The Good, the Bad and the Smug

Valutazione media 3,65
( su 544 valutazioni fornite da Goodreads )
 
9780356502557: The Good, the Bad and the Smug

A new novel from a master of comic fantasy, Tom Holt.

New Evil.

Same as the Old Evil, but with better PR.

Mordak isn't bad, as far as goblin kings go, but when someone, or something, starts pumping gold into the human kingdoms it puts his rule into serious jeopardy. Suddenly he's locked in an arms race with a species whose arms he once considered merely part of a calorie-controlled diet.

Helped by an elf with a background in journalism and a masters degree in being really pleased with herself, Mordak sets out to discover what on earth (if indeed, that's where he is) is going on. He knows that the truth is out there. If only he could remember where he put it.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

About the Author:

Tom Holt was born in London in 1961. At Oxford he studied bar billiards, ancient Greek agriculture, and the care and feeding of small, temperamental Japanese motorcycle engines; interests which led him, perhaps inevitably, to qualify as a solicitor and emigrate to Somerset, where he specialized in death and taxes for seven years before going straight in 1995. He lives in Chard, Somerset, with his wife and daughter.

From School Library Journal:

Christopher Moore blurbs this, the last installment in British author Holt's comic fantasy series, and it will likely appeal to the same core group of fans. The satire flows fast and furious, possibly starting with a media mogul named Mordak (i.e., Murdoch), who is also a goblin. Living beside the goblins are elves, and though they coexist, they haven't really paired up until now. When Mordak buys out elf Effluviel's magazine, his minions make her an offer she can't refuse-to become Mordak's assistant. Eventually the duo set off on a dangerous quest that makes them actual allies. Meanwhile, a Rumpelstiltskin character appears, making all sorts of commentary on the financial industry. When everyone realizes you can spin straw into gold, straw becomes scarce and gold becomes plentiful-where's the balance between getting rich and getting richer? Doubtless many of the jokes will go over teens' heads, but young adults will get enough of them that this won't hamper their enjoyment. VERDICT This volume will appeal to fantasy readers who can take a little irreverence with their magical creatures.-Jamie Watson, Baltimore County Public Libraryα(c) Copyright 2011. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Tom Holt
ISBN 10: 0356502554 ISBN 13: 9780356502557
Nuovi Quantità: 1
Da
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Codice libro della libreria 97803565025570000000

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 7,50
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Holt, Tom
ISBN 10: 0356502554 ISBN 13: 9780356502557
Nuovi Quantità: 5
Da
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria 23272190-n

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 6,80
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 2,25
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Tom Holt
Editore: Orbit 2015-07-30 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0356502554 ISBN 13: 9780356502557
Nuovi Quantità: 5
Da
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Orbit 2015-07-30, 2015. Condizione libro: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Codice libro della libreria NU-GRD-05235289

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 7,18
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,34
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Holt, Tom
Editore: Orbit (2015)
ISBN 10: 0356502554 ISBN 13: 9780356502557
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 9
Da
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Orbit, 2015. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Codice libro della libreria mon0001602087

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,60
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 2,23
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Holt, Tom
Editore: Orbit (2015)
ISBN 10: 0356502554 ISBN 13: 9780356502557
Nuovi Brossura Quantità: 6
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Orbit, 2015. Condizione libro: New. A witty fantasy novel of good, evil and everything inbetween, from one of Britain's best-loved comic writers - perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett or Douglas Adams Num Pages: 368 pages. BIC Classification: FM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 129 x 197 x 25. Weight in Grams: 258. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . . Codice libro della libreria V9780356502557

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 12,08
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Irlanda a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Holt, Tom
Editore: Orbit
ISBN 10: 0356502554 ISBN 13: 9780356502557
Nuovi Brossura Quantità: 6
Da
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Orbit. Condizione libro: New. A witty fantasy novel of good, evil and everything inbetween, from one of Britain's best-loved comic writers - perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett or Douglas Adams Num Pages: 368 pages. BIC Classification: FM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 129 x 197 x 25. Weight in Grams: 258. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Codice libro della libreria V9780356502557

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 12,22
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

7.

Tom Holt
Editore: Orbit (2015)
ISBN 10: 0356502554 ISBN 13: 9780356502557
Nuovi Brossura Quantità: 2
Da
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Orbit, 2015. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria GH9780356502557

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,74
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,99
Da: Germania a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

8.

Tom Holt
Editore: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN 10: 0356502554 ISBN 13: 9780356502557
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: > 20
Da
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Little, Brown Book Group. Paperback. Condizione libro: new. BRAND NEW, The Good, the Bad and the Smug, Tom Holt, New Evil. Same as the Old Evil, but with better PR. Mordak isn't bad, as far as goblin kings go, but when someone, or something, starts pumping gold into the human kingdoms it puts his rule into serious jeopardy. Suddenly he's locked in an arms race with a species whose arms he once considered merely part of a calorie-controlled diet. Helped by an elf with a background in journalism and a masters degree in being really pleased with herself, Mordak sets out to discover what on earth (if indeed, that's where he is) is going on. He knows that the truth is out there. If only he could remember where he put it. Codice libro della libreria B9780356502557

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 5,04
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 7,77
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

9.

Tom Holt
Editore: Little, Brown 2015-07-30, London (2015)
ISBN 10: 0356502554 ISBN 13: 9780356502557
Nuovi paperback Quantità: 5
Da
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Little, Brown 2015-07-30, London, 2015. paperback. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria 9780356502557

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,75
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,35
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

10.

Tom Holt
ISBN 10: 0356502554 ISBN 13: 9780356502557
Nuovi Quantità: 3
Da
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0356502554. Codice libro della libreria ST0356502554

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 13,86
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro