Huntley Fitzpatrick What I Thought Was True

ISBN 13: 9780142423950

What I Thought Was True

Valutazione media 3,71
( su 16.498 valutazioni fornite da GoodReads )
 
9780142423950: What I Thought Was True

The eagerly anticipated follow-up to My Life Next Door is a magnetic, push-me-pull-me summer romance for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han.
17-year-old Gwen Castle's Biggest Mistake Ever, Cassidy Somers, is slumming it as a yard boy on her Nantucket-esque island this summer. He's a rich kid from across the bridge in Stony Bay, and she hails from a family of fishermen and housecleaners to her island's summer population. Gwen dreams of getting off the island, and a summer job working for one of the elderly residents might just be her ticket to the good life. But what will it mean for Gwen's now life? Sparks fly and secret histories unspool as Gwen spends a gorgeous, restless summer struggling to come to terms with what she thought was true—about the place she lives, the people she loves, and even herself—and figure out what really is.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Recensione:

* "Fitzpatrick (My Life Next Door) once again evokes the dizzying heights of adolescent passion while remaining down-to-earth."-- Publishers Weekly, starred review

"Girls looking for a Sarah Dessen-esque romance that is a cut above the usual . . . will be delighted with Fitzpatrick's fast-paced What I Thought Was True."-- VOYA

"A steamy and very believable account of how it feels to discover how important it is to take responsibility for oneself and the decisions that shape one's life. A must for collections that can't keep Sarah Dessen, Stephanie Perkins, or YA summer romance titles on the shelves."-- Booklist

"Much deeper than the pretty cover lets on."-- Kirkus Reviews

"A beautiful story of first love."-- School Library Journalvarious

PRAISE FOR MY LIFE NEXT DOOR:
   -   "Fitzpatrick's excellent first novel movingly captures the intensity of first love [and] the corrupting forces of power..." ( Publishers Weekly, starred review)
   -   "Samantha and Jase have chemistry that crackles: it's the novel's tender, awkward, sexy, dizzy-happy portrayal of first love that really makes it soar." ( Horn Book)
   -   "The characters are dynamic and realistic. Strong narrative pacing adds to the whole sun-kissed package, which is on par with authors such as Sarah Dessen and Deb Caletti." ( School Library Journal)
   -   "An almost perfect summer romance...[that] will have every girl who reads the novel wishing for a Jase of her own." ( Kirkus Reviews)
   -   "Fitzpatrick perfectly captures the heady joys of first love while still dealing with everyday realities" (VOYA)
   -   "Jase and Samantha have a heart-warming romance every girl will envy." (Simone Elkeles, New York Times bestselling author of the Perfect Chemistry series)
   -   "A wonderful read that will connect with your heart -- guaranteed!" (Lurlene McDaniel, bestselling author of Heart to Heart)
   -   "One of the best books I read this past year. . . . Wonderful, uplifting and beautifully written." (Kristan Higgins, New York Times bestselling author)
   -   "A summer romance with depth." ( The Boston Sunday Globe)
   -   Best First Book Finalist for the Romance Writers of America RITA Awards

L'autore:

Huntley Fitzpatrick has always wanted to be writer, ever since growing up in a small, coastal, Connecticut town much like the Stony Bay of her novels. After college she worked in many fields, including academic publishing and as an editor at Harlequin, so she knows from romance. Huntley is currently a full time writer, wife, and mom to six children.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Fitzpatrick, Huntley
Editore: Speak 2015-04-07 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0142423955 ISBN 13: 9780142423950
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: > 20
Da
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Speak 2015-04-07, 2015. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Paperback. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Codice libro della libreria 9780142423950B

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 2,39
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 5,59
Da: Canada a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Huntley Fitzpatrick
Editore: Penguin Books Australia, Australia (2015)
ISBN 10: 0142423955 ISBN 13: 9780142423950
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 10
Da
The Book Depository US
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Penguin Books Australia, Australia, 2015. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Reprint. 208 x 137 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Gwen Castle s Biggest Mistake Ever, Cassidy Somers, is slumming it as a yard boy on her idyllic island this summer. He s a rich kid from across the bay, and she s from a long line of fishermen and housecleaners who keep the island s summer people happy. Gwen worries a life of cleaning houses will be her fate, too, but just when it looks like she ll never escape her past - or the island - Gwen s dad makes a surprising recommendation. Sparks fly and secret histories unravel as Gwen spends a gorgeous, restless summer struggling to come to terms with what she thought was true-about the place she lives, the people she loves, and even herself. Codice libro della libreria AA99780142423950

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,41
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Huntley Fitzpatrick
ISBN 10: 0142423955 ISBN 13: 9780142423950
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Da
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Codice libro della libreria 97801424239500000000

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,42
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Huntley Fitzpatrick
Editore: Penguin Books Australia, Australia (2015)
ISBN 10: 0142423955 ISBN 13: 9780142423950
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 10
Da
The Book Depository
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Penguin Books Australia, Australia, 2015. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Reprint. 208 x 137 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Gwen Castle s Biggest Mistake Ever, Cassidy Somers, is slumming it as a yard boy on her idyllic island this summer. He s a rich kid from across the bay, and she s from a long line of fishermen and housecleaners who keep the island s summer people happy. Gwen worries a life of cleaning houses will be her fate, too, but just when it looks like she ll never escape her past - or the island - Gwen s dad makes a surprising recommendation. Sparks fly and secret histories unravel as Gwen spends a gorgeous, restless summer struggling to come to terms with what she thought was true-about the place she lives, the people she loves, and even herself. Codice libro della libreria AA99780142423950

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,64
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Fitzpatrick, Huntley
ISBN 10: 0142423955 ISBN 13: 9780142423950
Nuovi Quantità: 4
Da
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro 2015. PAP. Condizione libro: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Codice libro della libreria KB-9780142423950

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 5,10
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,72
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Huntley Fitzpatrick
Editore: Penguin Random House
ISBN 10: 0142423955 ISBN 13: 9780142423950
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Da
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Penguin Random House. Condizione libro: New. Brand New. Codice libro della libreria 0142423955

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 5,58
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,26
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

7.

Fitzpatrick, Huntley
ISBN 10: 0142423955 ISBN 13: 9780142423950
Nuovi Quantità: 7
Da
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro 2015. PAP. Condizione libro: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Codice libro della libreria IB-9780142423950

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 5,27
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,72
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

8.

Fitzpatrick, Huntley
Editore: Speak
ISBN 10: 0142423955 ISBN 13: 9780142423950
Nuovi PAPERBACK Quantità: > 20
Da
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Speak. PAPERBACK. Condizione libro: New. 0142423955 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Codice libro della libreria SWATI2121942886

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 5,44
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,72
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

9.

Fitzpatrick, Huntley
ISBN 10: 0142423955 ISBN 13: 9780142423950
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 10
Da
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria 7952723

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 5,59
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,72
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

10.

Fitzpatrick, Huntley
Editore: Speak (2015)
ISBN 10: 0142423955 ISBN 13: 9780142423950
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 14
Da
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Speak, 2015. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria 0142423955

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 6,82
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 2,79
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro