Journals Fowles, John The Journals Volume 1

ISBN 13: 9780099443421

The Journals Volume 1

Valutazione media 4,03
( su 69 valutazioni fornite da GoodReads )
 
9780099443421: The Journals Volume 1

In 1963 John Fowles won international recognition with his first published novel The Collector. But his roots as a serious writer can be traced back long before to the journal he began as a student at Oxford in the late 1940s and continued to keep faithfully over the next half century. Written with an unsparing honesty and forthrightness, it reveals the inner thoughts and creative development of one of the twentieth century's most innovative and important novelists.

This first-hand account of the road to fame and fortune holds the reader's attention with all the narrative power of the novels, but also offers an invaluable insight into the intimate relationship between Fowles's own life and his fiction.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Recensione:

"His intellectual perseverance and artistic integrity... remain impressive to the end" ( Observer)

"He is sharp when speaking about his own fiction, and the section dealing with The Collector will no doubt be required reading for all students of Fowles" ( Scotland on Sunday)

"This journal is fascinating, full of stimulating thoughts about aesthetics, national identity and the changing function of literature in post-war Europe" ( Daily Telegraph)

"Fans of The Magus and The French Lieutenant's Woman are in for a treat" ( Time Out)

"Fowles is an artist of great imaginative power" ( Sunday Times)

Descrizione del libro:

'The book is gripping, and one can't help feeling that Fowles was writing what may come to be seen as one of the very best of his works' - Literary Review

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Fowles, John
ISBN 10: 0099443422 ISBN 13: 9780099443421
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Da
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Codice libro della libreria 97800994434210000000

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 13,08
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

John Fowles
Editore: Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom (2004)
ISBN 10: 0099443422 ISBN 13: 9780099443421
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
The Book Depository US
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom, 2004. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. 194 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. In 1963 John Fowles won international recognition with his first published novel The Collector. But his roots as a serious writer can be traced back long before to the journal he began as a student at Oxford in the late 1940s and continued to keep faithfully over the next half century. Written with an unsparing honesty and forthrightness, it reveals the inner thoughts and creative development of one of the twentieth century s most innovative and important novelists. This first-hand account of the road to fame and fortune holds the reader s attention with all the narrative power of the novels, but also offers an invaluable insight into the intimate relationship between Fowles s own life and his fiction. Codice libro della libreria AAZ9780099443421

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 16,03
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

John Fowles
Editore: Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom (2004)
ISBN 10: 0099443422 ISBN 13: 9780099443421
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
The Book Depository
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom, 2004. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. 194 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. In 1963 John Fowles won international recognition with his first published novel The Collector. But his roots as a serious writer can be traced back long before to the journal he began as a student at Oxford in the late 1940s and continued to keep faithfully over the next half century. Written with an unsparing honesty and forthrightness, it reveals the inner thoughts and creative development of one of the twentieth century s most innovative and important novelists. This first-hand account of the road to fame and fortune holds the reader s attention with all the narrative power of the novels, but also offers an invaluable insight into the intimate relationship between Fowles s own life and his fiction. Codice libro della libreria AAZ9780099443421

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 16,08
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Fowles, John
Editore: Vintage (2004)
ISBN 10: 0099443422 ISBN 13: 9780099443421
Nuovi Brossura Quantità: 5
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Vintage, 2004. Condizione libro: New. 2004. Paperback. In 1963 John Fowles won international recognition with his first published novel The Collector. But his roots as a serious writer can be traced back long before to the journal he began as a student at Oxford in the late 1940s and continued to keep faithfully over the next half century. Num Pages: 704 pages, 32. BIC Classification: BJ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 133 x 46. Weight in Grams: 476. . . . . . . Codice libro della libreria V9780099443421

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 18,07
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Irlanda a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Fowles, John
Editore: Vintage
ISBN 10: 0099443422 ISBN 13: 9780099443421
Nuovi Brossura Quantità: 5
Da
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Vintage. Condizione libro: New. 2004. Paperback. In 1963 John Fowles won international recognition with his first published novel The Collector. But his roots as a serious writer can be traced back long before to the journal he began as a student at Oxford in the late 1940s and continued to keep faithfully over the next half century. Num Pages: 704 pages, 32. BIC Classification: BJ. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 133 x 46. Weight in Grams: 476. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Codice libro della libreria V9780099443421

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 18,66
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

John Fowles
Editore: Vintage Publishing
ISBN 10: 0099443422 ISBN 13: 9780099443421
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 2
Da
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Vintage Publishing. Paperback. Condizione libro: new. BRAND NEW, The Journals: v. 1, John Fowles, In 1963 John Fowles won international recognition with his first published novel The Collector. But his roots as a serious writer can be traced back long before to the journal he began as a student at Oxford in the late 1940s and continued to keep faithfully over the next half century. Written with an unsparing honesty and forthrightness, it reveals the inner thoughts and creative development of one of the twentieth century's most innovative and important novelists. This first-hand account of the road to fame and fortune holds the reader's attention with all the narrative power of the novels, but also offers an invaluable insight into the intimate relationship between Fowles's own life and his fiction. Codice libro della libreria B9780099443421

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 11,74
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 7,00
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

7.

John Fowles
ISBN 10: 0099443422 ISBN 13: 9780099443421
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 2
Da
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Not Signed; In 1963 John Fowles won international recognition with his first published novel The Collector. But his roots as a serious writer can be traced back long before to the journal he began as a student at Oxford in the late 1940s and continued to keep faithfully over the next half century. Written with. book. Codice libro della libreria ria9780099443421_rkm

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 15,83
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,91
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

8.

John Fowles
Editore: Vintage Publishing 2004-11-04, London (2004)
ISBN 10: 0099443422 ISBN 13: 9780099443421
Nuovi paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Vintage Publishing 2004-11-04, London, 2004. paperback. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria 9780099443421

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 16,28
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 5,30
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

9.

John Fowles
Editore: Random House (2004)
ISBN 10: 0099443422 ISBN 13: 9780099443421
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Da
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Random House, 2004. PAP. Condizione libro: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Codice libro della libreria F4-9780099443421

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 11,18
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 10,60
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

10.

Fowles, John
Editore: Vintage Classics (2004)
ISBN 10: 0099443422 ISBN 13: 9780099443421
Nuovi Brossura Quantità: 1
Da
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Vintage Classics, 2004. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria GH9780099443421

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 17,24
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 5,55
Da: Germania a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro