Toast of the Town (A Corgi romance)

Valutazione media 3,47
( su 38 valutazioni fornite da Goodreads )
 
9780552098618: Toast of the Town (A Corgi romance)

The beautiful Georgiana Eversley is well aware of her intoxicating power over men...

With her tawny hair and dancing green eyes, many fall for her instantly.

She takes it for granted that she could captivate any man who catches her fancy, though few men do.

The likes of Mr Curshawe tire her, and she tolerates the wealthy Viscount Pamyngton, but no man amongst her many admirers brings that magic Georgy so desperately wishes for.

But when there is a collision between Georgiana and the handsome young Dr. John Graham, sparks fly.

He lets it be known that he doesn’t care for her at all, and Georgiana’s hurt pride demands revenge.

She accepts a daring wager from to prove that she could indeed entice the young doctor...and jilt him savagely as well.

But Georgiana is unaware of the whims of passion and unprepared for the events that ensue.

Could this be what Georgiana has waited for all her life?

Or is she destined to be in the comforting arms of Viscount Pamyngton?

The Toast of the Town is a charming regency romance, perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer and Jane Aiken Hodge.

Alice Chetwynd Ley (1913 - 2004) was a British writer of romance novels. She was the sixth elected Chairman (1971–1973) of the Romantic Novelists' Association and was named honour life member. Her other titles include The Guinea Stamp and The Jewelled Snuff Box .

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Ley, Alice Chetwynd
Editore: Corgi, London (1975)
ISBN 10: 0552098612 ISBN 13: 9780552098618
Usato Mass Market Paperback Prima edizione Quantità: 1
Da
Klanhorn
(Queanbeyan, NSW, Australia)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Corgi, London, 1975. Mass Market Paperback. First Corgi Edition. G, Edgewear, tear, creases, spine lean, browning. Historical romance. Expanded condition report/scan on request. Codice libro della libreria 022803

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 3,69
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 9,37
Da: Australia a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Ley, Alice Chetwynd
ISBN 10: 0552098612 ISBN 13: 9780552098618
Usato Paperback Quantità: 3
Da
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Paperback. Condizione libro: Fair. A readable copy of the book which may include some defects such as highlighting and notes. Cover and pages may be creased and show discolouration. Codice libro della libreria GOR002547633

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 18,06
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,28
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Ley, Alice Chetwynd
ISBN 10: 0552098612 ISBN 13: 9780552098618
Usato Paperback Quantità: 2
Da
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Paperback. Condizione libro: Good. The book has been read but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact and the cover is intact. Some minor wear to the spine. Codice libro della libreria GOR001971434

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 18,06
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,28
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi