Mystery McEuen, Paul Spiral: A Novel

ISBN 13: 9780385342117

Spiral: A Novel

Valutazione media 3,67
( su 1.048 valutazioni fornite da GoodReads )
 
9780385342117: Spiral: A Novel

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Paul McEuen
Editore: Dial Press, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 038534211X ISBN 13: 9780385342117
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
The Book Depository US
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Dial Press, United States, 2011. Hardback. Condizione libro: New. New.. 238 x 162 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. In this riveting debut thriller--a finalist for Best First Novel at the 2012 Thriller Awards and a nominee for a Nero Award--the race is on to stop the devastating proliferation of the ultimate bioweapon. Spiral is perfect for fans of Michael Crichton, Douglas Preston Lincoln Child, and Richard Preston. When Nobel laureate Liam Connor is found dead at the bottom of one of Ithaca, New York s famous gorges, his research collaborator, Cornell professor of nanoscience Jake Sterling, refuses to believe it was suicide. Why would one of the world s most eminent biologists, a eighty-six-year old man in good health who survived some of the darkest days of the Second World War, have chosen to throw himself off a bridge? And who was the mysterious woman caught on camera at the scene? Soon it becomes clear that a cache of supersophisticated nanorobots--each the size of a spider--has disappeared from the dead man s laboratory. Stunned by grief, Jake, Liam s granddaughter, Maggie, and Maggie s nine-year-old son, Dylan, try to put the pieces together. They uncover ingeniously coded messages Liam left behind pointing toward a devastating secret he gleaned off the shores of war-ravaged Japan and carried for more than sixty years. What begins as a quest for answers soon leads to a horrifying series of revelations at the crossroads of biological warfare and nanoscience. At this dangerous intersection, a skilled and sadistic assassin, an infamous Japanese war criminal, and a ruthless U.S. government official are all players in a harrowing game of power, treachery, and intrigue--a game whose winner will hold the world s fate literally in the palm of his hand. Codice libro della libreria FLT9780385342117

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 24,24
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

McEuen, Paul
Editore: The Dial Press (2011)
ISBN 10: 038534211X ISBN 13: 9780385342117
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro The Dial Press, 2011. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. book. Codice libro della libreria 038534211X

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 32,97
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Paul McEuen
Editore: The Dial Press (2011)
ISBN 10: 038534211X ISBN 13: 9780385342117
Nuovi Rilegato Prima edizione Quantità: 1
Da
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro The Dial Press, 2011. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. Signed First Edition. Codice libro della libreria DADAX038534211X

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 29,85
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,67
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Paul McEuen
Editore: Dial Press, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 038534211X ISBN 13: 9780385342117
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
The Book Depository
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Dial Press, United States, 2011. Hardback. Condizione libro: New. New.. 238 x 162 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. In this riveting debut thriller--a finalist for Best First Novel at the 2012 Thriller Awards and a nominee for a Nero Award--the race is on to stop the devastating proliferation of the ultimate bioweapon. Spiral is perfect for fans of Michael Crichton, Douglas Preston Lincoln Child, and Richard Preston. When Nobel laureate Liam Connor is found dead at the bottom of one of Ithaca, New York s famous gorges, his research collaborator, Cornell professor of nanoscience Jake Sterling, refuses to believe it was suicide. Why would one of the world s most eminent biologists, a eighty-six-year old man in good health who survived some of the darkest days of the Second World War, have chosen to throw himself off a bridge? And who was the mysterious woman caught on camera at the scene? Soon it becomes clear that a cache of supersophisticated nanorobots--each the size of a spider--has disappeared from the dead man s laboratory. Stunned by grief, Jake, Liam s granddaughter, Maggie, and Maggie s nine-year-old son, Dylan, try to put the pieces together. They uncover ingeniously coded messages Liam left behind pointing toward a devastating secret he gleaned off the shores of war-ravaged Japan and carried for more than sixty years. What begins as a quest for answers soon leads to a horrifying series of revelations at the crossroads of biological warfare and nanoscience. At this dangerous intersection, a skilled and sadistic assassin, an infamous Japanese war criminal, and a ruthless U.S. government official are all players in a harrowing game of power, treachery, and intrigue--a game whose winner will hold the world s fate literally in the palm of his hand. Codice libro della libreria FLT9780385342117

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 40,48
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

McEuen, Paul
Editore: The Dial Press (2011)
ISBN 10: 038534211X ISBN 13: 9780385342117
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 2
Da
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro The Dial Press, 2011. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria P11038534211X

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 43,38
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 2,75
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

PAUL McEUEN
Editore: Dial (2011)
ISBN 10: 038534211X ISBN 13: 9780385342117
Nuovi Rilegato Prima edizione copia autogr. Quantità: 1
Da
Dan Pope Books
(West Hartford, CT, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Dial, 2011. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. Condizione sovraccoperta: New. 1st Edition.... New York: Dial [2011]. First edition. First printing. Hardcover. SIGNED BY AUTHOR on title page. New, in dust jacket. A pristine unread copy. Very fine/very fine in all repsects. Smoke-free shop. Shipped in sturdy box with bubble wrap. Opened only for author to sign. 0.0. Signed by Author(s). Codice libro della libreria 05-2011-303

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 52,16
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,64
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi