Nadin, Joanna Joe All Alone

ISBN 13: 9780349124551

Joe All Alone

Valutazione media 3,6
( su 95 valutazioni fornite da GoodReads )
 
9780349124551: Joe All Alone

When thirteen-year-old Joe is left behind in Peckham while his mum flies to Spain on holiday, he decides to treat it as an adventure, and a welcome break from Dean, her latest boyfriend. Joe begins to explore his neighbourhood, making a tentative friendship with Asha, a fellow fugitive hiding out at her grandfather's flat.

But when the food and money run out, his mum doesn't come home, and the local thugs catch up with him, Joe realises time is running out too, and makes a decision that will change his life forever.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Recensione:

Poignant, funny, and utterly unputdownable, Joe All Alone paints a picture of child poverty, neglect and abuse that is somehow life-affirming and heart-warming - even while it will break your heart. The brightly coloured cast of characters, from Otis the Jamaican bus-driver to Asha the girl with a big imagination and heart to match, contrast with the grim, grey reality of life for a thirteen year old kid trying to survive on a tough inner city estate. But it is Joe himself - brave, clever, resilient but also vulnerable and broken - who readers will fall in love with. There is a beautiful simplicity and lyricism to this book which make it incredibly moving and I absolutely loved it! Perfect for fans of Phil Earle or 'Fifteen Days Without a Head'. (Catherine Bruton, author of I Predict A Riot and We Can Be Heroes.)

A real boy's voice, nailed hard to a tale rich with wrong decisions, hopeless plans and stabs at redemption. I loved it. (Steve Cole)

Frightening and funny, bleak and tender, serious and surprising, Joe All Alone is a gem of a book that catches the heart and lifts the spirits (just like a flock of parakeets in Peckham!). (Tanya Landman)

Descrizione del libro:

A heartwarming, humorous, issue novel for 10+ readers about a young boy left home alone.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Joanna Nadin
Editore: Hachette Children s Group, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0349124558 ISBN 13: 9780349124551
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 10
Da
The Book Depository
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Hachette Children s Group, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. 197 x 149 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. When thirteen-year-old Joe is left behind in Peckham while his mum flies to Spain on holiday, he decides to treat it as an adventure, and a welcome break from Dean, her latest boyfriend. Joe begins to explore his neighbourhood, making a tentative friendship with Asha, a fellow fugitive hiding out at her grandfather s flat. But when the food and money run out, his mum doesn t come home, and the local thugs catch up with him, Joe realises time is running out too, and makes a decision that will change his life forever. Deeply poignant, deceptively simple, this book will cut the reader to the bone almost without their realising it. Imogen Russell-Williams, Teens On Moon Lane. Codice libro della libreria AA69780349124551

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 6,11
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Joanna Nadin
Editore: Hachette Children s Group, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0349124558 ISBN 13: 9780349124551
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 10
Da
The Book Depository US
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Hachette Children s Group, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. 197 x 149 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. When thirteen-year-old Joe is left behind in Peckham while his mum flies to Spain on holiday, he decides to treat it as an adventure, and a welcome break from Dean, her latest boyfriend. Joe begins to explore his neighbourhood, making a tentative friendship with Asha, a fellow fugitive hiding out at her grandfather s flat. But when the food and money run out, his mum doesn t come home, and the local thugs catch up with him, Joe realises time is running out too, and makes a decision that will change his life forever. Deeply poignant, deceptively simple, this book will cut the reader to the bone almost without their realising it. Imogen Russell-Williams, Teens On Moon Lane. Codice libro della libreria AA69780349124551

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 7,51
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Nadin, Joanna
ISBN 10: 0349124558 ISBN 13: 9780349124551
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Da
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Codice libro della libreria 97803491245510000000

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 7,52
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Joanna Nadin
ISBN 10: 0349124558 ISBN 13: 9780349124551
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 18
Da
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Not Signed; When thirteen-year-old Joe is left behind in Peckham while his mum flies to Spain on holiday, he decides to treat it as an adventure, and a welcome break from Dean, her latest boyfriend. Joe begins to explore his neighbourhood, making a tentative friendship with Asha, a fellow fugitive hiding out at. book. Codice libro della libreria ria9780349124551_rkm

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 5,55
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,85
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Joanna Nadin
Editore: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN 10: 0349124558 ISBN 13: 9780349124551
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 2
Da
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Hachette Children's Group. Paperback. Condizione libro: new. BRAND NEW, Joe All Alone, Joanna Nadin, When thirteen-year-old Joe is left behind in Peckham while his mum flies to Spain on holiday, he decides to treat it as an adventure, and a welcome break from Dean, her latest boyfriend. Joe begins to explore his neighbourhood, making a tentative friendship with Asha, a fellow fugitive hiding out at her grandfather's flat. But when the food and money run out, his mum doesn't come home, and the local thugs catch up with him, Joe realises time is running out too, and makes a decision that will change his life forever. Deeply poignant, deceptively simple, this book will cut the reader to the bone almost without their realising it. Imogen Russell-Williams, Teens On Moon Lane. Codice libro della libreria B9780349124551

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 2,88
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 6,85
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Joanna Nadin
Editore: Hachette Children's Group 2015-05-07, London (2015)
ISBN 10: 0349124558 ISBN 13: 9780349124551
Nuovi paperback Quantità: 5
Da
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Hachette Children's Group 2015-05-07, London, 2015. paperback. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria 9780349124551

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 6,13
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 5,19
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

7.

Nadin, Joanna
Editore: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers (2015)
ISBN 10: 0349124558 ISBN 13: 9780349124551
Nuovi Brossura Quantità: 2
Da
English-Book-Service Mannheim
(Mannheim, Germania)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, 2015. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria GH9780349124551

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 6,85
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 5,00
Da: Germania a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

8.

Nadin, Joanna
ISBN 10: 0349124558 ISBN 13: 9780349124551
Nuovi Quantità: 3
Da
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0349124558. Codice libro della libreria ST0349124558

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 12,02
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

9.

Joanna Nadin
ISBN 10: 0349124558 ISBN 13: 9780349124551
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro 2015. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. 130mm x 197mm x. Paperback. When thirteen-year-old Joe is left behind in Peckham while his mum flies to Spain on holiday, he decides to treat it as an adventure, and a welcome break from Dean, her latest boyfriend. J.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 240 pages. 0.200. Codice libro della libreria 9780349124551

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 12,95
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

10.

Nadin, Joanna
Editore: Hach Children's (2015)
ISBN 10: 0349124558 ISBN 13: 9780349124551
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Hach Children's, 2015. Paperback. Condizione libro: Brand New. 7.76x5.24x0.63 inches. In Stock. Codice libro della libreria __0349124558

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 6,07
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 6,92
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro