No Way Down: Life and Death on K2

Valutazione media 3,9
( su 3.024 valutazioni fornite da GoodReads )
 
9780061834790: No Way Down: Life and Death on K2

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Bowley, Graham
ISBN 10: 0061834793 ISBN 13: 9780061834790
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Da
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Codice libro della libreria 97800618347900000000

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,39
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Bowley, Graham
ISBN 10: 0061834793 ISBN 13: 9780061834790
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 5
Da
Big River Books
(Powder Springs, GA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Brand New! We ship daily Monday - Friday!. Codice libro della libreria 1EY82M007EM8

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 6,86
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,30
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Bowley, Graham
Editore: Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0061834793 ISBN 13: 9780061834790
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Da
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Harper Collins Publishers. Condizione libro: New. Brand New. Codice libro della libreria 0061834793

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 7,64
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,31
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Bowley, Graham
Editore: Harper Perennial (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061834793 ISBN 13: 9780061834790
Nuovi Brossura Quantità: 1
Da
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Harper Perennial, 2011. Condizione libro: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: "No Way Down is both a gripping read and a clear-eyed investigation of the hubris, politics, and bad luck that brought on one of the worst disasters in modern mountaineering history." Michael Kodas, author of High Crimes: The Fate of Everest in an Age of Greed "Graham Bowley's No Way Down does a great job of putting you on the mountain. It is a refreshingly unadorned account of the true brutality of climbing K2, where heroes emerge and egos are stripped down, and the only thing achieving immortality is the cold ruthless mountain." Norman Ollestad, author of Crazy for the Storm In the tradition of Into Thin Air and Touching the Void, No Way Down by New York Times reporter Graham Bowley is the harrowing account of the worst mountain climbing disaster on K2, second to Everest in height. but second to no peak in terms of danger. From tragic deaths to unbelievable stories of heroism and survival, No Way Down is an amazing feat of storytelling and adventure writing, and, in the words of explorer and author Sir Ranulph Fiennes, "the closest you can come to being on the summit of K2 on that fateful day.". Codice libro della libreria ABE_book_new_0061834793

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 11,02
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Bowley, Graham
Editore: HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061834793 ISBN 13: 9780061834790
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 10
Da
The Book Depository US
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2011. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Reprint. 202 x 134 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. On August 1, 2008, no fewer than eight international teams of mountain climbers--some experienced, others less prepared--ascended K2, the world s second-highest mountain, with the last group reaching the summit at 8 p.m. Then disaster struck. A huge ice chunk came loose above a deadly three-hundred-foot avalanche-prone gully, destroying the fixed guide ropes. More than a dozen climbers--many without oxygen and some with no headlamps--faced the nearly impossible task of descending in the blackness with no guideline and no protection. Over the course of the chaotic night, some would miraculously make it back. Others would not.In this riveting work of narrative nonfiction, journalist Graham Bowley re-creates one of the most dramatic tales of death and survival in mountaineering history. Codice libro della libreria AAS9780061834790

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 11,81
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Bowley, Graham
Editore: HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061834793 ISBN 13: 9780061834790
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 10
Da
The Book Depository
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2011. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Reprint. 202 x 134 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. On August 1, 2008, no fewer than eight international teams of mountain climbers--some experienced, others less prepared--ascended K2, the world s second-highest mountain, with the last group reaching the summit at 8 p.m. Then disaster struck. A huge ice chunk came loose above a deadly three-hundred-foot avalanche-prone gully, destroying the fixed guide ropes. More than a dozen climbers--many without oxygen and some with no headlamps--faced the nearly impossible task of descending in the blackness with no guideline and no protection. Over the course of the chaotic night, some would miraculously make it back. Others would not.In this riveting work of narrative nonfiction, journalist Graham Bowley re-creates one of the most dramatic tales of death and survival in mountaineering history. Codice libro della libreria AAS9780061834790

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 11,95
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

7.

Bowley, Graham
Editore: Harper Perennial
ISBN 10: 0061834793 ISBN 13: 9780061834790
Nuovi PAPERBACK Quantità: 3
Da
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Harper Perennial. PAPERBACK. Condizione libro: New. 0061834793 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Codice libro della libreria 13904022

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,38
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,77
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

8.

Bowley, Graham
Editore: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
ISBN 10: 0061834793 ISBN 13: 9780061834790
Nuovi Paperback / softback Quantità: 1
Da
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro HarperCollins Publishers Inc. Paperback / softback. Condizione libro: new. BRAND NEW, No Way Down: Life and Death on K2, Graham Bowley, On August 1, 2008, no fewer than eight international teams of mountain climbers--some experienced, others less prepared--ascended K2, the world's second-highest mountain, with the last group reaching the summit at 8 p.m. Then disaster struck. A huge ice chunk came loose above a deadly three-hundred-foot avalanche-prone gully, destroying the fixed guide ropes. More than a dozen climbers--many without oxygen and some with no headlamps--faced the nearly impossible task of descending in the blackness with no guideline and no protection. Over the course of the chaotic night, some would miraculously make it back. Others would not.In this riveting work of narrative nonfiction, journalist Graham Bowley re-creates one of the most dramatic tales of death and survival in mountaineering history. Codice libro della libreria B9780061834790

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 7,36
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 7,11
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

9.

Bowley, Graham
Editore: Harper Perennial, U.S.A. (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061834793 ISBN 13: 9780061834790
Nuovi Soft cover Quantità: 3
Da
Wordtown Books
(ferring, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Harper Perennial, U.S.A., 2011. Soft cover. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria 0000240

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 6,27
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 8,37
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

10.

Bowley, Graham
Editore: Harper Perennial (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061834793 ISBN 13: 9780061834790
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 3
Da
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Harper Perennial, 2011. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria BKTY9780061834790

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 12,05
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,77
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro