Mystery Brian Freeman Immoral

ISBN 13: 9780755327515

Immoral

Valutazione media 3,88
( su 5.391 valutazioni fornite da Goodreads )
 
9780755327515: Immoral

In Duluth, Minnesota, a young woman, Rachel Stoner, has gone missing. Cop Jonathan Stride, a sharply focused detective despite the stresses of his troubled personal life, is quick to suspect her stepfather of murder. And yet, he has his doubts. Even for a man accustomed to power, the accused seems remarkably convinced he'll go free. Could he be telling the truth? While Stride endeavours to make sense of the conflicting pieces of evidence, a young woman's body lies half-buried deep in the woods. But if it's not the body of Rachel, where is the missing girl? Is she dead, or is the terrible, unexpected fate that awaits Graeme Stoner one he does not deserve? In this dark, involving mystery, nothing is as it seems, and readers will be gripped to the very last page as the shocking truth gradually emerges.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Review:

Who is Brian Freeman? This guy can tell a story. IMMORAL is a page-turner of the highest caliber. It has enough twists and turns to keep you guessing until the end (Michael Connelly)

'Immoral is a first-class debut. We could use more like this one' (The Indepent on Sunday)

'So well-written that it's a compulsive read' (Tangled Web)

Breathtakingly real and utterly compelling, Immoral dishes up page-turning psychological suspense while treating us lucky readers to some of the most literate and stylish writing you'll find anywhere today (Jeffery Deaver)

One hell of a read, gut-wrenching and exciting (Ken Bruen)

'Brilliant, suspenseful, interesting, can't put it down, I'm on edge, I get withdrawal symptoms when I've been away from it for too long' (Nigel Mannion (bookseller comment))

'I really enjoyed it, and finished it very quickly as it was so gripping... Superb plot, lots of twists and turns and I was kept guessing till the end' (Carole Lydall (bookseller comment))

A dark and fast-paced thriller (Publishing News)

'Immoral is a stunning debut from Brian Freeman...a superb plot...a spellbinding saga of murder and retribution' (Toronto Globe and Mail)

'An assured and affecting novel, with a final jaw-dropping revelation' (Guardian)

Book Description:

A brilliant debut thriller from an author writing in the vein of Harlan Coben, P. J. Tracy and Michael Connelly

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Freeman, Brian
Editore: Headline (2005)
ISBN 10: 0755327519 ISBN 13: 9780755327515
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 7
Da
Bestsellersuk
(Hereford, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Headline, 2005. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. No.1 BESTSELLERS - great prices, friendly customer service â€" all orders are dispatched next working day. Codice libro della libreria mon0000487226

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,21
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 9,48
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Freeman, Brian
Editore: Headline Book Publishing Ltd (2005)
ISBN 10: 0755327519 ISBN 13: 9780755327515
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Headline Book Publishing Ltd, 2005. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria P110755327519

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 48,18
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 2,56
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Freeman, Brian
Editore: Headline Book Publishing Ltd
ISBN 10: 0755327519 ISBN 13: 9780755327515
Nuovi PAPERBACK Quantità: 1
Da
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Headline Book Publishing Ltd. PAPERBACK. Condizione libro: New. 0755327519 New Condition. Codice libro della libreria NEW6.0391595

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 61,81
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 4,28
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi