Frozen Moment

Valutazione media 3,41
( su 455 valutazioni fornite da Goodreads )
 
9780753827727: Frozen Moment

The new kid on the block in Scandinavian crime!

One cold morning in December, in a small rural town on the Swedish coast, Ake Melkersson is on his way to work when his car breaks down. Luckily he spots a garage nearby, but as he approaches he realises something is wrong. The owner of the garage lies dead, sprawled on the ground, his lower body crushed where a car has repeatedly driven over him. The murder investigation is led by Inspector Christian Tell who is something of a lone wolf. But he has very few clues to go on and the deceased's wife is out of the country on holiday.

Ten years earlier Maya Granith is living at a college for troubled teenagers after escaping her shattered home and her neurotic mother. But when an older student takes an overbearing interest in her things begin to go wrong. Back in the present, another murder occurs when a man is shot in the head; again his body has been driven over several times. Tell is becoming increasingly involved with a female reporter but as she witness on the first case, their relationship is complicated - especially when aspects of the case remind the reporter of someone she knew who went missing ten years earlier.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

About the Author:

Camilla Ceder (born 1976) has studied social science and psychotherapy, and besides being an author she also works with counselling and social work. FROZEN MOMENT is her debut novel.

http://pinterest.com/millanceder/

Review:

A good psychological crime novel that will appeal to fans of Wallander and Stieg Larsson―CHOICE

Well constructed and pacy, with plenty of twists and turns and a vividly evoked atmosphere―BIG ISSUE

I couldn't put it down... Add to this a depiction of the Swedish countryside which rivals Mankell at his best and you have a very atmospheric book. Camilla Ceder is definitely a writer to watch―WWW.THEBOOKBAG.CO.UK

A terrific debut―SUNDAY TIMES

A rookie reporter, a world-weary police inspector, a body that has been executed then run over, and an unsolved mystery from the past lie at the heart of this intricate psychological puzzler―WOMAN AND HOME

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Ceder, Camilla
Editore: Phoenix
ISBN 10: 0753827727 ISBN 13: 9780753827727
Nuovi PAPERBACK Quantità: 1
Da
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Phoenix. PAPERBACK. Condizione libro: New. 0753827727. Codice libro della libreria Z0753827727ZN

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 5,06
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Ceder, Camilla
Editore: Phoenix
ISBN 10: 0753827727 ISBN 13: 9780753827727
Nuovi PAPERBACK Quantità: 1
Da
Vital Products COM LLC
(Southampton, PA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Phoenix. PAPERBACK. Condizione libro: New. 0753827727. Codice libro della libreria Z0753827727ZN

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 5,06
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Ceder, Camilla
Editore: Phoenix 2011-11-01 (2011)
ISBN 10: 0753827727 ISBN 13: 9780753827727
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 6
Da
Ebooksweb COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Phoenix 2011-11-01, 2011. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Reprint. 0753827727. Codice libro della libreria Z0753827727ZN

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 5,42
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Ceder, Camilla
Editore: Phoenix
ISBN 10: 0753827727 ISBN 13: 9780753827727
Nuovi PAPERBACK Quantità: 1
Da
Qwestbooks COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Phoenix. PAPERBACK. Condizione libro: New. 0753827727. Codice libro della libreria Z0753827727ZN

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 5,45
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Ceder, Camilla
Editore: Phoenix
ISBN 10: 0753827727 ISBN 13: 9780753827727
Nuovi PAPERBACK Quantità: 1
Da
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Phoenix. PAPERBACK. Condizione libro: New. 0753827727. Codice libro della libreria Z0753827727ZN

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 5,45
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Ceder, Camilla
Editore: Phoenix
ISBN 10: 0753827727 ISBN 13: 9780753827727
Nuovi PAPERBACK Quantità: 1
Da
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Phoenix. PAPERBACK. Condizione libro: New. 0753827727. Codice libro della libreria Z0753827727ZN

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 5,45
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

7.

Camilla Ceder
ISBN 10: 0753827727 ISBN 13: 9780753827727
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Da
Superlative Selections
(Franklin, TN, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: New. New In-Stock Ships Same Day We Ship 7 Days A Week. Codice libro della libreria 0753827727-New

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 3,41
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,35
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

8.

Ceder, Camilla
Editore: W&N (2011)
ISBN 10: 0753827727 ISBN 13: 9780753827727
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
TotnesBooks
(Totnes, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro W&N, 2011. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. BRAND NEW COPY - PLEASE SEE OUR OTHER TITLES BY THIS AUTHOR - TRUSTED DEVON (UK) BASED SELLER - IN STOCK -. Codice libro della libreria mon0000505902

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 2,00
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 4,97
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

9.

Camilla Ceder
Editore: Orion Publishing Co, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 0753827727 ISBN 13: 9780753827727
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 10
Da
The Book Depository US
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Orion Publishing Co, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. One cold morning in December, in a small rural town on the Swedish coast, Ake Melkersson is on his way to work when his car breaks down. Luckily he spots a garage nearby, but as he approaches he realises something is wrong. The owner of the garage lies dead, sprawled on the ground, his lower body crushed where a car has repeatedly driven over him. Inspector Christian Tell - a sensitive man with a complex past - begins to investigate. Could this be the result of a grudge, or a local feud? But then another murder occurs - this time the man has been shot in the head before being driven over several times. A female reporter sees links between these two deaths and a person who went missing ten years earlier. But will Tell listen to her suspicions? And can he overcome the demons of his own past?. Codice libro della libreria AA29780753827727

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 7,07
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

10.

Camilla Ceder
Editore: Orion Publishing Co, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 0753827727 ISBN 13: 9780753827727
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 10
Da
The Book Depository
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Orion Publishing Co, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. One cold morning in December, in a small rural town on the Swedish coast, Ake Melkersson is on his way to work when his car breaks down. Luckily he spots a garage nearby, but as he approaches he realises something is wrong. The owner of the garage lies dead, sprawled on the ground, his lower body crushed where a car has repeatedly driven over him. Inspector Christian Tell - a sensitive man with a complex past - begins to investigate. Could this be the result of a grudge, or a local feud? But then another murder occurs - this time the man has been shot in the head before being driven over several times. A female reporter sees links between these two deaths and a person who went missing ten years earlier. But will Tell listen to her suspicions? And can he overcome the demons of his own past?. Codice libro della libreria AA29780753827727

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 7,67
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro