Your Fathers, Where are They? And the Prophets, Do They Live Forever?

Valutazione media 3,59
( su 5.780 valutazioni fornite da Goodreads )
 
9780241973004: Your Fathers, Where are They? And the Prophets, Do They Live Forever?

BRITISH TEXT AS TITLE DESCRIBES.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Dave Eggers
Editore: Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0241973007 ISBN 13: 9780241973004
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 10
Da
The Book Depository
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Your Fathers, Where Are They is Dave Eggers s brilliantly executed story of one man struggling to make sense of the world. In a barracks on an abandoned military base, miles from the nearest road, Thomas watches as the man he has brought wakes up. Kev, a NASA astronaut, doesn t recognize his captor, though Thomas remembers him. Kev cries for help. He pulls at the chain. But the ocean is close by, and nobody can hear him over the waves and wind. Thomas apologizes. He didn t want to have to resort to this. But they really needed to have a conversation, and Kev didn t answer his messages. And now, if Kev can just stop yelling, Thomas has a few questions. With each tightly controlled book, Eggers s fiction becomes more prescient, moving and unsettling . . . Even if all generations are lost generations, we need engaged, incendiary novels which ask: What now? Independent An angry and astute investigation into the state of America . . . Politically and polemically engaged in the tradition of Dickens and Zola Mark Lawson, Guardian One of our fiercest and most compelling writers Sunday Times Dave Eggers is the author of nine books, including most recently The Circle and A Hologram for the King, which was a finalist for the 2012 National Book Award. He is the founder of McSweeney s, an independent publishing company based in San Francisco that produces books, a quarterly journal of new writing (McSweeney s Quarterly Concern), and a monthly magazine, The Believer. He lives in Northern California with his family. Codice libro della libreria LIB9780241973004

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 7,21
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Dave Eggers
Editore: Penguin Books Ltd 2015-05-07, London (2015)
ISBN 10: 0241973007 ISBN 13: 9780241973004
Nuovi paperback Quantità: 10
Da
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Penguin Books Ltd 2015-05-07, London, 2015. paperback. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria 9780241973004

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 4,58
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,34
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Dave Eggers
Editore: Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0241973007 ISBN 13: 9780241973004
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 10
Da
The Book Depository US
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Your Fathers, Where Are They is Dave Eggers s brilliantly executed story of one man struggling to make sense of the world. In a barracks on an abandoned military base, miles from the nearest road, Thomas watches as the man he has brought wakes up. Kev, a NASA astronaut, doesn t recognize his captor, though Thomas remembers him. Kev cries for help. He pulls at the chain. But the ocean is close by, and nobody can hear him over the waves and wind. Thomas apologizes. He didn t want to have to resort to this. But they really needed to have a conversation, and Kev didn t answer his messages. And now, if Kev can just stop yelling, Thomas has a few questions. With each tightly controlled book, Eggers s fiction becomes more prescient, moving and unsettling . . . Even if all generations are lost generations, we need engaged, incendiary novels which ask: What now? Independent An angry and astute investigation into the state of America . . . Politically and polemically engaged in the tradition of Dickens and Zola Mark Lawson, Guardian One of our fiercest and most compelling writers Sunday Times Dave Eggers is the author of nine books, including most recently The Circle and A Hologram for the King, which was a finalist for the 2012 National Book Award. He is the founder of McSweeney s, an independent publishing company based in San Francisco that produces books, a quarterly journal of new writing (McSweeney s Quarterly Concern), and a monthly magazine, The Believer. He lives in Northern California with his family. Codice libro della libreria LIB9780241973004

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,14
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Dave Eggers
ISBN 10: 0241973007 ISBN 13: 9780241973004
Nuovi Quantità: 10
Da
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Codice libro della libreria 97802419730040000000

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,40
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Dave Eggers
Editore: Penguin UK Mai 2015 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0241973007 ISBN 13: 9780241973004
Nuovi Taschenbuch Quantità: 2
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Penguin UK Mai 2015, 2015. Taschenbuch. Condizione libro: Neu. Neuware - 99 224 pp. Englisch. Codice libro della libreria 9780241973004

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,99
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 12,00
Da: Germania a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Dave Eggers
Editore: Penguin Books Ltd.
ISBN 10: 0241973007 ISBN 13: 9780241973004
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Penguin Books Ltd. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. book. Codice libro della libreria 0241973007

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 26,20
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

7.

Dave Eggers
Editore: Penguin UK Mai 2015 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0241973007 ISBN 13: 9780241973004
Nuovi Taschenbuch Quantità: 2
Da
AHA-BUCH GmbH
(Einbeck, Germania)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Penguin UK Mai 2015, 2015. Taschenbuch. Condizione libro: Neu. Neuware - In a barracks on an abandoned military base, miles from the nearest road, Thomas watches as the man he has brought wakes up. Kev, a NASA astronaut, doesn't recognize his captor, though Thomas remembers him. Kev cries for help. He pulls at the chain. But the ocean is close by, and nobody can hear him over the waves and wind. Thomas apologizes. He didn't want to have to resort to this. But they really needed to have a conversation, and Kev didn't answer his messages. And now, if Kev can just stop yelling, Thomas has a few questions. 224 pp. Englisch. Codice libro della libreria 9780241973004

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,99
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 29,52
Da: Germania a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

8.

Dave Eggers
Editore: Penguin Books Ltd (UK) Mai 2015 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0241973007 ISBN 13: 9780241973004
Nuovi Taschenbuch Quantità: 2
Da
buchversandmimpf2000
(Emtmannsberg, BAYE, Germania)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Penguin Books Ltd (UK) Mai 2015, 2015. Taschenbuch. Condizione libro: Neu. Neuware - 212 pp. Englisch. Codice libro della libreria 9780241973004

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,99
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 35,02
Da: Germania a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi