How Babies Think: The Science of Childhood

Valutazione media 3,78
( su 755 valutazioni fornite da GoodReads )
 
9780297842279: How Babies Think: The Science of Childhood

Learning begins in the first days of life. Scientists are now discovering how young children develop emotionally and intellectually, and are beginning to realize that from birth babies already know a staggering amount about the world around them. In the first book of its kind for a popular audience, three leading US scientists draw on twenty-five years of research in philosophy, psychology, computer science, linguistics and neuroscience to reveal what babies know and how they learn it.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Book Description:

A cutting-edge exploration of what evolutionary psychology is teaching us of the development and learning of children, in the tradition of Matt Ridley's The Red Queen and Steven Pinker's The Language Instinct.

About the Author:

Gopnik is Professor of Psychology at Berkeley; Meltzoff and Kuhl are married to each other and are both Professors of Psychology at the University of Washington.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Gopnik, Alison; Meltzoff, Andrew; Kuhl, Patricia K
Editore: Weidenfeld & Nicolson (2000)
ISBN 10: 0297842277 ISBN 13: 9780297842279
Nuovi Rilegato Quantitą: 3
Da
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Weidenfeld & Nicolson, 2000. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria P110297842277

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 106,61
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 2,82
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi