Last Night in the or: A Transplant Surgeon's Odyssey

Valutazione media 3,44
( su 317 valutazioni fornite da GoodReads )
 
9780147515339: Last Night in the or: A Transplant Surgeon's Odyssey

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Shaw, Bud
Editore: Plume
ISBN 10: 0147515335 ISBN 13: 9780147515339
Nuovi PAPERBACK Quantità: > 20
Da
GIANTBOOKSALE
(HAUPPAUGE, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Plume. PAPERBACK. Condizione libro: New. 0147515335 Great book !! Established seller with great ratings! A+ Customer Service! Orders ship from the USA!. Codice libro della libreria Z0147515335ZN

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 5,79
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,23
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Shaw, Byers
Editore: U.S.A.: Plume (2015)
ISBN 10: 0147515335 ISBN 13: 9780147515339
Nuovi Soft cover Quantità: 1
Da
bainebridge booksellers
(bronx, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro U.S.A.: Plume, 2015. Soft cover. Condizione libro: New. No Jacket. Language: eng Language: eng. Codice libro della libreria ABE-17335992165

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 6,67
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,24
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Shaw, Bud
ISBN 10: 0147515335 ISBN 13: 9780147515339
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
READERS PRIDE
(FREMONT, CA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Paperback. Condizione libro: BRAND NEW. NEW Book in Mint Condition -- Great DEAL !! Fast Shipping -- Friendly Customer Service -- Buy with Confidence!. Codice libro della libreria RP0147515335BN

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 6,44
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,65
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Bud Shaw
Editore: Penguin Putnam Inc, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0147515335 ISBN 13: 9780147515339
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
The Book Depository
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Penguin Putnam Inc, United States, 2015. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. 203 x 135 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. For readers of Henry Marsh s Do No Harm, Paul A. Ruggieri s Confessions of a Surgeon, and Atul Gawande s Better, a pioneering surgeon shares memories from a life in one of surgery s most demanding fields The 1980s marked a revolution in the field of organ transplants, and Bud Shaw, M.D., who studied under Tom Starzl in Pittsburgh, was on the front lines. Now retired from active practice, Dr. Shaw relays gripping moments of anguish and elation, frustration and reward, despair and hope in his struggle to save patients. He reveals harshly intimate moments of his medical career: telling a patient s husband that his wife has died during surgery; struggling to complete a twenty-hour operation as mental and physical exhaustion inch closer and closer; and flying to retrieve a donor organ while the patient waits in the operating room. Within these more emotionally charged vignettes are quieter ones, too, like growing up in rural Ohio, and being awakened late at night by footsteps in the hall as his father, also a surgeon, slipped out of the house to attend to a patient in the ER. In the tradition of Mary Roach, Jerome Groopman, Eric Topol, and Atul Gawande, Last Night in the OR is an exhilarating, fast-paced, and beautifully written memoir, one that will captivate readers with its courage, intimacy, and honesty. Codice libro della libreria AAT9780147515339

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 11,18
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Shaw, Bud
ISBN 10: 0147515335 ISBN 13: 9780147515339
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Da
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Codice libro della libreria 97801475153390000000

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 11,25
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Bud Shaw
Editore: Penguin Putnam Inc, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0147515335 ISBN 13: 9780147515339
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
The Book Depository US
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Penguin Putnam Inc, United States, 2015. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. 203 x 135 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. For readers of Henry Marsh s Do No Harm, Paul A. Ruggieri s Confessions of a Surgeon, and Atul Gawande s Better, a pioneering surgeon shares memories from a life in one of surgery s most demanding fields The 1980s marked a revolution in the field of organ transplants, and Bud Shaw, M.D., who studied under Tom Starzl in Pittsburgh, was on the front lines. Now retired from active practice, Dr. Shaw relays gripping moments of anguish and elation, frustration and reward, despair and hope in his struggle to save patients. He reveals harshly intimate moments of his medical career: telling a patient s husband that his wife has died during surgery; struggling to complete a twenty-hour operation as mental and physical exhaustion inch closer and closer; and flying to retrieve a donor organ while the patient waits in the operating room. Within these more emotionally charged vignettes are quieter ones, too, like growing up in rural Ohio, and being awakened late at night by footsteps in the hall as his father, also a surgeon, slipped out of the house to attend to a patient in the ER. In the tradition of Mary Roach, Jerome Groopman, Eric Topol, and Atul Gawande, Last Night in the OR is an exhilarating, fast-paced, and beautifully written memoir, one that will captivate readers with its courage, intimacy, and honesty. Codice libro della libreria AAT9780147515339

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 11,32
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

7.

SHAW, BYERS
Editore: Penguin Random House
ISBN 10: 0147515335 ISBN 13: 9780147515339
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Da
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Penguin Random House. Condizione libro: New. Brand New. Codice libro della libreria 0147515335

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,86
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,24
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

8.

Bud Shaw
ISBN 10: 0147515335 ISBN 13: 9780147515339
Nuovi Quantità: 1
Da
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Codice libro della libreria 97801475153391.0

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,24
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,69
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

9.

Shaw, Bud
Editore: Plume
ISBN 10: 0147515335 ISBN 13: 9780147515339
Nuovi PAPERBACK Quantità: > 20
Da
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Plume. PAPERBACK. Condizione libro: New. 0147515335 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Codice libro della libreria SWATI2121942633

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,45
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,69
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

10.

Shaw, Bud, M.D.
ISBN 10: 0147515335 ISBN 13: 9780147515339
Nuovi Softcover Quantità: 3
Da
VNHM SHOP
(Pompano Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Softcover. Condizione libro: New. A pioneering surgeon shares memories from a life in one of surgery’s most demanding fieldsThe 1980s marked a revolution in the field of organ transplants, and Bud Shaw, M.D., was on the front lines. Now retired from active practice, Dr. Shaw relays gripping moments of anguish and elation, frustration and reward, despair and hope in his struggle to save patients. He reveals harshly intimate moments of his medical career: telling a patient's husband that his wife has died during surgery; struggling to complete a twenty-hour operation as mental and physical exhaustion inch closer and closer; and flying to retrieve a donor organ while the patient waits in the operating room. Within these more emotionally charged vignettes are quieter ones, too, like growing up in rural Ohio, and being awakened late at night by footsteps in the hall as his father, also a surgeon, slipped out of the house to attend to a patient in the ER.In the tradition of Jerome Groopman and Atul Gawande, Last Night in the OR is an exhilarating, fast-paced, and beautifully written memoir, one that will captivate readers with its courage, intimacy, and honesty. Codice libro della libreria 116433009

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 13,44
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro