Happiness (Picador Books)

Valutazione media 3,3
( su 10 valutazioni fornite da Goodreads )
 
9780330308335: Happiness (Picador Books)

This philosophical and satirical examination of man's perception of Heaven, hell and eternity written by a modern historian is in part a fable in the tradition of "Gulliver's Travels" or "Alice in Wonderland". A young reporter arrives in Paradise for a "tour d'horizon", among its glum and strangely disgruntled residents he meets Henry Ford, Viking Warlords, Kamikaze Pilots, The Seven Sages Of The Bamboo Grove and Cream of Pundit Soup with Clockwork Croutons. Only after a series of adventures involving sometimes comically troubled souls are the posssibilities of Paradise revealed. The author reveres the individual throughout history and emphasizes the necessary courage for each of us to be ourselves, to find a measure of happiness in this world. Theodore Zeldin is the author of "France 1848-1945" and "The French".

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Zeldin, Theodore
Editore: Macmillan (1990)
ISBN 10: 0330308335 ISBN 13: 9780330308335
Usato Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Revival Books Ltd
(Rossendale, LANCS, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Macmillan, 1990. Paperback. Condizione libro: Good. A few small marks to the page edges. A slight tan to the page edges. Good condition is defined as: a copy that has been read but remains in clean condition. All of the pages are intact and the cover is intact and the spine may show signs of wear. The book may have minor markings which are not specifically mentioned. Most items will be dispatched the same or the next working day. Codice libro della libreria mon0006338039

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 2,55
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,75
Da: Regno Unito a: Italia
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Zeldin, Theodore
Editore: MACMILLAN (1990)
ISBN 10: 0330308335 ISBN 13: 9780330308335
Usato Quantità: 1
Da
Better World Books Ltd
(Dunfermline, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro MACMILLAN, 1990. Condizione libro: Good. New Ed. Ships from the UK. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Codice libro della libreria GRP95890440

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 3,79
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,97
Da: Regno Unito a: Italia
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Theodore Zeldin
ISBN 10: 0330308335 ISBN 13: 9780330308335
Usato Quantità: 1
Da
Seattle Goodwill
(Seattle, WA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: Acceptable. May have some shelf-wear due to normal use. Codice libro della libreria 0KVE4F000SLW

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 3,49
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 17,01
Da: U.S.A. a: Italia
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Zeldin, Theodore
ISBN 10: 0330308335 ISBN 13: 9780330308335
Usato Quantità: 1
Da
medimops
(Berlin, Germania)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: acceptable. 259 Gramm. Codice libro della libreria M00330308335-B

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 19,09
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 5,00
Da: Germania a: Italia
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Zeldin, Theodore
Editore: Picador, London (1990)
ISBN 10: 0330308335 ISBN 13: 9780330308335
Usato Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
PsychoBabel & Skoob Books
(Didcot, OXON, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Picador, London, 1990. Paperback. Condizione libro: Good. Paperback in good condition. Spine is faintly marked; page block and page edges are tanned. pp.283-287 are slightly worn at lower edges. Text is clear throughout, and binding is sound. TS. Used. Codice libro della libreria 450821

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 19,58
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 5,59
Da: Regno Unito a: Italia
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Theodore Zeldin
Editore: MACMILLAN (1990)
ISBN 10: 0330308335 ISBN 13: 9780330308335
Usato Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro MACMILLAN, 1990. Paperback. Condizione libro: Good. New Ed. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Codice libro della libreria 0330308335

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 89,28
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 34,10
Da: U.S.A. a: Italia
Destinazione, tempi e costi