Articoli correlati a Burnt Sugar: Shortlisted for the Booker Prize 2020

Burnt Sugar: Shortlisted for the Booker Prize 2020

Valutazione media 3,32
( su 16.116 valutazioni fornite da Goodreads )
 
9780241989142: Burnt Sugar: Shortlisted for the Booker Prize 2020
Vedi tutte le copie di questo ISBN:
 
 

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.

Destinazione, tempi e costi

Aggiungere al carrello

Altre edizioni note dello stesso titolo

9780241441510: Burnt Sugar: Shortlisted for the Booker Prize 2020

Edizione in evidenza

ISBN 10: 024144151X ISBN 13: 9780241441510
Casa editrice: Hamish Hamilton, 2020
Brossura

9781419752926: Burnt Sugar: A Novel

Harry ..., 2021
Rilegato

9781419752933: Burnt Sugar

Overlo..., 2022
Brossura

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

Foto dell'editore

Avni Doshi
Editore: Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2021)
ISBN 10: 0241989140 ISBN 13: 9780241989142
Nuovo Paperback Quantità: 10
Da:
The Book Depository
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Paperback. Condizione: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. SHORTLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE 2020LONGLISTED FOR THE WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION 2021WINNER OF THE SUSHILA DEVI AWARD 2021NEW YORK TIMES 100 NOTABLE BOOKS OF 2021A searing debut novel about mothers and daughters, obsession and betrayal - for fans of Jenny Offill, Deborah Levy, Rachel Cusk and Diana Evans'Beautifully written, emotionally wrenching and poignant in equal measure' The Booker Prize Judges 2020'An unsettling, sinewy debut, startling in its venom and disarming in its humour from the very first sentence' Guardian'I would be lying if I said my mother's misery has never given me pleasure.'This is a tale of obsession and betrayal. This is a poisoned love story. But not between lovers - between mother and daughter. Tara and Antara, a woman and her angry shadow. But which one is which?Sharp as a blade and compulsively readable, Burnt Sugar slowly untangles the knot of memory and rumour that binds two women together, revealing the truth that lies beneath.'A work of extraordinary insight, courage and sophistication' Washington Post'Arresting and fiercely intelligent, disarmingly witty and frank' Sunday Times 'A sly, slippery, often heartbreaking novel about the role memory plays within families' Stylist'Extraordinary. Come for the effortlessly stylish writing, stay for the boiling wrath' Observer. Codice articolo AAZ9780241989142

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,72
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

Doshi, Avni
Editore: Penguin
ISBN 10: 0241989140 ISBN 13: 9780241989142
Nuovo Brossura Quantità: 5
Da:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Condizione: New. Codice articolo 42075646-n

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,25
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 2,50
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

Avni Doshi
Editore: Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2021)
ISBN 10: 0241989140 ISBN 13: 9780241989142
Nuovo Paperback Quantità: 10
Da:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Paperback. Condizione: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. SHORTLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE 2020LONGLISTED FOR THE WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION 2021WINNER OF THE SUSHILA DEVI AWARD 2021NEW YORK TIMES 100 NOTABLE BOOKS OF 2021A searing debut novel about mothers and daughters, obsession and betrayal - for fans of Jenny Offill, Deborah Levy, Rachel Cusk and Diana Evans'Beautifully written, emotionally wrenching and poignant in equal measure' The Booker Prize Judges 2020'An unsettling, sinewy debut, startling in its venom and disarming in its humour from the very first sentence' Guardian'I would be lying if I said my mother's misery has never given me pleasure.'This is a tale of obsession and betrayal. This is a poisoned love story. But not between lovers - between mother and daughter. Tara and Antara, a woman and her angry shadow. But which one is which?Sharp as a blade and compulsively readable, Burnt Sugar slowly untangles the knot of memory and rumour that binds two women together, revealing the truth that lies beneath.'A work of extraordinary insight, courage and sophistication' Washington Post'Arresting and fiercely intelligent, disarmingly witty and frank' Sunday Times 'A sly, slippery, often heartbreaking novel about the role memory plays within families' Stylist'Extraordinary. Come for the effortlessly stylish writing, stay for the boiling wrath' Observer. Codice articolo FOY9780241989142

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 12,88
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

Avni Doshi
Editore: Penguin Books Ltd 2021-06-26 (2021)
ISBN 10: 0241989140 ISBN 13: 9780241989142
Nuovo Paperback Quantità: > 20
Da:
International Bookstore
(Wallingford, OXON, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Paperback. Condizione: New. Codice articolo 6959-GRD-9780241989142

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 12,56
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 0,59
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Immagini fornite dal venditore

Avni Doshi
Editore: Penguin Books Ltd, London (2021)
ISBN 10: 0241989140 ISBN 13: 9780241989142
Nuovo Paperback Quantità: 1
Da:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Paperback. Condizione: new. Paperback. In her youth, Tara was wild. She abandoned her arranged marriage to join an ashram, took a hapless artist for a lover, rebelled against every social expectation of a good Indian woman - all with her young child in tow. Years on, she is an old woman with a fading memory, mixing up her maid's wages and leaving the gas on all night, and her grown-up daughter is faced with the task of caring for a mother who never seemed to care for her. This is a poisoned love story. But not between lovers - between mother and daughter. Sharp as a blade and laced with caustic wit, Burnt Sugar gradually untangles the knot of memory and myth that bind two women together, revealing the truth that lies beneath. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Codice articolo 9780241989142

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 13,38
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

Avni Doshi
Editore: Penguin Books Ltd 2021-06-26 (2021)
ISBN 10: 0241989140 ISBN 13: 9780241989142
Nuovo Paperback Quantità: > 20
Da:
International Bookstore
(Wallingford, OXON, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Paperback. Condizione: New. Codice articolo 6959-PEN-9780241989142

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 13,16
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 0,59
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

Avni Doshi
Editore: Penguin Books Ltd 2021-06-26 (2021)
ISBN 10: 0241989140 ISBN 13: 9780241989142
Nuovo Paperback Quantità: > 20
Da:
International Bookstore
(Wallingford, OXON, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Paperback. Condizione: New. Codice articolo 6959-LBR-9780241989142

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 13,90
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 0,59
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

Avni Doshi
Editore: Penguin Books Ltd 2021-06-03, London (2021)
ISBN 10: 0241989140 ISBN 13: 9780241989142
Nuovo paperback Quantità: > 20
Da:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro paperback. Condizione: New. Language: ENG. Codice articolo 9780241989142

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 10,48
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 4,72
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

Doshi, Avni
Editore: Penguin (2021)
ISBN 10: 0241989140 ISBN 13: 9780241989142
Nuovo Paperback Quantità: > 20
Da:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Paperback. Condizione: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Codice articolo 9780241989142-GDR

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,88
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 11,82
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

Doshi, Avni
Editore: Penguin (2021)
ISBN 10: 0241989140 ISBN 13: 9780241989142
Nuovo Paperback Quantità: 2
Da:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Paperback. Condizione: Brand New. 01 edition. 240 pages. 7.80x5.08x0.59 inches. In Stock. Codice articolo __0241989140

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,98
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 11,84
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro