honor-winning The Thief will find that in this sequel he deepens through suffering and loss, but keeps the same witty talent for elaborate, crafty schemes of espionage and theft. Caught between two rival queens in a landscape based on that which surrounds the Mediterranean Sea, Eugenides is loyal to Eddis as her Queen's Thief, but in love (despite himself) with the beautiful and seemingly ruthless Attolia. In her small mountain country, Eddis controls the only bridge between the valley nation of Sounis and the coastal kingdom of Attolia, while all three are threatened by the ships of the powerful Medes. As the web of intrigue and shifting allegiances expands, and war is imminent, the Queen's Thief risks everything on an audacious and cunning military strategy to bring the two queens together--and to steal Attolia for himself. This remarkable fantasy, with its appealing characters, emotional intensity, witty dialogue, and inventive plot, will have teen fans panting for more. (Ages 12 and older) --Patty Campbell

From the Back Cover:

When his small mountains country goes to war with the powerful nation of Attolia, Eugenides the thief is faced with his greatest challenge. He must steal a man, he must steal a queen, and he must steal peace.

But his greatest triumph-as well as his greatest loss-can only come if he succeeds in capturing something the Queen of Attolia may have sacrificed long ago.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Turner, Megan Whalen
Editore: Eos 2006-01-24 (2006)
ISBN 10: 0060841826 ISBN 13: 9780060841829
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 2
Da
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Eos 2006-01-24, 2006. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Paperback. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Codice libro della libreria 9780060841829B

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 3,03
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 5,06
Da: Canada a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Megan Whalen Turner
Editore: Greenwillow Books (2006)
ISBN 10: 0060841826 ISBN 13: 9780060841829
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Greenwillow Books, 2006. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Reissue. Codice libro della libreria DADAX0060841826

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,81
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 4,21
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Megan Whalen Turner
Editore: Eos (2006)
ISBN 10: 0060841826 ISBN 13: 9780060841829
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Eos, 2006. Paperback. Condizione libro: Brand New. reissue edition. 362 pages. 7.50x5.25x1.00 inches. In Stock. Codice libro della libreria __0060841826

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 17,69
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 6,82
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Megan Whalen Turner
Editore: Eos (2006)
ISBN 10: 0060841826 ISBN 13: 9780060841829
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Eos, 2006. Paperback. Condizione libro: Brand New. reissue edition. 362 pages. 7.50x5.25x1.00 inches. In Stock. Codice libro della libreria 0060841826

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 18,22
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 6,82
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Turner, Megan Whalen
Editore: Greenwillow Books (2006)
ISBN 10: 0060841826 ISBN 13: 9780060841829
Nuovi Quantità: 1
Da
Nearfine Books
(Brooklyn, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Greenwillow Books, 2006. Condizione libro: new. Shiny and new! Expect delivery in 20 days. Codice libro della libreria 9780060841829-1

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 26,06
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,37
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Megan Whalen Turner
Editore: Greenwillow Books (2006)
ISBN 10: 0060841826 ISBN 13: 9780060841829
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Greenwillow Books, 2006. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. book. Codice libro della libreria M0060841826

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 29,49
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

7.

Turner, Megan Whalen
Editore: Greenwillow Books (2006)
ISBN 10: 0060841826 ISBN 13: 9780060841829
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 2
Da
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Greenwillow Books, 2006. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Never used!. Codice libro della libreria P110060841826

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 29,12
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 1,68
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi