Articoli correlati a The House of Government: A Saga of the Russian Revolution

The House of Government: A Saga of the Russian Revolution

Valutazione media 4,15
( su 855 valutazioni fornite da Goodreads )
 
9780691192727: The House of Government: A Saga of the Russian Revolution
Vedi tutte le copie di questo ISBN:
 
 

The epic story of an enormous Soviet apartment building where Communist true believers lived before their destruction

The House of Government is unlike any other book about the Russian Revolution and the Soviet experiment. Written in the tradition of Tolstoy’s War and Peace, Grossman’s Life and Fate, and Solzhenitsyn’s The Gulag Archipelago, Yuri Slezkine’s gripping narrative tells the chilling true story of an enormous Moscow apartment building where Soviet leaders and their families lived until hundreds of these Bolshevik true believers were led, one by one, to prison or to their deaths in Stalin’s purges. Drawing on letters, diaries, and interviews with survivors, and featuring hundreds of rare photographs, this epic story weaves together biography, literary criticism, architectural history, and fascinating new theories of revolutions, millennial prophecies, and reigns of terror. The result is an unforgettable saga of a building that, like the Soviet Union itself, became a haunted house, forever disturbed by the ghosts of the disappeared.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

L'autore:
Yuri Slezkine is the Jane K. Sather Professor of History at the University of California, Berkeley. His books include The Jewish Century (Princeton), which won the National Jewish Book Award.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Spese di spedizione: EUR 0,56
Da: Regno Unito a: Italia

Destinazione, tempi e costi

Aggiungere al carrello

Altre edizioni note dello stesso titolo

9780691176949: The House of Government: A Saga of the Russian Revolution

Edizione in evidenza

ISBN 10:  ISBN 13:  9780691176949
Casa editrice: Princeton Univ Pr, 2017
Rilegato

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

Foto dell'editore

Yuri Slezkine
Editore: Princeton University Press, United States (2019)
ISBN 10: 0691192723 ISBN 13: 9780691192727
Nuovo Paperback Quantità: 1
Da:
The Book Depository
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Paperback. Condizione: New. Reprint. Language: English. Brand new Book. The epic story of an enormous Soviet apartment building where Communist true believers lived before their destructionThe House of Government is unlike any other book about the Russian Revolution and the Soviet experiment. Written in the tradition of Tolstoy's War and Peace, Grossman's Life and Fate, and Solzhenitsyn's The Gulag Archipelago, Yuri Slezkine's gripping narrative tells the chilling true story of an enormous Moscow apartment building where Soviet leaders and their families lived until hundreds of these Bolshevik true believers were led, one by one, to prison or to their deaths in Stalin's purges. Drawing on letters, diaries, and interviews with survivors, and featuring hundreds of rare photographs, this epic story weaves together biography, literary criticism, architectural history, and fascinating new theories of revolutions, millennial prophecies, and reigns of terror. The result is an unforgettable saga of a building that, like the Soviet Union itself, became a haunted house, forever disturbed by the ghosts of the disappeared. Codice articolo AAZ9780691192727

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 20,04
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 0,56
Da: Regno Unito a: Italia
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

Slezkine, Yuri
Editore: Princeton University Press (2019)
ISBN 10: 0691192723 ISBN 13: 9780691192727
Nuovo paperback Quantità: 1
Da:
Ebooksweb
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro paperback. Condizione: New. . Codice articolo 52GZZZ00CD0O_ns

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 21,10
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 5,58
Da: U.S.A. a: Italia
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

Slezkine, Yuri
Editore: Princeton University Press (2019)
ISBN 10: 0691192723 ISBN 13: 9780691192727
Nuovo Paperback Quantità: 3
Da:
Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Paperback. Condizione: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Codice articolo 9780691192727-GDR

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 24,83
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 2,80
Da: Regno Unito a: Italia
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

Yuri Slezkine
Editore: Princeton University Press (2019)
ISBN 10: 0691192723 ISBN 13: 9780691192727
Nuovo PAP Quantità: 15
Da:
PBShop.store UK
(Fairford, GLOS, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro PAP. Condizione: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Codice articolo WP-9780691192727

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 19,10
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 8,97
Da: Regno Unito a: Italia
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

Yuri Slezkine
Editore: Princeton University Press (2019)
ISBN 10: 0691192723 ISBN 13: 9780691192727
Nuovo Brossura Quantità: > 20
Da:
Brook Bookstore
(Milano, MI, Italia)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Condizione: new. Codice articolo 8304372c373b16fae17da691f25f17b1

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 24,33
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 4,82
In Italia
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

Slezkine, Yuri
Editore: Princeton University Press (2019)
ISBN 10: 0691192723 ISBN 13: 9780691192727
Nuovo Brossura Quantità: 3
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Condizione: New. 2019. Reprint. Paperback. . . . . . Codice articolo V9780691192727

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 27,90
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 2,00
Da: Irlanda a: Italia
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Immagini fornite dal venditore

Slezkine, Yuri
Editore: Princeton University Press 6/18/2019 (2019)
ISBN 10: 0691192723 ISBN 13: 9780691192727
Nuovo Paperback or Softback Quantità: 2
Da:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Paperback or Softback. Condizione: New. The House of Government: A Saga of the Russian Revolution. Book. Codice articolo BBS-9780691192727

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 21,14
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 12,58
Da: U.S.A. a: Italia
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

Slezkine, Yuri
Editore: Princeton University Press (2019)
ISBN 10: 0691192723 ISBN 13: 9780691192727
Nuovo Brossura Quantità: 3
Da:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Condizione: New. 2019. Reprint. Paperback. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Codice articolo V9780691192727

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 34,12
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 1,03
Da: U.S.A. a: Italia
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

Yuri Slezkine
Editore: Princeton University Press (2019)
ISBN 10: 0691192723 ISBN 13: 9780691192727
Nuovo PAP Quantità: 15
Da:
PBShop.store US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro PAP. Condizione: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Codice articolo WP-9780691192727

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 31,19
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 4,66
Da: U.S.A. a: Italia
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Immagini fornite dal venditore

Yuri Slezkine
Editore: Princeton Univers. Press Jun 2019 (2019)
ISBN 10: 0691192723 ISBN 13: 9780691192727
Nuovo Taschenbuch Quantità: 2
Da:
AHA-BUCH GmbH
(Einbeck, Germania)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Taschenbuch. Condizione: Neu. Neuware -The House of Government is unlike any other book about the Russian Revolution and the Soviet experiment. Written in the tradition of Tolstoy's War and Peace, Grossman's Life and Fate, and Solzhenitsyn's The Gulag Archipelago, Yuri Slezkine's gripping narrative tells the true story of the residents of an enormous Moscow apartment building where top Communist officials and their families lived before they were destroyed in Stalin's purges. A vivid account of the personal and public lives of Bolshevik true believers, the book begins with their conversion to Communism and ends with their children's loss of faith and the fall of the Soviet Union. Completed in 1931, the House of Government, later known as the House on the Embankment, was located across the Moscow River from the Kremlin. The largest residential building in Europe, it combined 505 furnished apartments with public spaces that included everything from a movie theater and a library to a tennis court and a shooting range. Slezkine tells the chilling story of how the building's residents lived in their apartments and ruled the Soviet state until some eight hundred of them were evicted from the House and led, one by one, to prison or their deaths. Drawing on letters, diaries, and interviews, and featuring hundreds of rare photographs, The House of Government weaves together biography, literary criticism, architectural history, and fascinating new theories of revolutions, millennial prophecies, and reigns of terror. The result is an unforgettable human saga of a building that, like the Soviet Union itself, became a haunted house, forever disturbed by the ghosts of the disappeared. 1104 pp. Englisch. Codice articolo 9780691192727

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 23,52
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 14,99
Da: Germania a: Italia
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro