Sociology Dave Cullen Columbine

ISBN 13: 9780446546935

Columbine

Valutazione media 4,26
( su 48.577 valutazioni fornite da Goodreads )
 
9780446546935: Columbine

Winner of the Edgar® Award for Best Fact Crime Book

New York Times: One of the 100 Notable Books of the Year

Los Angeles Times: Favorite Nonfiction of the Year

Publishers Weekly: Nonfiction Best Book of the Year

Chicago Tribune: Favorite Nonfiction of the Year

Salon.com: Nonfiction Best Book of the Year

On April 20, 1999, two boys went to their high school with bombs and guns. Their goal was to leave "a lasting impression on the world." The horror they inflicted left an indelible stamp on the American psyche.

Now in this definitive account, Dave Cullen presents a compelling and utterly human profile of teenage killers. With a keen investigative eye and psychological acumen, he draws on hundreds of interviews, thousands of pages of police files, FBI psychologists, and the boys' tapes and diaries. This close-up portrait of violence, a community rendered helpless, and police blunders and cover-ups is an unforgettable cautionary tale for our time. In the tradition of Helter Skelter and In Cold Blood, COLUMBINE is a revelatory work destined to be a classic.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

About the Author:

Dave Cullen is a journalist and author who has contributed to Slate, Salon, and the New York Times. He is considered the nation's foremost authority on the Columbine killers, and has also written extensively on Evangelical Christians, gays in the military, politics, and pop culture. A graduate of the MFA program at the University of Boulder, Cullen has won several writing awards, including a GLAAD Media Award, Society of Professional Journalism awards, and several Best of Salon citations.

From AudioFile:

Colorado journalist Dave Cullen's meticulous research dispels the myths and hasty assumptions surrounding the 1999 Columbine High School shootings. Cullen's conclusions are drawn from hundreds of interviews and the wealth of information left behind by shooters Harris and Klebold. Apparently, Columbine was a painstakingly planned bombing gone wrong. Only when the bombs failed to detonate did the shooting begin. Don Leslie's nuanced reading of the disturbing material makes clear that the boys were not goths, gay, or bullied. Leslie is mesmerizing as he makes Cullen's case that Harris was predisposed to psychopathy and Klebold was erratic, depressed, and suicidal. Once they got together, the dyad became deadly. If this important book were fiction, it would be devastating. Knowing it really happened is heartbreaking. S.J.H. © AudioFile 2009, Portland, Maine

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Dave Cullen
ISBN 10: 0446546933 ISBN 13: 9780446546935
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
AMAZINGBOOKDEALS
(IRVING, TX, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Hardcover. Condizione libro: BRAND NEW. BRAND NEW. Fast Shipping. Prompt Customer Service. Satisfaction guaranteed. Codice libro della libreria 0446546933BNA

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 14,16
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,40
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Dave Cullen
ISBN 10: 0446546933 ISBN 13: 9780446546935
Nuovi Quantità: 1
Da
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Codice libro della libreria 97804465469351.0

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 17,38
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,40
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Dave Cullen
Editore: Twelve (2009)
ISBN 10: 0446546933 ISBN 13: 9780446546935
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Twelve, 2009. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria DADAX0446546933

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 23,75
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,40
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Dave Cullen
Editore: Twelve (2009)
ISBN 10: 0446546933 ISBN 13: 9780446546935
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Twelve, 2009. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. book. Codice libro della libreria 0446546933

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 30,22
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Cullen, Dave
Editore: Twelve (2009)
ISBN 10: 0446546933 ISBN 13: 9780446546935
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 2
Da
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Twelve, 2009. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria P110446546933

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 33,38
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 2,55
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Cullen, Dave
Editore: Twelve
ISBN 10: 0446546933 ISBN 13: 9780446546935
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Twelve. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. 0446546933 New Condition. Codice libro della libreria NEW6.1152802

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 52,68
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 4,25
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi