Crime Fiction Simmons, Dan The Fifth Heart

ISBN 13: 9780751560954

The Fifth Heart

Valutazione media 3,47
( su 1.926 valutazioni fornite da GoodReads )
 
9780751560954: The Fifth Heart

In 1893, Sherlock Holmes and Henry James come to America together to investigate the suicide of Clover Adams, wife of the esteemed historian Henry Adams - a member of the family that has given the United States two Presidents. Quickly, the investigators deduce that there's more to Clover's death than meets the eye - with issues of national importance at stake.

Holmes is currently on his Great Hiatus - his three-year absence after Reichenbach Falls during which time the people of London believe him to be deceased. The disturbed Holmes has faked his own death and now, as he meets James, is questioning what is real and what is not.

Holmes' theories shake James to the core. What can this master storyteller do to fight against the sinister power - possibly Moriarty - that may or may not be controlling them from the shadows? And what was Holmes' role in Moriarty's rise?

Conspiracy, action and mystery meet in this superb literary hall of mirrors from the author of Drood.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Recensione:

Simmons ( Drood) knows the Holmes canon and uses that expertise in the service of a highly original reimagining of the beloved sleuth. ( Publishers Weekly)

Always compelling ( Sherlock Holmes Society)

Descrizione del libro:

A stunningly twisting, atmospheric mystery set in turn-of-the-century America, starring Sherlock Holmes and Henry James, and written by the bestselling author of Drood. Perfect for fans of The Interpretation of Murder.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Dan Simmons
Editore: Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0751560952 ISBN 13: 9780751560954
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 10
Da
The Book Depository US
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2015. Hardback. Condizione libro: New. 242 x 161 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. In 1893, Sherlock Holmes and Henry James come to America together to investigate the suicide of Clover Adams, wife of the esteemed historian Henry Adams - a member of the family that has given the United States two Presidents. Quickly, the investigators deduce that there s more to Clover s death than meets the eye - with issues of national importance at stake. Holmes is currently on his Great Hiatus - his three-year absence after Reichenbach Falls during which time the people of London believe him to be deceased. The disturbed Holmes has faked his own death and now, as he meets James, is questioning what is real and what is not. Holmes theories shake James to the core. What can this master storyteller do to fight against the sinister power - possibly Moriarty - that may or may not be controlling them from the shadows? And what was Holmes role in Moriarty s rise? Conspiracy, action and mystery meet in this superb literary hall of mirrors from the author of Drood. Codice libro della libreria AA29780751560954

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 17,30
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Simmons, Dan
ISBN 10: 0751560952 ISBN 13: 9780751560954
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Da
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Codice libro della libreria 97807515609540000000

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 17,30
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Simmons, Dan
ISBN 10: 0751560952 ISBN 13: 9780751560954
Nuovi Quantità: 5
Da
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria 22081297-n

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 15,06
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 2,43
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Dan Simmons
Editore: Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0751560952 ISBN 13: 9780751560954
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 10
Da
The Book Depository
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2015. Hardback. Condizione libro: New. 242 x 161 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. In 1893, Sherlock Holmes and Henry James come to America together to investigate the suicide of Clover Adams, wife of the esteemed historian Henry Adams - a member of the family that has given the United States two Presidents. Quickly, the investigators deduce that there s more to Clover s death than meets the eye - with issues of national importance at stake. Holmes is currently on his Great Hiatus - his three-year absence after Reichenbach Falls during which time the people of London believe him to be deceased. The disturbed Holmes has faked his own death and now, as he meets James, is questioning what is real and what is not. Holmes theories shake James to the core. What can this master storyteller do to fight against the sinister power - possibly Moriarty - that may or may not be controlling them from the shadows? And what was Holmes role in Moriarty s rise? Conspiracy, action and mystery meet in this superb literary hall of mirrors from the author of Drood. Codice libro della libreria AA29780751560954

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 17,71
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Simmons, Dan
Editore: Sphere (2015)
ISBN 10: 0751560952 ISBN 13: 9780751560954
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 5
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Sphere, 2015. Condizione libro: New. A stunningly twisting, atmospheric mystery set in turn-of-the-century America, starring Sherlock Holmes and Henry James, and written by the bestselling author of Drood. Perfect for fans of The Interpretation of Murder. Num Pages: 624 pages. BIC Classification: FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 165 x 247 x 53. Weight in Grams: 960. . 2015. Hardcover. . . . . . Codice libro della libreria V9780751560954

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 20,75
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Irlanda a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Simmons, Dan
Editore: Sphere
ISBN 10: 0751560952 ISBN 13: 9780751560954
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 5
Da
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Sphere. Condizione libro: New. A stunningly twisting, atmospheric mystery set in turn-of-the-century America, starring Sherlock Holmes and Henry James, and written by the bestselling author of Drood. Perfect for fans of The Interpretation of Murder. Num Pages: 624 pages. BIC Classification: FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 165 x 247 x 53. Weight in Grams: 960. . 2015. Hardcover. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Codice libro della libreria V9780751560954

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 21,57
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

7.

Dan Simmons
Editore: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN 10: 0751560952 ISBN 13: 9780751560954
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 5
Da
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Little, Brown Book Group. Hardback. Condizione libro: new. BRAND NEW, The Fifth Heart, Dan Simmons, In 1893, Sherlock Holmes and Henry James come to America together to investigate the suicide of Clover Adams, wife of the esteemed historian Henry Adams - a member of the family that has given the United States two Presidents. Quickly, the investigators deduce that there's more to Clover's death than meets the eye - with issues of national importance at stake. Holmes is currently on his Great Hiatus - his three-year absence after Reichenbach Falls during which time the people of London believe him to be deceased. The disturbed Holmes has faked his own death and now, as he meets James, is questioning what is real and what is not. Holmes' theories shake James to the core. What can this master storyteller do to fight against the sinister power - possibly Moriarty - that may or may not be controlling them from the shadows? And what was Holmes' role in Moriarty's rise? Conspiracy, action and mystery meet in this superb literary hall of mirrors from the author of Drood. Codice libro della libreria B9780751560954

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 14,79
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 6,85
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

8.

Dan Simmons
ISBN 10: 0751560952 ISBN 13: 9780751560954
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro 2015. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. 165mm x 247mm x. Hardcover. In 1893, Sherlock Holmes and Henry James come to America together to investigate the suicide of Clover Adams, wife of the esteemed historian Henry Adams - a member of the family that has g.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 624 pages. 0.960. Codice libro della libreria 9780751560954

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 23,22
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

9.

Dan Simmons
Editore: Little, Brown Book Group (2015)
ISBN 10: 0751560952 ISBN 13: 9780751560954
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Da
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Little, Brown Book Group, 2015. HRD. Condizione libro: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Codice libro della libreria FX-9780751560954

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 14,39
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 10,38
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

10.

Simmons, Dan
Editore: Sphere (2015)
ISBN 10: 0751560952 ISBN 13: 9780751560954
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Sphere, 2015. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. book. Codice libro della libreria 0751560952

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 27,35
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro