Shades Of Earth (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition) (Across the Universe)

Valutazione media 4,11
( su 26.839 valutazioni fornite da Goodreads )
 
9780606321174: Shades Of Earth (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition) (Across the Universe)

FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY. When young lovers Amy and Elder and the other passengers of the spaceship Godspeed finally land on Centauri-Earth and start to colonize the new world, they encounter pterodactyl-like monsters and the threat of unseen aliens.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

About the Author:

Beth Revis is the author of the "New York Times" bestselling Across the Universe series. Beth lives in rural North Carolina with her husband and dog, and believes space is nowhere near the final frontier.

Review:

Praise for the ACROSS THE UNIVERSE trilogy:

"Entirely original, deeply compelling, and totally unputdownable--I've found a new favorite!" --Carrie Ryan, "New York Times" bestselling author of "The Forest of Hands and Teeth "

"A murder mystery, a budding romance, and a dystopian world gracefully integrated into a sci-fi novel that blows away all expectation." --Melissa Marr, "New York Times" bestselling author of "Wicked Lovely "

"A fast-paced, action-packed follow-up . . . that explores not only the nature of authority and loyalty but fear of the unknown and fulfilling one's personal destiny." --"LA Times"

Praise for "Shades of Earth"

"Love this series." --USAToday.com

"Comes to a fittingly explosive conclusion in this satisfying series ender. . . . A propulsive storyteller with a knack for jarring surprises and raising the stakes." --"Booklist"

"Throughout the series, Revis has brought real and immediate emotions to sci-fi scenarios . . . and here she invests that skill in making readers feel, along with her protagonists, the awe and wonder facing humanity as the characters step out onto an alien planet for the first time." --"Horn Book Reviews"

"Wraps up questions with elegant surprises and fresh moral dilemmas . . . Revis is a truly original voice." --"BCCB"

"Brings it home on a planet far from home." --"Kirkus Reviews"

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Beth Revis
Editore: Turtleback Books, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0606321179 ISBN 13: 9780606321174
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
The Book Depository
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Turtleback Books, United States, 2013. Hardback. Condizione libro: New. Bound for Schools Libraries ed.. Language: English . Brand New Book. The final book in the New York Times bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Galactica and Prometheus ! FUELED BY LIES. RULED BY CHAOS. ALMOST HOME. Amy and Elder have finally left the oppressive walls of the spaceship Godspeed behind. They re ready to start life afresh--to build a home--on Centauri-Earth, the planet that Amy has traveled 25 trillion miles across the universe to experience. But this new Earth isn t the paradise Amy had been hoping for. There are giant pterodactyl-like birds, purple flowers with mind-numbing toxins, and mysterious, unexplained ruins that hold more secrets than their stone walls first let on. The biggest secret of all? Godspeed s former passengers aren t alone on this planet. And if they re going to stay, they ll have to fight. Amy and Elder must race to discover who--or what--else is out there if they are to have any hope of saving their struggling colony and building a future together. They will have to look inward to the very core of what makes them human on this, their most harrowing journey yet. Because if the colony collapses? Then everything they have sacrificed--friends, family, life on Earth--will have been for nothing. Codice libro della libreria AAC9780606321174

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 15,89
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Revis, Beth
ISBN 10: 0606321179 ISBN 13: 9780606321174
Nuovi Quantità: 4
Da
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria 20351843-n

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 13,89
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 2,24
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Beth Revis
Editore: Turtleback Books, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0606321179 ISBN 13: 9780606321174
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
The Book Depository US
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Turtleback Books, United States, 2013. Hardback. Condizione libro: New. Bound for Schools Libraries ed.. Language: English . Brand New Book. The final book in the New York Times bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Galactica and Prometheus ! FUELED BY LIES. RULED BY CHAOS. ALMOST HOME. Amy and Elder have finally left the oppressive walls of the spaceship Godspeed behind. They re ready to start life afresh--to build a home--on Centauri-Earth, the planet that Amy has traveled 25 trillion miles across the universe to experience. But this new Earth isn t the paradise Amy had been hoping for. There are giant pterodactyl-like birds, purple flowers with mind-numbing toxins, and mysterious, unexplained ruins that hold more secrets than their stone walls first let on. The biggest secret of all? Godspeed s former passengers aren t alone on this planet. And if they re going to stay, they ll have to fight. Amy and Elder must race to discover who--or what--else is out there if they are to have any hope of saving their struggling colony and building a future together. They will have to look inward to the very core of what makes them human on this, their most harrowing journey yet. Because if the colony collapses? Then everything they have sacrificed--friends, family, life on Earth--will have been for nothing. Codice libro della libreria AAC9780606321174

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 16,19
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Revis, Beth
ISBN 10: 0606321179 ISBN 13: 9780606321174
Nuovi Quantità: 2
Da
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro 2013. HRD. Condizione libro: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Codice libro della libreria IB-9780606321174

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 13,07
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,39
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Revis, Beth
Editore: Turtleback Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 0606321179 ISBN 13: 9780606321174
Nuovi Quantità: 1
Da
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Turtleback Books, 2013. Library Binding. Condizione libro: New. Never used!. Codice libro della libreria 0606321179

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 15,44
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 1,69
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Beth Revis
ISBN 10: 0606321179 ISBN 13: 9780606321174
Nuovi Quantità: 1
Da
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Prebound. Condizione libro: New. Prebound. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 384 pages. 0.363. Codice libro della libreria 9780606321174

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 18,26
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

7.

Beth Revis
Editore: Turtleback Books
ISBN 10: 0606321179 ISBN 13: 9780606321174
Nuovi Quantità: 1
Da
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Turtleback Books. No binding. Condizione libro: New. Library Binding. 384 pages. Dimensions: 8.1in. x 5.4in. x 1.4in.FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY. The final book in the New York Times bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Galactica and Prometheus ! FUELED BY LIES. RULED BY CHAOS. ALMOST HOME. Amy and Elder have This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Library Binding. Codice libro della libreria 9780606321174

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 15,73
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,36
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

8.

Beth Revis
Editore: Turtleback Books 2013-11-14 (2013)
ISBN 10: 0606321179 ISBN 13: 9780606321174
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Turtleback Books 2013-11-14, 2013. hardback. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria 9780606321174

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 18,03
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,28
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

9.

Revis, Beth
Editore: TURTLEBACK BOOKS (2013)
ISBN 10: 0606321179 ISBN 13: 9780606321174
Nuovi Quantità: 2
Da
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro TURTLEBACK BOOKS, 2013. PAP. Condizione libro: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Codice libro della libreria IB-9780606321174

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 11,96
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 9,85
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

10.

Beth Revis
Editore: Turtleback Books
ISBN 10: 0606321179 ISBN 13: 9780606321174
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 4
Da
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Turtleback Books. Hardback. Condizione libro: new. BRAND NEW, Shades of Earth, Beth Revis. Codice libro della libreria B9780606321174

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 15,53
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 7,61
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro