BAK Sophie Hannah Little Face

ISBN 13: 9780340840320

Little Face

Valutazione media 3,44
( su 8.055 valutazioni fornite da Goodreads )
 
9780340840320: Little Face

Alice's baby is two weeks old when she leaves the house without her for the first time. On her eager return, she finds the front door open, her husband asleep on their bed upstairs. She rushes into their baby's room and screams. 'This isn't our baby! Where's our baby?' Her increasingly hostile husband swears she must be either mad or lying, and the DNA test is going to take a week. One week later, before the test has been taken, Alice and the baby have disappeared. Run away, abducted, murdered? The police who dismissed her baby swap story must find out, and as they do, they find dark incidents in David's past - like the murder of his ex-wife...

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

About the Author:

Sophie Hannah is a bestselling poet, a novelist and a children's writer. She has won awards for her short stories and for her poetry, including first prize in the 2004 Daphne Du Maurier Festival Short Story Competition. In June 2004 she was chosen for the Next Generation poetry promotion as one of the best twenty poets to emerge in the last ten years. She has won several awards for her poetry, which is studied at GCSE, A-level and degree level across the UK. She was Fellow Commoner in Creative Arts at Trinity College, Cambridge, and a fellow of Wolfson College, Oxford. She is thirty-three and lives in West Yorkshire with her husband and two children.

From Publishers Weekly:

British author Hannah (Hurting Distance) weaves together two narrative voices to create this complex and occasionally forced thriller set in rural England. Excitable new mother Alice Fancourt calls the police, claiming her baby girl has been replaced by a nearly identical infant. Alice believes her husband, David, is responsible, but it soon appears that David's mother, the rich and formidable Vivienne, is up to no good. Det. Simon Waterhouse has a soft spot for the possibly delusional Alice, with whom he alternates narration, but his undeveloped character renders their relationship, or lack thereof, of little interest. More engrossing is Waterhouse's complicated friendship with his boss, Sgt. Charlie Zailer, a feisty, appealing woman with a major crush on her subordinate. When Alice and the baby disappear and the police reopen the murder investigation of David's first wife, some interesting discoveries are made, but readers enticed by the intriguing opening will find the payoff ultimately unsatisfying. (Oct.)
Copyright © Reed Business Information, a division of Reed Elsevier Inc. All rights reserved.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Sophie Hannah
Editore: Hodder Stoughton General Division, United Kingdom (2006)
ISBN 10: 0340840323 ISBN 13: 9780340840320
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 10
Da
The Book Depository
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Hodder Stoughton General Division, United Kingdom, 2006. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Revised ed.. Language: English . Brand New Book. The first extraordinary psychological suspense thriller from internationally bestselling author Sophie Hannah. Not to be missed for readers of Clare Mackintosh and Paula Hawkins Terrifying Scotsman Ingenious Sunday TimesIt s every mother s nightmare .She s only been gone two hours.Her husband David was meant to be looking after their two-week-old daughter. But when Alice Fancourt walks into the nursery, her terrifying ordeal begins, for Alice insists the baby in the cot is a stranger she s never seen before.With an increasingly hostile and menacing David swearing she must either be mad or lying, how can Alice make the police believe her before it s too late?. Codice libro della libreria AA69780340840320

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,24
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Sophie Hannah
Editore: Hodder Stoughton General Division, United Kingdom (2006)
ISBN 10: 0340840323 ISBN 13: 9780340840320
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 10
Da
The Book Depository US
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Hodder Stoughton General Division, United Kingdom, 2006. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Revised ed.. Language: English . Brand New Book. The first extraordinary psychological suspense thriller from internationally bestselling author Sophie Hannah. Not to be missed for readers of Clare Mackintosh and Paula Hawkins Terrifying Scotsman Ingenious Sunday TimesIt s every mother s nightmare .She s only been gone two hours.Her husband David was meant to be looking after their two-week-old daughter. But when Alice Fancourt walks into the nursery, her terrifying ordeal begins, for Alice insists the baby in the cot is a stranger she s never seen before.With an increasingly hostile and menacing David swearing she must either be mad or lying, how can Alice make the police believe her before it s too late?. Codice libro della libreria AA69780340840320

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,52
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Sophie Hannah
ISBN 10: 0340840323 ISBN 13: 9780340840320
Nuovi Quantità: 2
Da
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Codice libro della libreria 97803408403200000000

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,53
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Sophie Hannah
Editore: Hodder Paperbacks 2006-08-24 (2006)
ISBN 10: 0340840323 ISBN 13: 9780340840320
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 5
Da
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Hodder Paperbacks 2006-08-24, 2006. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria NU-BER-00060857

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 7,00
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,33
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Sophie Hannah
Editore: Hodder Paperbacks (2006)
ISBN 10: 0340840323 ISBN 13: 9780340840320
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 9
Da
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Hodder Paperbacks, 2006. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Codice libro della libreria mon0000228666

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,58
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 1,06
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Sophie Hannah
Editore: Culver Valley Crime (2006)
ISBN 10: 0340840323 ISBN 13: 9780340840320
Nuovi Brossura Quantità: 2
Da
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Culver Valley Crime, 2006. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria EH9780340840320

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,64
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,99
Da: Germania a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

7.

Sophie Hannah
Editore: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
ISBN 10: 0340840323 ISBN 13: 9780340840320
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 12
Da
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Hodder & Stoughton General Division. Paperback. Condizione libro: new. BRAND NEW, Little Face: Book 1: Culver Valley Crime, Sophie Hannah, The first extraordinary psychological suspense thriller from internationally bestselling author Sophie Hannah. Not to be missed for readers of Tana French and Liane Moriarty. 'Terrifying' Scotsman 'Ingenious' Sunday Times It's every mother's nightmare.She's only been gone two hours. Her husband David was meant to be looking after their two-week-old daughter. But when Alice Fancourt walks into the nursery, her terrifying ordeal begins, for Alice insists the baby in the cot is a stranger she's never seen before. With an increasingly hostile and menacing David swearing she must either be mad or lying, how can Alice make the police believe her before it's too late?. Codice libro della libreria B9780340840320

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 5,08
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 7,75
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

8.

Sophie Hannah
Editore: Hodder & Stoughton 2006-08-24, London (2006)
ISBN 10: 0340840323 ISBN 13: 9780340840320
Nuovi paperback Quantità: 5
Da
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Hodder & Stoughton 2006-08-24, London, 2006. paperback. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria 9780340840320

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,72
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,34
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

9.

Sophie Hannah
ISBN 10: 0340840323 ISBN 13: 9780340840320
Nuovi Quantità: 3
Da
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0340840323. Codice libro della libreria ST0340840323

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 13,96
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

10.

Sophie Hannah
Editore: Hodder Paperbacks (2006)
ISBN 10: 0340840323 ISBN 13: 9780340840320
Nuovi Brossura Quantità: 17
Da
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Hodder Paperbacks, 2006. Condizione libro: New. book. Codice libro della libreria ria9780340840320_rkm

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,96
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 4,31
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro