Kristin Halbrook Nobody but Us

ISBN 13: 9780062121264

Nobody but Us

Valutazione media 3,45
( su 1.743 valutazioni fornite da Goodreads )
 
9780062121264: Nobody but Us

Will

Maybe I'm too late. Maybe Zoe's dad stole all her fifteen years and taught her to be scared. I'll undo it. Help her learn to be strong again, and brave. Not that I'm any kind of example, but we can learn together.

When the whole world is after you, sometimes it seems like you can't run fast enough.

Zoe

Maybe it'll take Will years to come to terms with being abandoned. Maybe it'll take forever. I'll stay with him no matter how long it takes to prove that people don't always leave, don't always give up on you.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

About the Author:

Kristin halbrook is the author of Nobody But Us. When she isn't appeasing her sense of wanderlust, she lives in Seattle, where gray skies and good coffee make ideal writing conditions, and where fine company is provided by her husband and a gaggle of pixies.

From School Library Journal:

Gr 9 Up–Two young lovers escape from their unsatisfactory lives, seeking a better one together in Las Vegas. It's a road-trip novel, in a way, with a bit of Bonnie and Clyde, a little nod to Thelma and Louise mixed in. Zoe and Will leave town in a hurry, after an altercation with Zoe's drunk father leaves him knocked out and bleeding on the front porch. Readers will be plagued with doubt over the consequences of this conflict, as is Will, who is only too aware of the riskiness of their actions (including their age difference; he is 18, she is 15). On first glance, the characters seem like stereotypes of teens whom readers have met before. Zoe has no mother and lives with her abusive, alcoholic father. Will was raised in group homes and is prone to fistfights and sudden bursts of violence. What is special about this book, however, is the way that these two young people defy expectations, providing readers with an unexpected and welcome feeling of surprise. Will is unusually tender, conscientious, and selfless, while Zoe has managed to remain rather chaste and naive in spite of her life of hardship. The chapters alternate from his voice to hers, giving a wide-open glimpse into each teen's desires and doubts, of which there are many. The novel cranks up to a heart-pounding finale, perfect for readers who like to be on the edge of their seats, perhaps with a box of Kleenex at hand. Recommended for readers of Lisa McMann's and Patricia McCormick's books.–Nora G. Murphy, Flintridge Sacred Heart Academy, LaCanada-Flintridge, CAα(c) Copyright 2013. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Halbrook, Kristin
Editore: HarperTeen
ISBN 10: 006212126X ISBN 13: 9780062121264
Nuovi PAPERBACK Quantità: 1
Da
zeebooks
(Foley, AL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro HarperTeen. PAPERBACK. Condizione libro: New. 006212126X Brand new. Any book may show light shelf wear from warehouse storage and handling. Codice libro della libreria 37901

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 2,60
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,82
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Kristin Halbrook
ISBN 10: 006212126X ISBN 13: 9780062121264
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Da
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Codice libro della libreria 97800621212640000000

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 6,68
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Halbrook, Kristin
ISBN 10: 006212126X ISBN 13: 9780062121264
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Da
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro 2013. PAP. Condizione libro: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Codice libro della libreria VC-9780062121264

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 4,17
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,43
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Kristin Halbrook
Editore: Harper Teen, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 006212126X ISBN 13: 9780062121264
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 10
Da
Book Depository hard to find
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Harper Teen, United States, 2013. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. Will Maybe I m too late. Maybe Zoe s dad stole all her fifteen years and taught her to be scared. I ll undo it. Help her learn to be strong again, and brave. Not that I m any kind of example, but we can learn together. When the whole world is after you, sometimes it seems like you can t run fast enough. Zoe Maybe it ll take Will years to come to terms with being abandoned. Maybe it ll take forever. I ll stay with him no matter how long it takes to prove that people don t always leave, don t always give up on you. Codice libro della libreria BZE9780062121264

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 7,92
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Kristin Halbrook
Editore: Harper Teen, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 006212126X ISBN 13: 9780062121264
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
The Book Depository
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Harper Teen, United States, 2013. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Will Maybe I m too late. Maybe Zoe s dad stole all her fifteen years and taught her to be scared. I ll undo it. Help her learn to be strong again, and brave. Not that I m any kind of example, but we can learn together. When the whole world is after you, sometimes it seems like you can t run fast enough. Zoe Maybe it ll take Will years to come to terms with being abandoned. Maybe it ll take forever. I ll stay with him no matter how long it takes to prove that people don t always leave, don t always give up on you. Codice libro della libreria AAC9780062121264

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,00
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Kristin Halbrook
Editore: Harper Teen, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 006212126X ISBN 13: 9780062121264
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
The Book Depository US
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Harper Teen, United States, 2013. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Will Maybe I m too late. Maybe Zoe s dad stole all her fifteen years and taught her to be scared. I ll undo it. Help her learn to be strong again, and brave. Not that I m any kind of example, but we can learn together. When the whole world is after you, sometimes it seems like you can t run fast enough. Zoe Maybe it ll take Will years to come to terms with being abandoned. Maybe it ll take forever. I ll stay with him no matter how long it takes to prove that people don t always leave, don t always give up on you. Codice libro della libreria AAC9780062121264

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,00
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

7.

Halbrook, Kristin
Editore: Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 006212126X ISBN 13: 9780062121264
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Da
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Harper Collins Publishers. Condizione libro: New. Brand New. Codice libro della libreria 006212126X

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 5,14
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,01
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

8.

Halbrook, Kristin
ISBN 10: 006212126X ISBN 13: 9780062121264
Nuovi Quantità: 2
Da
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro 2013. PAP. Condizione libro: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Codice libro della libreria IB-9780062121264

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 4,98
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,43
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

9.

Halbrook, Kristin
Editore: Harper Collins 2013-01-29 (2013)
ISBN 10: 006212126X ISBN 13: 9780062121264
Nuovi Softcover Quantità: > 20
Da
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Harper Collins 2013-01-29, 2013. Softcover. Condizione libro: New. Softcover. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Codice libro della libreria 9780062121264B

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 3,53
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 5,16
Da: Canada a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

10.

Halbrook, Kristin
Editore: HarperTeen (2013)
ISBN 10: 006212126X ISBN 13: 9780062121264
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro HarperTeen, 2013. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria 006212126X

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 6,67
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 2,57
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro