The Mad Boy, Lord Berners, My Grandmother and Me: An Aristocratic Family, a High-society Scandal and an Extraordinary Legacy

Valutazione media 3,61
( su 155 valutazioni fornite da GoodReads )
 
9780062338945: The Mad Boy, Lord Berners, My Grandmother and Me: An Aristocratic Family, a High-society Scandal and an Extraordinary Legacy

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Sofka Zinovieff
Editore: Harper (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062338943 ISBN 13: 9780062338945
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Harper, 2015. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. book. Codice libro della libreria 0062338943

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 18,64
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Zinovieff, Sofka
ISBN 10: 0062338943 ISBN 13: 9780062338945
Nuovi Quantità: 1
Da
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Codice libro della libreria 97800623389450000000

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 20,01
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Zinovieff, Sofka
Editore: Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062338943 ISBN 13: 9780062338945
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Da
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Harper Collins Publishers. Condizione libro: New. Brand New. Codice libro della libreria 0062338943

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 18,37
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,24
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Zinovieff, Sofka
Editore: Harper
ISBN 10: 0062338943 ISBN 13: 9780062338945
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 3
Da
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Harper. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. 0062338943 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Codice libro della libreria 17399876

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 21,67
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,69
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

ZINOVIEFF, SOFKA
Editore: HARPER COLLINS (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062338943 ISBN 13: 9780062338945
Nuovi Quantità: 1
Da
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro HARPER COLLINS, 2015. UNK. Condizione libro: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Codice libro della libreria IB-9780062338945

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 21,68
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,69
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Zinovieff, Sofka
Editore: Harper (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062338943 ISBN 13: 9780062338945
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Harper, 2015. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria 0062338943

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 25,11
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 2,77
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

7.

Sofka Zinovieff
Editore: Harper, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062338943 ISBN 13: 9780062338945
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
The Book Depository US
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Harper, United States, 2015. Hardback. Condizione libro: New. 234 x 180 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. This beguiling tale of a scandalous menage a trois among England s upper classes is a high society love story that combines memoir and biography into a fascinating, heady read in the vein of The Bolter and Portrait of a Marriage. Among the glittering stars of British society, Sofka Zinovieff s grandparents lived and loved with abandon. Robert Heber-Percy was a dashing young man who would rather have a drink than open a book, so his involvement with Jennifer Fry, a beautiful socialite famous for her style and charm, was not surprising. But by the time Robert met and married Jennifer, he had already been involved with a man--Gerald, Lord Berners--for more than a decade. Stout, eccentric, and significantly older, Gerald was a well-known composer, and at home among scholars. He also owned one of Britain s loveliest stately homes, Faringdon House in Oxfordshire. The two made an unlikely couple, especially because they lived together at Faringdon House when homosexuality was illegal. And then a pregnant Jennifer moved into Faringdon in 1942, creating a formidable menage a trois. In this gorgeous, entertaining narrative of bohemian aristocracy illustrated with dozens of photographs, Sofka Zinovieff probes the mysteries of her grandparents and the third man in their marriage. Who was Gerald, and what brought Robert and Jennifer together under his roof? Why did Jennifer marry Robert? Piecing together the complicated reality behind the scandals of revelry and sexuality, she finally allows old ghosts to rest. Codice libro della libreria AAS9780062338945

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 28,56
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

8.

Sofka Zinovieff
Editore: Harper
ISBN 10: 0062338943 ISBN 13: 9780062338945
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 2
Da
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Harper. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. Hardcover. 448 pages. Dimensions: 9.0in. x 6.0in. x 1.1in.This beguiling tale of a scandalous mnage trois among Englands upper classes is a high society love story that combines memoir and biography into a fascinating, heady read in the vein of The Bolter and Portrait of a Marriage. Among the glittering stars of British society, Sofka Zinovieffs grandparents lived and loved with abandon. Robert Heber-Percy was a dashing young man who would rather have a drink than open a book, so his involvement with Jennifer Fry, a beautiful socialite famous for her style and charm, was not surprising. But by the time Robert met and married Jennifer, he had already been involved with a manGerald, Lord Bernersfor more than a decade. Stout, eccentric, and significantly older, Gerald was a well-known composer, and at home among scholars. He also owned one of Britains loveliest stately homes, Faringdon House in Oxfordshire. The two made an unlikely couple, especially because they lived together at Faringdon House when homosexuality was illegal. And then a pregnant Jennifer moved into Faringdon in 1942, creating a formidable mnage trois. In this gorgeous, entertaining narrative of bohemian aristocracy illustrated with dozens of photographs, Sofka Zinovieff probes the mysteries of her grandparents and the third man in their marriage. Who was Gerald, and what brought Robert and Jennifer together under his roof Why did Jennifer marry Robert Piecing together the complicated reality behind the scandals of revelry and sexuality, she finally allows old ghosts to rest. This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Hardcover. Codice libro della libreria 9780062338945

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 25,11
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,65
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

9.

Sofka Zinovieff
Editore: Harper, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062338943 ISBN 13: 9780062338945
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
The Book Depository
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Harper, United States, 2015. Hardback. Condizione libro: New. 234 x 180 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. This beguiling tale of a scandalous menage a trois among England s upper classes is a high society love story that combines memoir and biography into a fascinating, heady read in the vein of The Bolter and Portrait of a Marriage. Among the glittering stars of British society, Sofka Zinovieff s grandparents lived and loved with abandon. Robert Heber-Percy was a dashing young man who would rather have a drink than open a book, so his involvement with Jennifer Fry, a beautiful socialite famous for her style and charm, was not surprising. But by the time Robert met and married Jennifer, he had already been involved with a man--Gerald, Lord Berners--for more than a decade. Stout, eccentric, and significantly older, Gerald was a well-known composer, and at home among scholars. He also owned one of Britain s loveliest stately homes, Faringdon House in Oxfordshire. The two made an unlikely couple, especially because they lived together at Faringdon House when homosexuality was illegal. And then a pregnant Jennifer moved into Faringdon in 1942, creating a formidable menage a trois. In this gorgeous, entertaining narrative of bohemian aristocracy illustrated with dozens of photographs, Sofka Zinovieff probes the mysteries of her grandparents and the third man in their marriage. Who was Gerald, and what brought Robert and Jennifer together under his roof? Why did Jennifer marry Robert? Piecing together the complicated reality behind the scandals of revelry and sexuality, she finally allows old ghosts to rest. Codice libro della libreria AAS9780062338945

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 28,77
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

10.

Zinovieff, Sofka
Editore: Harper 2015-03-31 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062338943 ISBN 13: 9780062338945
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Harper 2015-03-31, 2015. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. 0062338943 We guarantee all of our items - customer service and satisfaction are our top priorities. Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Codice libro della libreria TM-0062338943

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 26,47
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,69
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro