The Golden Cup: A Cornwall Family Saga

Valutazione media 3,88
( su 203 valutazioni fornite da GoodReads )
 
9780552152488: The Golden Cup: A Cornwall Family Saga

Paradise has been home to generations of Trevannions: Paradise, the house at the head of a sheltered Cornish valley where Mrs Trevannion lives, surrounded by her family. Frail and elderly Honor Trevannion, bedridden following a nasty fall, is inexplicably anxious and distressed by the arrival of a young American bearing an old black and white photograph of a double wedding and looking for a long-lost relation.

Her children Bruno and Emma, granddaughter Joss and faithful cousin Mousie try to nurse Honor back to health, unaware of the secrets which she keeps from those closest to her. Increasingly troubled and confused, she begs Joss to find a cache of letters which have been hidden for fifty years.

Too late to hear the story from Honor herself, the family are faced with revelations which could destroy the tranquillity of life in their beloved valley. Will they be torn apart or can they unite in admiration for one woman's courage in standing by the life-changing decision she made so many years ago?

Praise for Marcia Willett:

'A genuine voice of our time' The Times

'Riveting, moving and utterly feel-good' Daily Mail

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Recensione:

"'Willett's romantic and bewitching novels are always delightfully satisfying'" ( Lancashire Evening Post)

"'A warm read about friendship, loyalty and just how far people will go to protect the ones they love'" ( Candis)

"Engrossing...will delight Willett's steadily-growing readership" ( Yorkshire Post)

Descrizione del libro:

A heartwarming new novel from the author of The Children's Hour and The Birdcage - perfect for fans of Erica James, Victoria Hislop and Santa Montefiore

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Marcia Willett
Editore: Transworld Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom (2006)
ISBN 10: 055215248X ISBN 13: 9780552152488
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
The Book Depository
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Transworld Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom, 2006. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. 176 x 104 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Paradise has been home to generations of Trevannions: Paradise, the house at the head of a sheltered Cornish valley where Mrs Trevannion lives, surrounded by her family. Frail and elderly Honor Trevannion, bedridden following a nasty fall, is inexplicably anxious and distressed by the arrival of a young American bearing an old black and white photograph of a double wedding and looking for a long-lost relation. Her children Bruno and Emma, granddaughter Joss and faithful cousin Mousie try to nurse Honor back to health, unaware of the secrets which she keeps from those closest to her. Increasingly troubled and confused, she begs Joss to find a cache of letters which have been hidden for fifty years. Too late to hear the story from Honor herself, the family are faced with revelations which could destroy the tranquillity of life in their beloved valley. Will they be torn apart or can they unite in admiration for one woman s courage in standing by the life-changing decision she made so many years ago? Praise for Marcia Willett: A genuine voice of our time. (The Times). Riveting, moving and utterly feel-good. (Daily Mail). Codice libro della libreria AAZ9780552152488

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,41
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Marcia Willett
Editore: Transworld Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom (2006)
ISBN 10: 055215248X ISBN 13: 9780552152488
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
The Book Depository US
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Transworld Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom, 2006. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. 176 x 104 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Paradise has been home to generations of Trevannions: Paradise, the house at the head of a sheltered Cornish valley where Mrs Trevannion lives, surrounded by her family. Frail and elderly Honor Trevannion, bedridden following a nasty fall, is inexplicably anxious and distressed by the arrival of a young American bearing an old black and white photograph of a double wedding and looking for a long-lost relation. Her children Bruno and Emma, granddaughter Joss and faithful cousin Mousie try to nurse Honor back to health, unaware of the secrets which she keeps from those closest to her. Increasingly troubled and confused, she begs Joss to find a cache of letters which have been hidden for fifty years. Too late to hear the story from Honor herself, the family are faced with revelations which could destroy the tranquillity of life in their beloved valley. Will they be torn apart or can they unite in admiration for one woman s courage in standing by the life-changing decision she made so many years ago? Praise for Marcia Willett: A genuine voice of our time. (The Times). Riveting, moving and utterly feel-good. (Daily Mail). Codice libro della libreria AAZ9780552152488

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 10,00
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Willett, Marcia
ISBN 10: 055215248X ISBN 13: 9780552152488
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Da
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Codice libro della libreria 97805521524880000000

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 10,01
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Marcia Willett
ISBN 10: 055215248X ISBN 13: 9780552152488
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 2
Da
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Not Signed; Paradise has been home to generations of Trevannions: Paradise, the house at the head of a sheltered Cornish valley where Mrs Trevannion lives, surrounded by her family. Frail and elderly Honor Trevannion, bedridden following a nasty fall, is inexplicably anxious and distressed by the arrival of a y. book. Codice libro della libreria ria9780552152488_rkm

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,35
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,86
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Marcia Willett
Editore: Transworld Publishers Ltd
ISBN 10: 055215248X ISBN 13: 9780552152488
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 5
Da
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Transworld Publishers Ltd. Paperback. Condizione libro: new. BRAND NEW, The Golden Cup: A Cornwall Family Saga, Marcia Willett, Paradise has been home to generations of Trevannions: Paradise, the house at the head of a sheltered Cornish valley where Mrs Trevannion lives, surrounded by her family. Frail and elderly Honor Trevannion, bedridden following a nasty fall, is inexplicably anxious and distressed by the arrival of a young American bearing an old black and white photograph of a double wedding and looking for a long-lost relation. Her children Bruno and Emma, granddaughter Joss and faithful cousin Mousie try to nurse Honor back to health, unaware of the secrets which she keeps from those closest to her. Increasingly troubled and confused, she begs Joss to find a cache of letters which have been hidden for fifty years. Too late to hear the story from Honor herself, the family are faced with revelations which could destroy the tranquillity of life in their beloved valley. Will they be torn apart or can they unite in admiration for one woman's courage in standing by the life-changing decision she made so many years ago? Praise for Marcia Willett: "A genuine voice of our time." (The Times). "Riveting, moving and utterly feel-good." (Daily Mail). Codice libro della libreria B9780552152488

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 6,52
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 6,87
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Willett, Marcia
ISBN 10: 055215248X ISBN 13: 9780552152488
Nuovi Quantità: 2
Da
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST055215248X. Codice libro della libreria ST055215248X

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 14,88
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

7.

Willett, Marcia
Editore: Corgi (2006)
ISBN 10: 055215248X ISBN 13: 9780552152488
Nuovi Brossura Quantità: 1
Da
English-Book-Service Mannheim
(Mannheim, Germania)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Corgi, 2006. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria GH9780552152488

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,24
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 6,00
Da: Germania a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

8.

Marcia Willett
Editore: Transworld Publishers Ltd 2006-04-03, London (2006)
ISBN 10: 055215248X ISBN 13: 9780552152488
Nuovi paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Transworld Publishers Ltd 2006-04-03, London, 2006. paperback. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria 9780552152488

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 10,08
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 5,20
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

9.

Marcia Willett
Editore: Transworld (2006)
ISBN 10: 055215248X ISBN 13: 9780552152488
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Da
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Transworld, 2006. PAP. Condizione libro: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Codice libro della libreria F4-9780552152488

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 6,08
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 10,41
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

10.

Marcia Willett
Editore: Corgi Adult (2006)
ISBN 10: 055215248X ISBN 13: 9780552152488
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 2
Da
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Corgi Adult, 2006. Paperback. Condizione libro: Brand New. 528 pages. 7.01x4.17x1.22 inches. In Stock. Codice libro della libreria __055215248X

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 10,30
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 6,94
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro