Sadie Jones The Outcast

ISBN 13: 9780099513421

The Outcast

Valutazione media 3,61
( su 7.738 valutazioni fornite da Goodreads )
 
9780099513421: The Outcast
Vedi tutte le copie di questo ISBN:
 
 

‘If you liked Atonement by Ian McEwan, you'll love this’ Harper's Bazaar

The bestselling novel behind the BBC mini-series, The Outcast is a powerful portrait of unexpected love and treacherous charades against the backdrop of a sleepy post-war English village

August 1957, Sussex. Lewis is nineteen, straight out of jail, and stands alone at a railway station.

He’s returned to the village where he grew up: the village where, a decade earlier, tragedy tore his family apart, leaving him to a troubled adolescence without a mother and with a father he barely knew.

Now, the only person who understands him is Kit, daughter of a bullying local businessman. Soon they realise that to forge their own futures, they must first confront the darkest secrets of their past.

As family, love, passion, sex and violence become ever more so intertwined, can Kit and Lewis find their way back to each other amidst the chaos?

------

‘A tragic account of the devastating effects of parental abuse and the redemptive power of true love’ Guardian

'In the tradition of Remains of the Day...a passionate and deeply suspenseful novel’ Margot Livesey

-----
WINNER OF THE COSTA FIRST NOVEL PRIZE
SHORTLISTED FOR THE ORANGE PRIZE FOR FICTION

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Recensione:

"Febrile and atmospheric" (Good Book Guide)

"An elegant, subtle, haunting novel that stayed with me long after I finished it. Sadie Jones has a long literary future ahead of her" (Tracy Chevalier)

"The prose is elegant and spare, but the story it reveals is raw and explosive... Devastatingly good'" (Eithne Farry Daily Mail)

"Jones's story is imbued with brooding atmosphere and drama. Understated and elegantly narrated with attention to period detail, this is a gripping love story with a twist. If you liked Atonement by Ian McEwan, you'll love this" (Harper's Bazaar)

"Eminently readable first novel....reads like a thriller, the tension and menace build expertly...a powerful, promising first novel" (Financial Times)

Descrizione del libro:

'In the tradition of Atonement and Remains of the Day...The Outcast is a passionate and deeply suspenseful novel about what happens to those who break the rules, and what happens to those who keep them.' Margot Livesey

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Altre edizioni note dello stesso titolo

9780061374043: The Outcast

Edizione in evidenza

ISBN 10:  0061374040 ISBN 13:  9780061374043
Casa editrice: Perennial, 2009
Brossura

9781784700799: The Outcast

Vintage, 2015
Brossura

9780061374036: The Outcast

Harper..., 2008
Rilegato

9780307396686: The Outcast

Random..., 2009
Brossura

9780701181758: The Outcast

Chatto..., 2008
Rilegato

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Sadie Jones
Editore: Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom (2008)
ISBN 10: 0099513420 ISBN 13: 9780099513421
Nuovo Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
The Book Depository
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom, 2008. Paperback. Condizione: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. `If you liked Atonement by Ian McEwan, you'll love this' Harper's BazaarThe bestselling novel behind the BBC mini-series, The Outcast is a powerful portrait of unexpected love and treacherous charades against the backdrop of a sleepy post-war English village August 1957, Sussex. Lewis is nineteen, straight out of jail, and stands alone at a railway station.He's returned to the village where he grew up: the village where, a decade earlier, tragedy tore his family apart, leaving him to a troubled adolescence without a mother and with a father he barely knew.Now, the only person who understands him is Kit, daughter of a bullying local businessman. Soon they realise that to forge their own futures, they must first confront the darkest secrets of their past. As family, love, passion, sex and violence become ever more so intertwined, can Kit and Lewis find their way back to each other amidst the chaos? ------`A tragic account of the devastating effects of parental abuse and the redemptive power of true love' Guardian'In the tradition of Remains of the Day.a passionate and deeply suspenseful novel' Margot Livesey-----WINNER OF THE COSTA FIRST NOVEL PRIZE SHORTLISTED FOR THE ORANGE PRIZE FOR FICTION. Codice articolo AAZ9780099513421

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,74
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Sadie Jones
Editore: Vintage (2008)
ISBN 10: 0099513420 ISBN 13: 9780099513421
Nuovo Brossura Quantità: 1
Da
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Vintage, 2008. Condizione: New. Codice articolo GH9780099513421

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,68
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 2,99
Da: Germania a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Sadie Jones
Editore: Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom (2008)
ISBN 10: 0099513420 ISBN 13: 9780099513421
Nuovo Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Book Depository International
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom, 2008. Paperback. Condizione: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. `If you liked Atonement by Ian McEwan, you'll love this' Harper's BazaarThe bestselling novel behind the BBC mini-series, The Outcast is a powerful portrait of unexpected love and treacherous charades against the backdrop of a sleepy post-war English village August 1957, Sussex. Lewis is nineteen, straight out of jail, and stands alone at a railway station.He's returned to the village where he grew up: the village where, a decade earlier, tragedy tore his family apart, leaving him to a troubled adolescence without a mother and with a father he barely knew.Now, the only person who understands him is Kit, daughter of a bullying local businessman. Soon they realise that to forge their own futures, they must first confront the darkest secrets of their past. As family, love, passion, sex and violence become ever more so intertwined, can Kit and Lewis find their way back to each other amidst the chaos? ------`A tragic account of the devastating effects of parental abuse and the redemptive power of true love' Guardian'In the tradition of Remains of the Day.a passionate and deeply suspenseful novel' Margot Livesey-----WINNER OF THE COSTA FIRST NOVEL PRIZE SHORTLISTED FOR THE ORANGE PRIZE FOR FICTION. Codice articolo AAZ9780099513421

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 12,29
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Sadie Jones
Editore: Vintage (2008)
ISBN 10: 0099513420 ISBN 13: 9780099513421
Nuovo Paperback Quantità: 6
Da
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Vintage, 2008. Paperback. Condizione: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Codice articolo mon0000192023

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,69
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 4,53
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Sadie Jones
Editore: Vintage (2008)
ISBN 10: 0099513420 ISBN 13: 9780099513421
Nuovo Brossura Quantità: 6
Da
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Vintage, 2008. Condizione: New. book. Codice articolo ria9780099513421_rkm

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,24
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 4,39
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Sadie Jones
Editore: Vintage Publishing
ISBN 10: 0099513420 ISBN 13: 9780099513421
Nuovo Paperback Quantità: 5
Da
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Vintage Publishing. Paperback. Condizione: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Codice articolo B9780099513421

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 6,64
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 7,87
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

7.

Jones Sadie
Editore: Random House
ISBN 10: 0099513420 ISBN 13: 9780099513421
Nuovo Quantità: 3
Da
Majestic Books
(London, ,, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Random House. Condizione: New. pp. 448. Codice articolo 5818808

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,28
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 6,24
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

8.

Sadie Jones
ISBN 10: 0099513420 ISBN 13: 9780099513421
Nuovo Quantità: 3
Da
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0099513420. Codice articolo ST0099513420

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 14,74
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

9.

Jones, Sadie
Editore: Vintage Books
ISBN 10: 0099513420 ISBN 13: 9780099513421
Nuovo PAPERBACK Quantità: 6
Da
WFL
(Holtsville, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Vintage Books. PAPERBACK. Condizione: New. 0099513420 Brand New ,Original Book , Direct from Source , Express 6-8 business days worldwide delivery. Codice articolo DG#IM83102

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 12,13
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 4,24
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

10.

Sadie Jones (author)
Editore: Random House 2008-06-16, London (2008)
ISBN 10: 0099513420 ISBN 13: 9780099513421
Nuovo paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Random House 2008-06-16, London, 2008. paperback. Condizione: New. Codice articolo 9780099513421

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,34
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 8,51
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro