Abercrombie BA, Joe The Heroes

ISBN 13: 9780575127760

The Heroes

Valutazione media 4,26
( su 27.734 valutazioni fornite da GoodReads )
 
9780575127760: The Heroes

They say Black Dow's killed more men than winter, and clawed his way to the throne of the North up a hill of skulls. The King of the Union, ever a jealous neighbour, is not about to stand smiling by while he claws his way any higher. The orders have been given and the armies are toiling through the northern mud. Thousands of men are converging on a forgotten ring of stones, on a worthless hill, in an unimportant valley, and they've brought a lot of sharpened metal with them.

Bremer dan Gorst, disgraced master swordsman, has sworn to reclaim his stolen honour on the battlefield. Obsessed with redemption and addicted to violence, he's far past caring how much blood gets spilled in the attempt. Even if it's his own.

Prince Calder isn't interested in honour, and still less in getting himself killed. All he wants is power, and he'll tell any lie, use any trick, and betray any friend to get it. Just as long as he doesn't have to fight for it himself.

Curnden Craw, the last honest man in the North, has gained nothing from a life of warfare but swollen knees and frayed nerves. He hardly even cares who wins any more, he just wants to do the right thing. But can he even tell what that is with the world burning down around him?

Over three bloody days of battle, the fate of the North will be decided. But with both sides riddled by intrigues, follies, feuds and petty jealousies, it is unlikely to be the noblest hearts, or even the strongest arms that prevail.

Three men. One battle. No Heroes.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Descrizione del libro:

Three men. One battle. No Heroes.

A SUNDAY TIMES bestselling novel, perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin and Bernard Cornwall.

L'autore:

Joe Abercrombie is the author of the First Law Trilogy ( The Blade Itself, Before They Are Hanged and Last Argument of Kings). His standalone novels ( Best Served Cold, The Heroes and Red Country) are also set in the First Law world . His novels have been shortlisted for the World Fantasy Awards, British Fantasy Awards, John W. Campbell Award and the David Gemmell Legend Awards. His covers are also award winning, and have won both the David Gemmell Legend Award and the World Fantasy Award for best artwork. Joe formerly worked as a freelance film editor and is now a full time writer who lives in Bath with his family. Follow @LordGrimDark on twitter for more information, or visit www.joeabercrombie.com.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Abercrombie Joe
Editore: Victor Gollancz Ltd.
ISBN 10: 0575127767 ISBN 13: 9780575127760
Nuovi Quantità: 1
Da
Majestic Books
(London, ,, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Victor Gollancz Ltd. Condizione libro: New. pp. 704. Codice libro della libreria 49819749

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,92
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 6,39
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Joe Abercrombie
Editore: Gollancz
ISBN 10: 0575127767 ISBN 13: 9780575127760
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Gollancz. Paperback. Condizione libro: Brand New. 6.97x4.49x1.73 inches. In Stock. Codice libro della libreria __0575127767

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 27,23
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 6,94
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi