Crime Fiction The Fifth Heart

ISBN 13: 9780751560954

The Fifth Heart

Valutazione media 3,46
( su 2.088 valutazioni fornite da Goodreads )
 
9780751560954: The Fifth Heart

In the tradition of "Drood" comes a historical mystery in which Sherlock Holmes and Henry James team up to solve a literary puzzle.

In 1893, Sherlock Holmes and Henry James come to America together to solve the mystery of the 1885 death of Clover Adams, wife of the esteemed historian Henry Adams and member of the same family that has given the United States two presidents. Clover s suicide appears to be more than it at first seems, and the suspected foul play may involve matters of national importance.

Holmes is currently on his Great Hiatus his three-year absence after Reichenbach Falls during which time the people of London believe him to be deceased. Holmes has faked his own death because, through his powers of ratiocination, the great detective has come to the conclusion that he is a fictional character.

This leads to serious complications for James for if his esteemed fellow investigator is merely a work of fiction, what does that make "him?" And what can the master storyteller do to fight against the sinister power possibly named Moriarty that may or may not be controlling them from the shadows?"

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

About the Author:

Dan Simmons is the author of several award-winning and bestselling novels. His most recent books include The Terror, Drood, Black Hills, Flashback, and The Abominable. He lives in Colorado.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Dan Simmons
Editore: Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0751560952 ISBN 13: 9780751560954
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 10
Da
The Book Depository
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2015. Hardback. Condizione libro: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. In 1893, Sherlock Holmes and Henry James come to America together to investigate the suicide of Clover Adams, wife of the esteemed historian Henry Adams - a member of the family that has given the United States two Presidents. Quickly, the investigators deduce that there s more to Clover s death than meets the eye - with issues of national importance at stake. Holmes is currently on his Great Hiatus - his three-year absence after Reichenbach Falls during which time the people of London believe him to be deceased. The disturbed Holmes has faked his own death and now, as he meets James, is questioning what is real and what is not. Holmes theories shake James to the core. What can this master storyteller do to fight against the sinister power - possibly Moriarty - that may or may not be controlling them from the shadows? And what was Holmes role in Moriarty s rise? Conspiracy, action and mystery meet in this superb literary hall of mirrors from the author of Drood. Codice libro della libreria AA29780751560954

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 17,90
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Simmons, Dan
Editore: Sphere (2015)
ISBN 10: 0751560952 ISBN 13: 9780751560954
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 5
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Sphere, 2015. Condizione libro: New. A stunningly twisting, atmospheric mystery set in turn-of-the-century America, starring Sherlock Holmes and Henry James, and written by the bestselling author of Drood. Perfect for fans of The Interpretation of Murder. Num Pages: 624 pages. BIC Classification: FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 165 x 247 x 53. Weight in Grams: 960. . 2015. Hardcover. . . . . . Codice libro della libreria V9780751560954

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 20,38
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Irlanda a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Dan Simmons
Editore: Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0751560952 ISBN 13: 9780751560954
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 10
Da
The Book Depository US
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2015. Hardback. Condizione libro: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. In 1893, Sherlock Holmes and Henry James come to America together to investigate the suicide of Clover Adams, wife of the esteemed historian Henry Adams - a member of the family that has given the United States two Presidents. Quickly, the investigators deduce that there s more to Clover s death than meets the eye - with issues of national importance at stake. Holmes is currently on his Great Hiatus - his three-year absence after Reichenbach Falls during which time the people of London believe him to be deceased. The disturbed Holmes has faked his own death and now, as he meets James, is questioning what is real and what is not. Holmes theories shake James to the core. What can this master storyteller do to fight against the sinister power - possibly Moriarty - that may or may not be controlling them from the shadows? And what was Holmes role in Moriarty s rise? Conspiracy, action and mystery meet in this superb literary hall of mirrors from the author of Drood. Codice libro della libreria AA29780751560954

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 21,09
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Simmons, Dan
Editore: Sphere
ISBN 10: 0751560952 ISBN 13: 9780751560954
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 5
Da
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Sphere. Condizione libro: New. A stunningly twisting, atmospheric mystery set in turn-of-the-century America, starring Sherlock Holmes and Henry James, and written by the bestselling author of Drood. Perfect for fans of The Interpretation of Murder. Num Pages: 624 pages. BIC Classification: FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 165 x 247 x 53. Weight in Grams: 960. . 2015. Hardcover. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Codice libro della libreria V9780751560954

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 21,24
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Dan Simmons
Editore: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN 10: 0751560952 ISBN 13: 9780751560954
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 5
Da
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Little, Brown Book Group. Hardback. Condizione libro: new. BRAND NEW, The Fifth Heart, Dan Simmons, In 1893, Sherlock Holmes and Henry James come to America together to investigate the suicide of Clover Adams, wife of the esteemed historian Henry Adams - a member of the family that has given the United States two Presidents. Quickly, the investigators deduce that there's more to Clover's death than meets the eye - with issues of national importance at stake. Holmes is currently on his Great Hiatus - his three-year absence after Reichenbach Falls during which time the people of London believe him to be deceased. The disturbed Holmes has faked his own death and now, as he meets James, is questioning what is real and what is not. Holmes' theories shake James to the core. What can this master storyteller do to fight against the sinister power - possibly Moriarty - that may or may not be controlling them from the shadows? And what was Holmes' role in Moriarty's rise? Conspiracy, action and mystery meet in this superb literary hall of mirrors from the author of Drood. Codice libro della libreria B9780751560954

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 14,49
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 7,86
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Dan Simmons
Editore: Little, Brown Book Group (2015)
ISBN 10: 0751560952 ISBN 13: 9780751560954
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Da
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Little, Brown Book Group, 2015. HRD. Condizione libro: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Codice libro della libreria FX-9780751560954

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 13,62
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 10,17
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

7.

ISBN 10: 0751560952 ISBN 13: 9780751560954
Nuovi Quantità: 3
Da
Majestic Books
(London, ,, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: New. pp. 624. Codice libro della libreria 373659551

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 19,27
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 6,22
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

8.

Editore: Sphere
ISBN 10: 0751560952 ISBN 13: 9780751560954
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Sphere. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. book. Codice libro della libreria 0751560952

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 28,72
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

9.

ISBN 10: 0751560952 ISBN 13: 9780751560954
Nuovi Quantità: 2
Da
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Codice libro della libreria 97807515609540000000

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 33,27
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

10.

Dan Simmons
Editore: Sphere
ISBN 10: 0751560952 ISBN 13: 9780751560954
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Sphere. Hardcover. Condizione libro: Brand New. In Stock. Codice libro della libreria zk0751560952

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 39,93
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 6,78
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi