The Ocean of Life: The Fate of Man and the Sea

Valutazione media 4,34
( su 332 valutazioni fornite da GoodReads )
 
9780143123484: The Ocean of Life: The Fate of Man and the Sea

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Roberts, Callum
ISBN 10: 0143123483 ISBN 13: 9780143123484
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Da
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Codice libro della libreria 97801431234840000000

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 11,08
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Roberts, Callum
Editore: Penguin Books
ISBN 10: 0143123483 ISBN 13: 9780143123484
Nuovi PAPERBACK Quantità: > 20
Da
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Penguin Books. PAPERBACK. Condizione libro: New. 0143123483 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Codice libro della libreria SWATI2121940483

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,12
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,67
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Roberts, Callum
Editore: Penguin Random House
ISBN 10: 0143123483 ISBN 13: 9780143123484
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Da
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Penguin Random House. Condizione libro: New. Brand New. Codice libro della libreria 0143123483

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,93
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,22
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Roberts, Callum
Editore: Penguin Books
ISBN 10: 0143123483 ISBN 13: 9780143123484
Nuovi PAPERBACK Quantità: 2
Da
GIANTBOOKSALE
(HAUPPAUGE, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Penguin Books. PAPERBACK. Condizione libro: New. 0143123483 Great book !! Established seller with great ratings! A+ Customer Service! Orders ship from the USA!. Codice libro della libreria Z0143123483ZN

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 10,52
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,21
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Dr Callum Roberts
Editore: Penguin Books, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0143123483 ISBN 13: 9780143123484
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 10
Da
The Book Depository
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Penguin Books, United States, 2013. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Reprint. 213 x 137 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Economist Book of the Year --Audubon Book of the Year --American Library Association Award winner Royal Society Winton prize Finalist Winner of the Rachel Carson award A Silent Spring for oceans by the Rachel Carson of the fish world (The New York Times) who appeared on the Imax film Wild Ocean and provided the scientific basis for the creation of the first high seas marine protected areas. For fans of Carl Safina and Elizabeth Kolbert. Immensely entertaining, although it chronicles a tragedy No account of the cataclysm is more engaging. Mark Kurlansky, The Washington Post The sea feeds and sustains us, but everywhere we look marine life is under threat, from Caribbean reefs to arctic fisheries to the deepest regions of the sea. In this passionate paean to the sea and its creatures one of the world s foremost marine conservation biologists tells the story of man and the sea, from the earliest traces of life on earth to the oceans as we know them today.He considers the impact of fishing and ocean acidification, rising tides and warming seas, plastics and shifting currents, and reveals what we must do now to preserve our precious oceans. The struggles of Turtles, Dolphins, Whales and Tuna are relatively well known, but few people appreciate just how much our seas have changed in the last fifty years and how many species are now under acute stress. At once passionate and persuasive, The Ocean of Life will appeal to readers of Four Fish and The Sixth Extinction to those who care about environmental sustainability, and to anyone who loves the sea and its creatures. Excellent and engrossing I hope a great many people read this book. G. Bruce Knecht, Wall Street Journal Authoritative and furious, urgent and persuasive Sunday Times. Codice libro della libreria ABZ9780143123484

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 13,83
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Dr Callum Roberts
Editore: Penguin Books, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0143123483 ISBN 13: 9780143123484
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 10
Da
The Book Depository US
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Penguin Books, United States, 2013. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Reprint. 213 x 137 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Economist Book of the Year --Audubon Book of the Year --American Library Association Award winner Royal Society Winton prize Finalist Winner of the Rachel Carson award A Silent Spring for oceans by the Rachel Carson of the fish world (The New York Times) who appeared on the Imax film Wild Ocean and provided the scientific basis for the creation of the first high seas marine protected areas. For fans of Carl Safina and Elizabeth Kolbert. Immensely entertaining, although it chronicles a tragedy No account of the cataclysm is more engaging. Mark Kurlansky, The Washington Post The sea feeds and sustains us, but everywhere we look marine life is under threat, from Caribbean reefs to arctic fisheries to the deepest regions of the sea. In this passionate paean to the sea and its creatures one of the world s foremost marine conservation biologists tells the story of man and the sea, from the earliest traces of life on earth to the oceans as we know them today.He considers the impact of fishing and ocean acidification, rising tides and warming seas, plastics and shifting currents, and reveals what we must do now to preserve our precious oceans. The struggles of Turtles, Dolphins, Whales and Tuna are relatively well known, but few people appreciate just how much our seas have changed in the last fifty years and how many species are now under acute stress. At once passionate and persuasive, The Ocean of Life will appeal to readers of Four Fish and The Sixth Extinction to those who care about environmental sustainability, and to anyone who loves the sea and its creatures. Excellent and engrossing I hope a great many people read this book. G. Bruce Knecht, Wall Street Journal Authoritative and furious, urgent and persuasive Sunday Times. Codice libro della libreria ABZ9780143123484

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 13,84
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

7.

Roberts, Callum
Editore: Penguin Books
ISBN 10: 0143123483 ISBN 13: 9780143123484
Nuovi PAPERBACK Quantità: 4
Da
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Penguin Books. PAPERBACK. Condizione libro: New. 0143123483 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Codice libro della libreria 16250166

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 11,07
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,67
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

8.

Callum Roberts
Editore: Penguin Books
ISBN 10: 0143123483 ISBN 13: 9780143123484
Nuovi Paperback / softback Quantità: 2
Da
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Penguin Books. Paperback / softback. Condizione libro: new. BRAND NEW, The Ocean of Life: The Fate of Man and the Sea, Callum Roberts. Codice libro della libreria B9780143123484

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 10,27
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 6,87
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

9.

Roberts, Callum
Editore: Penguin Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 0143123483 ISBN 13: 9780143123484
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Penguin Books, 2013. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria BKTY9780143123484

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 13,90
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,67
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

10.

Callum Roberts
Editore: Penguin Books
ISBN 10: 0143123483 ISBN 13: 9780143123484
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 6
Da
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Penguin Books. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Paperback. 432 pages. A Silent Spring for oceansfrom the Rachel Carson of the fish world (The New York Times)The sea feeds and sustains us, but its future is under catastrophic threat. In this powerful and ambitious book Callum Robertsone of the worlds foremost conservation biologiststells the story of the history of the sea, from the earliest traces of water on earth to the oceans as we know them today. He offers a devastating account of the impact of overfishing, deep-sea mining, pollution, and climate change and explains what we must do now to preserve our rapidly dwindling marine life. Passionate and persuasive, The Ocean of Life is a wake-up call that will appeal to anyone who loves the sea and its creatures. This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Codice libro della libreria 9780143123484

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 15,53
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,64
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro