Wings of Morning: The Story of the Last American Bomber Shot Down over Germany in World War II

Valutazione media 4,35
( su 133 valutazioni fornite da GoodReads )
 
9780201407228: Wings of Morning: The Story of the Last American Bomber Shot Down over Germany in World War II

On April 21, 1945, the twelve-member crew of the Black Cat set off on one of the last air missions in the European theater of World War II. Ten never came back. This is the story of that crew--where they came from, how they trained, what it was like to fly a B-24 through enemy flak, and who was waiting for them to come home.Historian Thomas Childers, nephew of the Black Cat's radio operator, has reconstructed the lives and tragic deaths of these men through their letters home and through in-depth interviews, both with their families and with German villagers who lived near the crash site. In so doing he unearths confusion about the exact number of crash survivors and ugly rumors of their fate at the hands of the German villagers. His search to determine what really happened leads him to the crash site outside of Regensburg to lay the mystery to rest.In the tradition of Young Men and Fire, Wings of Morning is history as commemoration-an evocation of people and events that brings to life a story of love, loss, and a family's quest for truth.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Childers, Thomas
Editore: Da Capo Press (1996)
ISBN 10: 0201407221 ISBN 13: 9780201407228
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
SharP.Books
(Rockford, IL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Da Capo Press, 1996. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. New. nice cover, tight binding, clean pages. thanx!. Codice libro della libreria 003-0140

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 7,55
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,67
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Thomas Childers
Editore: Hachette Book Group
ISBN 10: 0201407221 ISBN 13: 9780201407228
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Da
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Hachette Book Group. Condizione libro: New. Brand New. Codice libro della libreria 0201407221

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,33
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,22
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Childers, Thomas
ISBN 10: 0201407221 ISBN 13: 9780201407228
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Da
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Codice libro della libreria 97802014072280000000

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 11,81
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Childers, Thomas
ISBN 10: 0201407221 ISBN 13: 9780201407228
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Da
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro 1996. PAP. Condizione libro: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Codice libro della libreria IB-9780201407228

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 10,11
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,67
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Childers, Thomas
ISBN 10: 0201407221 ISBN 13: 9780201407228
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: > 20
Da
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria 1537010

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 10,18
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,67
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Thomas Childers
Editore: The Perseus Books Group, United States (1996)
ISBN 10: 0201407221 ISBN 13: 9780201407228
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 10
Da
The Book Depository
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro The Perseus Books Group, United States, 1996. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. 208 x 140 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. On April 21, 1945, the twelve-member crew of the Black Cat set off on one of the last air missions in the European theater of World War II. Ten never came back. This is the story of that crew--where they came from, how they trained, what it was like to fly a B-24 through enemy flak, and who was waiting for them to come home.Historian Thomas Childers, nephew of the Black Cat s radio operator, has reconstructed the lives and tragic deaths of these men through their letters home and through in-depth interviews, both with their families and with German villagers who lived near the crash site. In so doing he unearths confusion about the exact number of crash survivors and ugly rumors of their fate at the hands of the German villagers. His search to determine what really happened leads him to the crash site outside of Regensburg to lay the mystery to rest.In the tradition of Young Men and Fire, Wings of Morning is history as commemoration-an evocation of people and events that brings to life a story of love, loss, and a family s quest for truth. Codice libro della libreria AAC9780201407228

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 14,14
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

7.

Thomas Childers
Editore: The Perseus Books Group, United States (1996)
ISBN 10: 0201407221 ISBN 13: 9780201407228
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 10
Da
The Book Depository US
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro The Perseus Books Group, United States, 1996. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. 208 x 140 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. On April 21, 1945, the twelve-member crew of the Black Cat set off on one of the last air missions in the European theater of World War II. Ten never came back. This is the story of that crew--where they came from, how they trained, what it was like to fly a B-24 through enemy flak, and who was waiting for them to come home.Historian Thomas Childers, nephew of the Black Cat s radio operator, has reconstructed the lives and tragic deaths of these men through their letters home and through in-depth interviews, both with their families and with German villagers who lived near the crash site. In so doing he unearths confusion about the exact number of crash survivors and ugly rumors of their fate at the hands of the German villagers. His search to determine what really happened leads him to the crash site outside of Regensburg to lay the mystery to rest.In the tradition of Young Men and Fire, Wings of Morning is history as commemoration-an evocation of people and events that brings to life a story of love, loss, and a family s quest for truth. Codice libro della libreria AAC9780201407228

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 14,18
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

8.

Childers, Thomas
Editore: Da Capo Press (1996)
ISBN 10: 0201407221 ISBN 13: 9780201407228
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 20
Da
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Da Capo Press, 1996. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria 0201407221

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 12,09
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 2,75
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

9.

Childers, Thomas
Editore: Da Capo Press 1996-04-03 (1996)
ISBN 10: 0201407221 ISBN 13: 9780201407228
Nuovi Quantità: 5
Da
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Da Capo Press 1996-04-03, 1996. Condizione libro: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Codice libro della libreria NU-ING-00573607

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 11,68
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,52
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

10.

Childers, Thomas
Editore: Da Capo Press
ISBN 10: 0201407221 ISBN 13: 9780201407228
Nuovi PAPERBACK Quantità: > 20
Da
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Da Capo Press. PAPERBACK. Condizione libro: New. 0201407221 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Codice libro della libreria NATARAJB1FI681596

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 12,43
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,67
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro