Mourning Becomes Electra: A Trilogy

Valutazione media 3,98
( su 3.805 valutazioni fornite da Goodreads )
9780224009690: Mourning Becomes Electra: A Trilogy

Mourning Becomes Electra is a play written by the American playwright Eugene O'Neill. It premiered on Broadway in 1931 and ran for 150 performances. The story is an updated Greek tragedy and features murder, adultery, incestuous love and revenge. O'Neill's characters have motivations that are influenced by the psychological theories of the 1930s. Hence, it can be understood from a Freudian perspective, with characters displaying Oedipus and Electra complexes. Mourning Becomes Electra is divided into three plays entitled Homecoming, The Hunted, and The Haunted, with themes corresponding to The Oresteia trilogy by Aeschylus. These plays are normally shown together and, as they each have four or five acts, it is extraordinarily lengthy, often being cut down when produced.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

About the Author:

Eugene O'Neill was born in New York City in 1888 and died in Boston in 1953. One of America's greatest playwrights, he was three times awarded the Pulitzer Prize for Drama and won the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1936.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks


O'Neill, Eugene Gladstone
Editore: Jonathan Cape Ltd (1932)
ISBN 10: 0224009699 ISBN 13: 9780224009690
Usato Quantità: 1
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Jonathan Cape Ltd, 1932. Condizione libro: Fair. 1st UK Edition. Shows definite wear, and perhaps considerable marking on inside. Codice libro della libreria GRP90722897

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 5,16
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi