The King's Return: (Thomas Hill 3)

Valutazione media 4,26
( su 101 valutazioni fornite da GoodReads )
 
9780552166126: The King's Return: (Thomas Hill 3)

The king’s coronation brings hope. Until a murderer strikes.

Spring 1661: After years of civil war followed by Oliver Cromwell's joyless rule as Lord Protector, England awaits the coronation of King Charles II. The mood in London is one of relief and hope for a better future.

But when two respectable gentlemen are found in a foul lane with their throats cut, it becomes apparent that England’s enemies are using the newly re-established post office for their own ends. There are traitors at work and plans to overthrow the king. Another war is possible.

Thomas Hill, in London visiting friends, is approached by the king’s security advisor and asked to take charge of deciphering coded letters intercepted by the post office. As the body count rises and the killer starts preying on women, the action draws closer to Thomas – and his loved ones. He finds himself dragged into the hunt for the traitors and the murderer, but will he find them before it’s too late?

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Descrizione del libro:

Brutal murder, deceit and lies as new monarch ascends the throne in 17th century London - Andrew Swanston's new Thomas Hill historical crime thriller is spot on for fans of C J Sansom, Rory Clements and S J Parris.

L'autore:

After reading Law at Cambridge, Andrew Swanston held various positions in the book trade, including being a director of Waterstones and chairman of Methvens PLC, before turning to full-time writing.

Inspired by a lifelong interest in seventeenth-century history, his Thomas Hill novels are set during the English Civil War and the early period of the Restoration.

He lives with his wife in Surrey.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Andrew Swanston
Editore: Transworld Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 055216612X ISBN 13: 9780552166126
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
The Book Depository
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Transworld Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. 198 x 126 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The king s coronation brings hope. Until a murderer strikes. Spring 1661. After years of civil war followed by Oliver Cromwell s joyless rule as Lord Protector, England awaits the coronation of King Charles II. The mood in London is one of relief and hope for a better future. But when two respectable gentlemen are found in a foul lane with their throats cut, it becomes apparent that England s enemies are using the newly re-established post office for their own ends. There are traitors at work and plans to overthrow the king. Another war is possible. Thomas Hill, in London visiting friends, is approached by the king s security advisor and asked to take charge of deciphering coded letters intercepted by the post office. As the body count rises and the killer starts preying on women, the action draws closer to Thomas - and his loved ones. He finds himself dragged into the hunt for the traitors and the murderer, but will he find them before it s too late?. Codice libro della libreria AAZ9780552166126

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,85
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Andrew Swanston
Editore: Transworld Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 055216612X ISBN 13: 9780552166126
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
The Book Depository US
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Transworld Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. 198 x 126 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The king s coronation brings hope. Until a murderer strikes. Spring 1661. After years of civil war followed by Oliver Cromwell s joyless rule as Lord Protector, England awaits the coronation of King Charles II. The mood in London is one of relief and hope for a better future. But when two respectable gentlemen are found in a foul lane with their throats cut, it becomes apparent that England s enemies are using the newly re-established post office for their own ends. There are traitors at work and plans to overthrow the king. Another war is possible. Thomas Hill, in London visiting friends, is approached by the king s security advisor and asked to take charge of deciphering coded letters intercepted by the post office. As the body count rises and the killer starts preying on women, the action draws closer to Thomas - and his loved ones. He finds himself dragged into the hunt for the traitors and the murderer, but will he find them before it s too late?. Codice libro della libreria AAZ9780552166126

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,09
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Swanston, Andrew
ISBN 10: 055216612X ISBN 13: 9780552166126
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Da
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Codice libro della libreria 97805521661260000000

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,10
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Swanston, Andrew
Editore: Corgi Books 2015-07-23 (2015)
ISBN 10: 055216612X ISBN 13: 9780552166126
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 6
Da
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Corgi Books 2015-07-23, 2015. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Paperback. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Codice libro della libreria 9780552166126B

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 3,78
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 5,52
Da: Canada a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Swanston, Andrew
Editore: Transworld Publishers (2015)
ISBN 10: 055216612X ISBN 13: 9780552166126
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Superlative Selections
(franklin, TN, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Transworld Publishers, 2015. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. New In-Stock Ships Same Day. Codice libro della libreria mon0000205230

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 6,23
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,68
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Andrew Swanston
Editore: Corgi 2015-06-18 (2015)
ISBN 10: 055216612X ISBN 13: 9780552166126
Nuovi Quantità: 3
Da
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Corgi 2015-06-18, 2015. Condizione libro: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Codice libro della libreria NU-GRD-05238856

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 6,89
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,53
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

7.

Swanston, Andrew
Editore: Transworld Publishers
ISBN 10: 055216612X ISBN 13: 9780552166126
Nuovi Brossura Quantità: 5
Da
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Transworld Publishers. Condizione libro: New. Spring 1661. After years of civil war followed by Oliver Cromwell's joyless rule as Lord Protector, England awaits the coronation of King Charles II. The mood in London is one of relief and hope for a better future. Series: Thomas Hill. Num Pages: 448 pages, B & W map of London. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 200 x 127 x 35. Weight in Grams: 310. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Codice libro della libreria V9780552166126

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 11,27
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

8.

Swanston, Andrew
Editore: Transworld Publishers (2015)
ISBN 10: 055216612X ISBN 13: 9780552166126
Nuovi Brossura Quantità: 5
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Transworld Publishers, 2015. Condizione libro: New. Spring 1661. After years of civil war followed by Oliver Cromwell's joyless rule as Lord Protector, England awaits the coronation of King Charles II. The mood in London is one of relief and hope for a better future. Series: Thomas Hill. Num Pages: 448 pages, B & W map of London. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 200 x 127 x 35. Weight in Grams: 310. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . . Codice libro della libreria V9780552166126

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 11,30
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Irlanda a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

9.

Andrew Swanston
ISBN 10: 055216612X ISBN 13: 9780552166126
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 3
Da
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Not Signed; The king's coronation brings hope. Until a murderer strikes. Spring 1661. After years of civil war followed by Oliver Cromwell's joyless rule as Lord Protector, England awaits the coronation of King Charles II. The mood in London is one of relief and hope for a better future. But when two respectabl. book. Codice libro della libreria ria9780552166126_rkm

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 7,45
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,92
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

10.

SWANSTON, ANDREW
ISBN 10: 055216612X ISBN 13: 9780552166126
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Da
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: New. Brand New. Codice libro della libreria 055216612X

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,23
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,22
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro