Blissett, Luther Q

ISBN 13: 9780099439837

Q

Valutazione media 4,12
( su 4.427 valutazioni fornite da GoodReads )
 
9780099439837: Q

Set in Reformation Europe, Q begins with Luther's nailing of his 95 theses on the door of the cathedral church in Wittenberg. Q traces the adventures and conflicts of two central characters: an Anabaptist, a member of the most radical of the Protestant sects and the anarchists of the Reformation, and a Catholic spy and informer, on their thrilling journey across Germany, Italy and the Netherlands. The four young writers who shelter behind the pseudonym Luther Blissett have created a world of intrigue, violence and intense political and religious passion. Far from the traditional example of historical fiction, Q is the stuff of which cults are made.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Recensione:

"It bracingly reanimates an era of frenzy that longed to burn the world clean" ( The Guardian)

"The mud and blood, visions and ideals of 16th-century Europe come back to gruesome, glorious life" ( The Independent)

"Big and bloody and breathtaking: a crush of colour and crowds, exotic locations and war." ( The Times)

"Imagine Umberto Eco's knack for the swashbuckling thriller-of-ideas crossed with an artful touch of the Le Carr's - it boasts pace, colour, excitement and suspense to spare- Q works like a charm as a sordid, splendid period romp." ( Independent)

"If ever there was a novel that deserved to win prizes, accolades and plaudits, it is Q - A rich, inventive and immensely powerful book - Q is a great novel, one that tells us about ourselves and how we came to be here." ( Scotland on Sunday)

Descrizione del libro:

Perfect for fans of Umberto Eco and Hilary Mantell. An international phenomenon and a bestseller across Europe, Q is an ambitious, brilliant and angry historical thriller, written by four young Italians. Q has become a cult book of the noughties and offers far more than the average religious historical novel

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Luther Blissett
Editore: Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0099439832 ISBN 13: 9780099439837
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
The Book Depository
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. 190 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Set in Reformation Europe, Q begins with Luther s nailing of his 95 theses on the door of the cathedral church in Wittenberg. Q traces the adventures and conflicts of two central characters: an Anabaptist, a member of the most radical of the Protestant sects and the anarchists of the Reformation, and a Catholic spy and informer, on their thrilling journey across Germany, Italy and the Netherlands. The four young writers who shelter behind the pseudonym Luther Blissett have created a world of intrigue, violence and intense political and religious passion. Far from the traditional example of historical fiction, Q is the stuff of which cults are made. Codice libro della libreria AAZ9780099439837

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 10,13
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Luther Blissett
Editore: Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0099439832 ISBN 13: 9780099439837
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
The Book Depository US
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. 190 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Set in Reformation Europe, Q begins with Luther s nailing of his 95 theses on the door of the cathedral church in Wittenberg. Q traces the adventures and conflicts of two central characters: an Anabaptist, a member of the most radical of the Protestant sects and the anarchists of the Reformation, and a Catholic spy and informer, on their thrilling journey across Germany, Italy and the Netherlands. The four young writers who shelter behind the pseudonym Luther Blissett have created a world of intrigue, violence and intense political and religious passion. Far from the traditional example of historical fiction, Q is the stuff of which cults are made. Codice libro della libreria AAZ9780099439837

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 10,81
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Blissett, Luther
ISBN 10: 0099439832 ISBN 13: 9780099439837
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Da
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Codice libro della libreria 97800994398370000000

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 10,82
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Luther Blissett
Editore: Arrow (2004)
ISBN 10: 0099439832 ISBN 13: 9780099439837
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 12
Da
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Arrow, 2004. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Codice libro della libreria mon0000190518

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 10,18
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 1,10
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Luther Blissett
Editore: Arrow 2004-05-06 (2004)
ISBN 10: 0099439832 ISBN 13: 9780099439837
Nuovi Quantità: 5
Da
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Arrow 2004-05-06, 2004. Condizione libro: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Codice libro della libreria NU-GRD-00407401

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,08
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,46
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Blissett, Luther
Editore: Arrow (2004)
ISBN 10: 0099439832 ISBN 13: 9780099439837
Nuovi Brossura Quantità: 5
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Arrow, 2004. Condizione libro: New. 2004. Paperback. This unusual adventure, set in Reformation Europe, was written by four young authors and first published in Italy under a collective pseudonym. It describes the massive religious and social upheaval in Europe during the 16th and 17th centuries. Num Pages: 672 pages, Illustrations, maps, ports. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 130 x 36. Weight in Grams: 492. . . . . . . Codice libro della libreria V9780099439837

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 12,60
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Irlanda a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

7.

Blissett, Luther
Editore: Arrow
ISBN 10: 0099439832 ISBN 13: 9780099439837
Nuovi Brossura Quantità: 5
Da
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Arrow. Condizione libro: New. 2004. Paperback. This unusual adventure, set in Reformation Europe, was written by four young authors and first published in Italy under a collective pseudonym. It describes the massive religious and social upheaval in Europe during the 16th and 17th centuries. Num Pages: 672 pages, Illustrations, maps, ports. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 130 x 36. Weight in Grams: 492. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Codice libro della libreria V9780099439837

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 12,88
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

8.

Luther Blissett
ISBN 10: 0099439832 ISBN 13: 9780099439837
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 10
Da
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Not Signed; Set in Reformation Europe, Q begins with Luther's nailing of his 95 theses on the door of the cathedral church in Wittenberg. Q traces the adventures and conflicts of two central characters: an Anabaptist, a member of the most radical of the Protestant sects and the anarchists of the Reformation, an. book. Codice libro della libreria ria9780099439837_rkm

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,27
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,86
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

9.

Luther Blissett
ISBN 10: 0099439832 ISBN 13: 9780099439837
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro 2004. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. 129mm x 198mm x 40mm. Paperback. Set in Reformation Europe, Q begins with Luther's nailing of his 95 theses on the door of the cathedral church in Wittenberg and traces the adventures and conflicts of two central characte.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 672 pages. 0.493. Codice libro della libreria 9780099439837

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 13,43
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

10.

Luther Blissett
Editore: Cornerstone
ISBN 10: 0099439832 ISBN 13: 9780099439837
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: > 20
Da
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Cornerstone. Paperback. Condizione libro: new. BRAND NEW, Q, Luther Blissett, Set in Reformation Europe, Q begins with Luther's nailing of his 95 theses on the door of the cathedral church in Wittenberg. Q traces the adventures and conflicts of two central characters: an Anabaptist, a member of the most radical of the Protestant sects and the anarchists of the Reformation, and a Catholic spy and informer, on their thrilling journey across Germany, Italy and the Netherlands. The four young writers who shelter behind the pseudonym Luther Blissett have created a world of intrigue, violence and intense political and religious passion. Far from the traditional example of historical fiction, Q is the stuff of which cults are made. Codice libro della libreria B9780099439837

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 7,13
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 6,87
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro