Mackintosh, Clare I Let You Go

ISBN 13: 9780751554168

I Let You Go

Valutazione media 4,1
( su 43.314 valutazioni fornite da GoodReads )
 
9780751554168: I Let You Go

A tragic accident. It all happened so quickly. She couldn't have prevented it. Could she?

In a split second, Jenna Gray's world descends into a nightmare. Her only hope of moving on is to walk away from everything she knows to start afresh. Desperate to escape, Jenna moves to a remote cottage on the Welsh coast, but she is haunted by her fears, her grief and her memories of a cruel November night that changed her life forever.

Slowly, Jenna begins to glimpse the potential for happiness in her future. But her past is about to catch up with her, and the consequences will be devastating . . .

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Recensione:

A terrific, compelling read with an astonishing twist that floored me. I loved it and did not want it to end ( Peter James)

A hugely assured and gripping debut and a twist that made me green with envy ( Mark Billingham)

With its authentic voices, switchback twists and delicate character studies, this is a rewarding read from a writer with a real understanding of what makes a gripping crime novel ( Sarah Hilary)

I read I Let You Go in two sittings; it made me cry (at least twice), made me gasp out loud (once) and above all made me wish I'd written it. Absorbing, authentic and deeply unsettling: a stellar achievement, and so deliciously clever ( Elizabeth Haynes)

A superb debut, Clare Mackintosh writes eloquently about grief, guilt and fear and delivers some shocking twists ( Cath Staincliffe)

A heart-wrenchingly emotional psychological thriller with stunning twists and turns. Deft and seamless, it pulls you in from page one and doesn't let you go ( Julie Cohen)

Page-turning, utterly convincing, unputdownable. The twists kept me guessing until the riveting, satisfying conclusion ( Julia Crouch)

A disturbing, page-turning thriller that barely loosens its grip ( Paula Daly)

I Let You Go is a chilling tale with characters that are so well drawn, you can feel their pleasure and pain on each step of the journey. I was hooked from the brilliant start to the unexpected finish. ( Rachel Abbott)

Absolutely brilliant - I ripped through it ( Jenny Colgan)

I Let You Go is a clever, compelling and deftly plotted book packed full of tension, superb characterisation and tight storytelling. I loved it ( Amanda Jennings)

Such an accomplished debut - tautly plotted, emotionally engaging and with twists I genuinely didn't see coming ( Veronica Henry)

From the chilling and tragic opening, to the very last page, I literally couldn't read fast enough. The writing is captivating, and the narrative addictive. With one thrill after another, a sense of menace and fear hanging heavy throughout and a cracking ending that I won't forget for a long time ( Samantha Hayes)

A disturbing thriller that barely loosens its grip ( Paula Daly)

Extraordinarily atmospheric, Mackintosh's emotional debut doesn't miss a beat ( Alex Marwood, author of The Wicked Girls)

I Let You Go crackles with tension from the opening pages and doesn't let go of its grip on you until the very end. Intricate plotting and compelling characterisation combine to make what is sure to be one of the psychological thrillers of the year ( Hannah Beckerman)

Descrizione del libro:

Perfect for readers of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train and fans of TV dramas like The Missing, lose yourself in I Let You Go, the tense, twisty, emotionally compelling psychological thriller that everyone is talking about.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Clare Mackintosh
Editore: Sphere (2014)
ISBN 10: 0751554162 ISBN 13: 9780751554168
Usato Quantità: 2
Da
Better World Books Ltd
(Dunfermline, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Sphere, 2014. Condizione libro: Good. N/A. Ships from the UK. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Codice libro della libreria GRP85865900

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 0,95
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,51
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Mackintosh, Clare
ISBN 10: 0751554162 ISBN 13: 9780751554168
Usato Paperback Quantità: 3
Da
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Paperback. Condizione libro: Good. The book has been read but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact and the cover is intact. Some minor wear to the spine. Codice libro della libreria GOR006705052

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 0,92
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 5,75
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Mackintosh, Clare
ISBN 10: 0751554162 ISBN 13: 9780751554168
Usato Paperback Quantità: 2
Da
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Paperback. Condizione libro: Very Good. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Codice libro della libreria GOR006444469

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 0,92
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 5,75
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Mackintosh, Clare
Editore: Sphere (2014)
ISBN 10: 0751554162 ISBN 13: 9780751554168
Usato Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Greener Books
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Sphere, 2014. Paperback. Condizione libro: Used; Good. **SHIPPED FROM UK** We believe you will be completely satisfied with our quick and reliable service. All orders are dispatched as swiftly as possible! Buy with confidence!. Codice libro della libreria 1960982

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 3,39
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,49
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Clare Mackintosh
Editore: Sphere (2014)
ISBN 10: 0751554162 ISBN 13: 9780751554168
Usato Soft cover Quantità: 1
Da
Swallow Hill Books
(Cardiff, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Sphere, 2014. Soft cover. Condizione libro: Very Good. Condition, very good. The cover has some limited signs of wear. The pages are also very good with no notes or underlinings. Codice libro della libreria 000060

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 2,42
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 6,47
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Clare Mackintosh
Editore: Sphere
ISBN 10: 0751554162 ISBN 13: 9780751554168
Usato Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
OwlsBooks
(Toledo, MD, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Sphere. Paperback. Condizione libro: GOOD. Good clean copy with no missing pages might be an ex library copy; Possibly may have minor marginal notes and or highlighting. Codice libro della libreria 2738495581

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 189,60
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi