I'd Kill For That

Valutazione media 3,04
( su 258 valutazioni fornite da Goodreads )
 
9780312936969: I'd Kill For That

On the banks of the Truxton River lies Gryphon's Gate, a gated community built by Henry Drysdale where the rich and privileged live, work and play. Tempers flare when Henry's ex- decides to develop the adjoining land and environmentalists, developers, residents and the media clash. Then the violence turns ugly--a dead body is found on the golf course and Detective Diane Robards is called in to investigate. Diane's efforts are thwarted at every turn and as she uncovers the secrets behind the serene facade of Gryphon's Gate, she races against the clock to unmask a ruthless killer.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

From the Back Cover:

Thirteen award-winning female mystery and crime writers present an exciting, clever, and suspenseful serial mystery in the tradition of Naked Came the Phoenix and Naked Came the Manatee. Edited by award-winning author Marcia Talley, I'd Kill for That has an origjnal storyline, an unforgettable colorful cast of characters-and exhibits the extraordinary talent behind some of the best authors today.

WHEN DEALING WITH THE RICH...
On the banks of the scenic Truxton River, nestled in rolling woodlands just minutes away from our nation's capital, lies Gryphon Gate, a premier gated community. But tempers flare and tension grows when someone decides to build a 300-unit condominium development on an adjoining tract of land.

BE CAREFUL WHO YOU CROSS.
The Gryphon Gate town meeting disintegrates into a free-for-all as environmentalists, developers, residents and the media clash. Then the violence turns even uglier-a body is discovered lying face down in a sandtrap off the sixth hole. Called in to head the investigation, Police Captain Diane Robards is thwarted at every turn as she discovers that behind the elaborate landscaping and elegant doorways, in the privacy of bedrooms, yachts' cabins, clubrooms, and saunas, lie closely guarded secrets...

"Each chapter flows smoothly into the next so that it feels like one author wrote this tale. Marcia Talley and her dozen cohorts deserve kudos for this successful project."
-Midwest Book Review

"A thoroughly enjoyable tale."
-Booklist

*A percentage of the profits from this book is being donated to breast cancer research.

About the Author:

GAYLE LYNDS is the New York Times bestselling author of The Coil and Masquerade. She also co-authored The Paris Option with Robert Ludlum.

RITA MAE BROWN, the author of the bestselling Mrs. Murphy mysteries, is an Emmy-nominated screenwriter and poet.

MARCIA TALLEY is the Agatha and Anthony-award-winning author of the Hannah Ives mysteries, including the most recent, In Death's Shadow. She is the editor of I'd Kill for That.

LISA GARDNER is the New York Times bestselling author of multiple suspense novels, including The Survivors Club, soon to be a TV movie on CBS.

LINDA FAIRSTEIN, is the author of the New York Times bestselling Alexandra Cooper series of crime novels, including most recently, The Kills.

KAY HOOPER is the New York Times bestselling author of the Noah Bishop/Special Crimes Unit series, most recently the hardcover bestseller Sense of Evil.

KATHY REICHS, a forensic anthropologist, is the author of the New York Times bestselling Temperance Brennan novels, most recently Bare Bones and, forthcoming, Monday Mourning.

JULIE SMITH, a former reporter and Edgar Award-winning novelist, is the author of two mystery series set in New Orleans, featuring Detective Skip Langdon and P.I. Talba Wallis.
i0
HEATHER GRAHAM (pseudonym Shannon Drake) is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of over one hundred novels, the latest being Dead on the Dance Floor and Picture Me Dead.

JENNIFER CRUSIE is the multi-award-winning New York Times bestselling author of Crazy for You, Fast Women, Faking It, and most recently, Bet Me.

TINA WAINSCOTT is the award-winning author of Unforgivable, Now You See Me, and I'll be Watching You.

ANNE PERRY is the New York Times bestselling author of Seven Dials, No Graves as Yet, and Death of a Stranger.

KATHERINE NEVILLE is the USA Today and internationally bestselling author of The Eight and The Magic Circle. Her books have been translated into more than twenty languages.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Marcia Talley (Editor)
Editore: Minotaur Books (2005)
ISBN 10: 0312936966 ISBN 13: 9780312936969
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Minotaur Books, 2005. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria DADAX0312936966

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 11,78
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,46
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Marcia Talley
ISBN 10: 0312936966 ISBN 13: 9780312936969
Nuovi Quantità: 1
Da
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Codice libro della libreria 97803129369691.0

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 36,31
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,46
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Editore: Minotaur Books (2005)
ISBN 10: 0312936966 ISBN 13: 9780312936969
Nuovi Mass Market Paperback Quantità: 2
Da
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Minotaur Books, 2005. Mass Market Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria P110312936966

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 40,41
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 2,59
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi