Fiction Lanagan, Margo Tender Morsels

ISBN 13: 9780099546139

Tender Morsels

Valutazione media 3,56
( su 4.820 valutazioni fornite da GoodReads )
 
9780099546139: Tender Morsels

In her inspired re-working of the fairy-tale Snow White and Rose Red Margo Lanagan has created characters that are vivid, passionate, flawed and fiercely devoted to their hearts' desires, whether these desires are good or evil. It is the story of two worlds - one real, one magical - and how, despite the safe haven her magical world offers to those who have suffered, her characters can never turn their backs on the real world, with all its beauty and brutality.

Tender Morsels is an astonishing novel, fraught with the tension between love and horror, violence and tenderness, despair and hope.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Recensione:

" Tender Morsels...is funny, tragic, wise, tender and beautifully written. It also left me gasping with shock...It is with a mixture of respect and delight that I greet any book capable of blasting an entire genre out of the water with its audacity and grace. Tender Morsels is such a book" (Meg Rosoff Guardian)

"A work of genius, with richly inventive language and a brilliantly imagined fairy tale context... the brutal moments are woeven in like dark threads in a rich and complex tapestry" (Dinah Hall Sunday Telegraph)

"A novel that explores the most profound human emotions with a clear gaze; it made me weep like a child at the end" ( Observer)

"A striking retelling of the Grimms' Snow White and Rose Red, told in a rich yet remote prose style, it is, like Lanagan's award-winning collection of short stories, Red Spikes, likely to appeal to teenage girls with a taste for the original and the sinister" (Amanda Craig The Times)

"It's a rewardingly complex and emotional story told in highly imaginative prose. The worlds Lanagan creates are so rich and multi-layered it's easy to get lost in the book's 500 pages, never wanting to leave" ( Scotsman)

Descrizione del libro:

An astonishing adult re-working of a classic fairy tale, brilliantly reviewed and perfect for fans of Angela Carter and Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Margo Lanagan
Editore: Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom (2010)
ISBN 10: 0099546132 ISBN 13: 9780099546139
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 10
Da
The Book Depository
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom, 2010. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. 198 x 129 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. In her inspired re-working of the fairy-tale Snow White and Rose Red , Margo Lanagan has created characters that are vivid, passionate, flawed and fiercely devoted to their hearts desires, whether these desires are good or evil. It is the story of two worlds - one real, one magical - and how, despite the safe haven her magical world offers to those who have suffered, her characters can never turn their backs on the real world, with all its beauty and brutality. Tender Morsels is an astonishing novel, fraught with the tension between love and horror, violence and tenderness, despair and hope. Codice libro della libreria AB99780099546139

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 10,22
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Margo Lanagan
Editore: Vintage (2010)
ISBN 10: 0099546132 ISBN 13: 9780099546139
Nuovi Brossura Quantità: 5
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Vintage, 2010. Condizione libro: New. 2010. Paperback. A novel that features the tension between love and horror, violence and tenderness, despair and hope. Num Pages: 496 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 130 x 31. Weight in Grams: 340. . . . . . . Codice libro della libreria V9780099546139

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 12,70
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Irlanda a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Margo Lanagan
Editore: Vintage
ISBN 10: 0099546132 ISBN 13: 9780099546139
Nuovi Brossura Quantità: 5
Da
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Vintage. Condizione libro: New. 2010. Paperback. A novel that features the tension between love and horror, violence and tenderness, despair and hope. Num Pages: 496 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 130 x 31. Weight in Grams: 340. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Codice libro della libreria V9780099546139

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 13,03
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Lanagan, Margo
Editore: Vintage (2010)
ISBN 10: 0099546132 ISBN 13: 9780099546139
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
HALCYON BOOKS
(LONDON, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Vintage, 2010. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. DISPATCHED FROM THE UK WITHIN 24 HOURS ( BOOKS ORDERED OVER THE WEEKEND DISPATCHED ON MONDAY) BY ROYAL MAIL. ALL OVERSEAS ORDERS SENT BY AIR MAIL. Codice libro della libreria mon0000518490

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 5,41
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 7,71
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Margo Lanagan
Editore: Vintage (2010)
ISBN 10: 0099546132 ISBN 13: 9780099546139
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Zarak Books
(Norwich, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Vintage, 2010. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. 12mo - over 6¾" - 7¾" tall. Brand new copy. Codice libro della libreria 035987

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 5,51
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 8,60
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Margo Lanagan
Editore: Vintage Publishing
ISBN 10: 0099546132 ISBN 13: 9780099546139
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: > 20
Da
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Vintage Publishing. Paperback. Condizione libro: new. BRAND NEW, Tender Morsels, Margo Lanagan, In her inspired re-working of the fairy-tale "Snow White" and "Rose Red", Margo Lanagan has created characters that are vivid, passionate, flawed and fiercely devoted to their hearts' desires, whether these desires are good or evil. It is the story of two worlds - one real, one magical - and how, despite the safe haven her magical world offers to those who have suffered, her characters can never turn their backs on the real world, with all its beauty and brutality. "Tender Morsels" is an astonishing novel, fraught with the tension between love and horror, violence and tenderness, despair and hope. Codice libro della libreria B9780099546139

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 7,32
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 7,05
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

7.

Lanagan, Margo
Editore: Vintage (2010)
ISBN 10: 0099546132 ISBN 13: 9780099546139
Nuovi Brossura Quantità: 1
Da
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Vintage, 2010. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria GH9780099546139

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 10,13
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 5,55
Da: Germania a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

8.

Margo Lanagan
Editore: Vintage (2010)
ISBN 10: 0099546132 ISBN 13: 9780099546139
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Vintage, 2010. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. book. Codice libro della libreria 0099546132

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 17,32
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

9.

Margo Lanagan
Editore: Random House (2010)
ISBN 10: 0099546132 ISBN 13: 9780099546139
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Da
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Random House, 2010. PAP. Condizione libro: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Codice libro della libreria F4-9780099546139

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 6,76
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 10,68
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

10.

Margo Lanagan
Editore: Vintage (2010)
ISBN 10: 0099546132 ISBN 13: 9780099546139
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Vintage, 2010. Paperback. Condizione libro: Brand New. 496 pages. 7.80x5.08x1.22 inches. In Stock. Codice libro della libreria __0099546132

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 11,74
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 7,12
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro