The Peripheral

Valutazione media 3,95
( su 11.447 valutazioni fornite da GoodReads )
 
9780670921560: The Peripheral

The Peripheral by William Gibson - a thrilling new novel about drones, murder and time-travelling crime, from the bestselling author of Neuromancer

Some time around the year 2020, in a trailer park in the Deep South, a young woman witnesses a murder. She is in a video game, and watches with horror as a drone strike kills a child.

At precisely the same moment, one hundred years in the future, a boy is remotely killed on the streets of London's great skyscrapers. The perpetrator remains anonymous.

Interweaving two strange futures, from a ramshackle community of US army veterans, to the teeming masses of a mega city, The Peripheral tells the story of a brave new world of drones, outsourcing and kleptocracy, and of a crime that can only be solved across time.

According to the Guardian, in terms of influence Gibson is 'probably the most important novelist of the past two decades'. The Peripheral, which marks a return to the futurism of Neuromancer, will be adored by Gibson readers and will also appeal to fans of Ender's Game, Looper and Source Code.

William Gibson's first novel Neuromancer sold more than six million copies worldwide. Count Zero and Mona Lisa Overdrive completed his first trilogy. He has since written six further novels, moving gradually away from science fiction and futuristic work, instead writing about the strange contemporary world we inhabit. His most recent novels are Pattern Recognition, Spook Country and Zero History, his non-fiction collection, Distrust That Particular Flavor, compiles assorted writings and journalism from across his career.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

L'autore:

William Gibson's first novel Neuromancer sold more than six million copies worldwide. Count Zero and Mona Lisa Overdrive completed his first trilogy. He has since written six further novels, moving gradually away from science fiction and futuristic work, instead writing about the strange contemporary world we inhabit. His most recent novels are Pattern Recognition, Spook Country and Zero History, his non-fiction collection, Distrust That Particular Flavor, compiles assorted writings and journalism from across his career .

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Gibson, William
Editore: Viking (2014)
ISBN 10: 0670921564 ISBN 13: 9780670921560
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Viking, 2014. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. book. Codice libro della libreria 0670921564

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 19,21
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

William Gibson
Editore: Penguin Books India (2014)
ISBN 10: 0670921564 ISBN 13: 9780670921560
Nuovi Softcover Quantità: > 20
Da
BookVistas
(New Delhi, DELHI, India)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Penguin Books India, 2014. Softcover. Condizione libro: New. The Peripheral by William Gibson - a thrilling new novel about drones, murder and time-travelling crime, from the bestselling author of Neuromancer Some time around the year 2020, in a trailer park in the Deep South, a young woman witnesses a murder. She is in a video game, and watches with horror as a drone strike kills a child. At precisely the same moment, one hundred years in the future, a boy is remotely killed on the streets of London`s great skyscrapers. The perpetrator remains anonymous. Interweaving two strange futures, from a ramshackle community of US army veterans, to the teeming masses of a mega city, The Peripheral tells the story of a brave new world of drones, outsourcing and kleptocracy, and of a crime that can only be solved across time. According to the Guardian, in terms of influence Gibson is `probably the most important novelist of the past two decades`. The Peripheral, which marks a return to the futurism of Neuromancer, will be adored by Gibson readers and will also appeal to fans of Ender`s Game, Looper and Source Code. William Gibson`s first novel Neuromancer sold more than six million copies worldwide. Count Zero and Mona Lisa Overdrive completed his first trilogy. He has since written six further novels, moving gradually away from science fiction and futuristic work, instead writing about the strange contemporary world we inhabit. His most recent novels are Pattern Recognition, Spook Country and Zero History, his non-fiction collection, Distrust That Particular Flavor, compiles assorted writings and journalism from across his career. Printed Pages: 400. Codice libro della libreria 79696

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 16,78
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,99
Da: India a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

William Gibson
Editore: Penguin Books India (2014)
ISBN 10: 0670921564 ISBN 13: 9780670921560
Nuovi Softcover Quantità: > 20
Da
A - Z Books
(New Delhi, DELHI, India)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Penguin Books India, 2014. Softcover. Condizione libro: New. The Peripheral by William Gibson - a thrilling new novel about drones, murder and time-travelling crime, from the bestselling author of Neuromancer Some time around the year 2020, in a trailer park in the Deep South, a young woman witnesses a murder. She is in a video game, and watches with horror as a drone strike kills a child. At precisely the same moment, one hundred years in the future, a boy is remotely killed on the streets of London`s great skyscrapers. The perpetrator remains anonymous. Interweaving two strange futures, from a ramshackle community of US army veterans, to the teeming masses of a mega city, The Peripheral tells the story of a brave new world of drones, outsourcing and kleptocracy, and of a crime that can only be solved across time. According to the Guardian, in terms of influence Gibson is `probably the most important novelist of the past two decades`. The Peripheral, which marks a return to the futurism of Neuromancer, will be adored by Gibson readers and will also appeal to fans of Ender`s Game, Looper and Source Code. William Gibson`s first novel Neuromancer sold more than six million copies worldwide. Count Zero and Mona Lisa Overdrive completed his first trilogy. He has since written six further novels, moving gradually away from science fiction and futuristic work, instead writing about the strange contemporary world we inhabit. His most recent novels are Pattern Recognition, Spook Country and Zero History, his non-fiction collection, Distrust That Particular Flavor, compiles assorted writings and journalism from across his career. Printed Pages: 400. Codice libro della libreria 79696

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 16,78
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 4,99
Da: India a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Gibson, William, William Gibson
Editore: Viking (2014)
ISBN 10: 0670921564 ISBN 13: 9780670921560
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 3
Da
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Viking, 2014. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria P110670921564

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 36,20
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 2,79
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

William;William Gibson Gibson
Editore: Viking (2014)
ISBN 10: 0670921564 ISBN 13: 9780670921560
Nuovi Taschenbuch Quantità: 1
Da
AHA-BUCH
(Einbeck, Germania)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Viking, 2014. Taschenbuch. Condizione libro: Neu. Neu Neuware, Importqualität, auf Lager, Versand per Büchersendung - Trade paperback. See description for ISBN: 9780670921553. 400 pp. Englisch. Codice libro della libreria INF1000322265

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,99
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 29,90
Da: Germania a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi