The Loving Husband: You'd Trust Him with Your Life, Wouldn't You...?

Valutazione media 3,09
( su 1.724 valutazioni fornite da Goodreads )
 
9780751562392: The Loving Husband: You'd Trust Him with Your Life, Wouldn't You...?

Can you ever truly know the one you love? Fran Hall and her husband Nathan live in a farmhouse on the edge of the Fens with their two children. One February night, when Fran is woken by her baby, she finds the bed empty beside her and Nathan gone. Searching the house for him she makes a devastating discovery. As Fran finds herself under intense police scrutiny, she and her two small children become more isolated as she starts to doubt whether or not she really knew Nathan. Was he really the loving husband that Fran had trusted him to be? As police suspicion grows the questions for Fran begin to mount. Is there something that she is hiding from them - something that she has kept hidden from everyone, including her husband? From the author of The Crooked House comes another stunning psychological thriller about family, secrets and the lies we tell ourselves. For fans of Gillian Flynn and SJ Watson, The Loving Husband draws readers into a marriage where nothing is as it seems.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

About the Author:

Christobel Kent was born in London and educated at Cambridge. She has lived variously in Essex, London and Italy. Her childhood included several years spent on a Thames sailing barge in Maldon, Essex with her father, stepmother, three siblings and four step-siblings. She now lives in both Cambridge and Florence with her husband and five children.

Review:

Kent is an extremely fine writer and makes terrific use in particular of the Fens' waterlogged, empty landscape in which secrets can be easily buried if never quite forgotten ... Terrifyingly good Metro Shocking in the extreme. The Loving Husband is a twisted psychological thriller Sun Christobel Kent is one of our most assured thriller writers. The Loving Husband is a perfectly paced and plotted novel Good Housekeeping Firmly in the currently fashionable "domestic noir" genre, but this is no catchpenny trend-chasing; Kent effortlessly rises above other entries in the field ... the familiar is confronted and inverted and Kent's ace in the hole is her keen penetration of the characters' psychology, particularly that of beleaguered heroine Fran -- Barry Forshaw Financial Times Atmospheric and psychologically acute throughout Sunday Times Unsettling domestic thriller ... Spooky and skilfully written, this is one to race through Sunday Mirror A tautly plotted trail of red herrings, scares and eventual revelations that keep the Gone Girl fever-type buzz alive -- Jon Wise Weekend Sport A finely-crafted series of flashbacks ... excellent thriller ... tense, dense, extremely well-plotted and beautifully written, this is a fine example of the Domestic Noir genre Sunday Irish Independent Fans of a good old-fashioned page-turner will love this Closer A clever and claustrophobic tale Literary Review The critically-acclaimed author of The Crooked House, brings us this compulsive psychological thriller about family, secrets and the lies we tell ourselves ... With a distinctive style and menacing plot, Kent delivers a mesmerising read Peterborough Telegraph

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Kent, Christobel
Editore: Sphere (2016)
ISBN 10: 0751562394 ISBN 13: 9780751562392
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Sphere, 2016. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria P110751562394

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 66,65
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 2,59
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi