The Paradise Guest House

Valutazione media 3,64
( su 879 valutazioni fornite da GoodReads )
 
9780345522818: The Paradise Guest House

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Sussman, Ellen
Editore: Ballantine Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 0345522818 ISBN 13: 9780345522818
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
R&R Books
(Reno, NV, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Ballantine Books, 2013. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Brand New, not a remainder. Codice libro della libreria 1612010426

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 0,93
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 2,96
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Sussman, Ellen
ISBN 10: 0345522818 ISBN 13: 9780345522818
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 4
Da
Big River Books
(Powder Springs, GA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Brand New! We ship daily Monday - Friday!. Codice libro della libreria 1EY85D00APNV

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 0,93
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,24
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Sussman, Ellen
ISBN 10: 0345522818 ISBN 13: 9780345522818
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
READERS PRIDE
(FREMONT, CA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Paperback. Condizione libro: BRAND NEW. NEW Book in Mint Condition -- Great DEAL !! Fast Shipping -- Friendly Customer Service -- Buy with Confidence!. Codice libro della libreria RP0345522818BN

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 4,95
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,66
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Sussman, Ellen
ISBN 10: 0345522818 ISBN 13: 9780345522818
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Da
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Codice libro della libreria 97803455228180000000

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,20
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Ellen Sussman
Editore: Ballantine Books, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0345522818 ISBN 13: 9780345522818
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
The Book Depository US
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Ballantine Books, United States, 2013. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. New.. 202 x 132 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A riveting and poignant novel of one woman s journey to Bali in search of love, renewal, and a place to call home--perfect for readers of Elizabeth Gilbert s Eat, Pray, Love and Alex Garland s The Beach. It starts as a trip to paradise. Sent on assignment to Bali, Jamie, an American adventure guide, imagines spending weeks exploring the island s lush jungles and pristine white sand beaches. Yet three days after her arrival, she is caught in Bali s infamous nightclub bombings, which irreparably change her life and leave her with many unanswered questions. One year later, haunted by memories, Jamie returns to Bali seeking a sense of closure. Most of all, she hopes to find Gabe, the man who saved her from the attacks. She hasn t been able to forget his kindness--or the spark between them as he helped her heal. Checking into a cozy guest house for her stay, Jamie meets the kindly owner, who is coping with a painful past of his own, and a young boy who improbably becomes crucial to her search. Jamie has never shied away from a challenge, but a second chance with Gabe presents her with the biggest dilemma of all: whether she s ready to open her heart. Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader s Circle for author chats and more. Praise for The Paradise Guest House Two survivors of Bali s terrorist bombing find love and spiritual rebirth on an island whose inhabitants believe in reincarnation in Sussman s touching panorama of paradise. . . . Throughout, Sussman celebrates lovers, quiet healing, and the sweetness of the island and its people. -- Publishers Weekly (starred review) A story of healing and redemption, of finding love in the most unexpected places, and of the importance of moving forward . . . Sussman has drawn a vivid, well-balanced portrait of a woman and a country working to recover from an unimaginable event and a very personal look at a global tragedy. -- Booklist Echoing Bali s difficult recovery from [the 2002 terrorist bombing], the characters tread the difficult terrain of post-traumatic attachment. . . . A respectful and earnest . . . treatment of devastation s aftermath. -- Kirkus Reviews [A] moving story about making sense of life after a tragedy . . . This touching tale will cause contemplation about what closure truly means. -- RT Book Reviews. Codice libro della libreria AAS9780345522818

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 11,27
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Ellen Sussman
Editore: Ballantine Books, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0345522818 ISBN 13: 9780345522818
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
The Book Depository
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Ballantine Books, United States, 2013. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. New.. 202 x 132 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A riveting and poignant novel of one woman s journey to Bali in search of love, renewal, and a place to call home--perfect for readers of Elizabeth Gilbert s Eat, Pray, Love and Alex Garland s The Beach. It starts as a trip to paradise. Sent on assignment to Bali, Jamie, an American adventure guide, imagines spending weeks exploring the island s lush jungles and pristine white sand beaches. Yet three days after her arrival, she is caught in Bali s infamous nightclub bombings, which irreparably change her life and leave her with many unanswered questions. One year later, haunted by memories, Jamie returns to Bali seeking a sense of closure. Most of all, she hopes to find Gabe, the man who saved her from the attacks. She hasn t been able to forget his kindness--or the spark between them as he helped her heal. Checking into a cozy guest house for her stay, Jamie meets the kindly owner, who is coping with a painful past of his own, and a young boy who improbably becomes crucial to her search. Jamie has never shied away from a challenge, but a second chance with Gabe presents her with the biggest dilemma of all: whether she s ready to open her heart. Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader s Circle for author chats and more. Praise for The Paradise Guest House Two survivors of Bali s terrorist bombing find love and spiritual rebirth on an island whose inhabitants believe in reincarnation in Sussman s touching panorama of paradise. . . . Throughout, Sussman celebrates lovers, quiet healing, and the sweetness of the island and its people. -- Publishers Weekly (starred review) A story of healing and redemption, of finding love in the most unexpected places, and of the importance of moving forward . . . Sussman has drawn a vivid, well-balanced portrait of a woman and a country working to recover from an unimaginable event and a very personal look at a global tragedy. -- Booklist Echoing Bali s difficult recovery from [the 2002 terrorist bombing], the characters tread the difficult terrain of post-traumatic attachment. . . . A respectful and earnest . . . treatment of devastation s aftermath. -- Kirkus Reviews [A] moving story about making sense of life after a tragedy . . . This touching tale will cause contemplation about what closure truly means. -- RT Book Reviews. Codice libro della libreria AAS9780345522818

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 11,28
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

7.

SUSSMAN, ELLEN
Editore: Penguin Random House
ISBN 10: 0345522818 ISBN 13: 9780345522818
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Da
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Penguin Random House. Condizione libro: New. Brand New. Codice libro della libreria 0345522818

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,33
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,25
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

8.

Sussman, Ellen
Editore: Ballantine Books
ISBN 10: 0345522818 ISBN 13: 9780345522818
Nuovi PAPERBACK Quantità: > 20
Da
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Ballantine Books. PAPERBACK. Condizione libro: New. 0345522818 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Codice libro della libreria SWATI2121937468

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 7,89
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,70
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

9.

Ellen Sussman
ISBN 10: 0345522818 ISBN 13: 9780345522818
Nuovi Quantità: 1
Da
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Codice libro della libreria 97803455228181.0

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,23
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,70
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

10.

Sussman, Ellen
Editore: Random House Inc (2013)
ISBN 10: 0345522818 ISBN 13: 9780345522818
Nuovi Quantità: 1
Da
Paperbackshop-US
(Commerce, GA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Random House Inc, 2013. PAP. Condizione libro: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Codice libro della libreria KS-9780345522818

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,36
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,70
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro