Neil Gaiman STARDUST (film tie-in)

ISBN 13: 9780755337514

STARDUST (film tie-in)

Valutazione media 4,07
( su 274.873 valutazioni fornite da Goodreads )
 
9780755337514: STARDUST (film tie-in)

Catch a fallen star . . .

Tristran thorn promised to bring back a fallen star. So he sets out on a journey to fulfill the request of his beloved, the hauntingly beautiful Victoria Forester—and stumbles into the enchanted realm that lies beyond the wall of his English country town. Rich with adventure and magic, Stardust is one of master storyteller Neil Gaiman's most beloved tales, and the inspiration for the hit movie.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Review:

Stardust is an utterly charming fairy tale in the tradition of The Princess Bride and The Neverending Story. Neil Gaiman, creator of the darkly elegant Sandman comics and author of The Day I Swapped My Dad for Two Goldfish, tells the story of young Tristran Thorn and his adventures in the land of Faerie. One fateful night, Tristran promises his beloved that he will retrieve a fallen star for her from beyond the Wall that stands between their rural English town (called, appropriately, Wall) and the Faerie realm. No one ever ventures beyond the Wall except to attend an enchanted flea market that is held every nine years (and during which, unbeknownst to him, Tristran was conceived). But Tristran bravely sets out to fetch the fallen star and thus win the hand of his love. His adventures in the magical land will keep you turning pages as fast as you can--he and the star escape evil old witches, deadly clutching trees, goblin press-gangs, and the scheming sons of the dead Lord of Stormhold. The story is by turns thrillingly scary and very funny. You'll love goofy, earnest Tristran and the talking animals, gnomes, magic trees, and other irresistible denizens of Faerie that he encounters in his travels. Stardust is a perfect read-aloud book, a brand-new fairy tale you'll want to share with a kid, or maybe hoard for yourself. (If you read it to kids, watch out for a couple of spicy sex bits and one epithet.) --Therese Littleton

From the Back Cover:

Tristran Thorn will do anything to win the cold heart of beautiful Victoria Forester—even fetch her the star they watch fall from the night sky. But to do so, he must enter the unexplored lands on the other side of the ancient wall that gives their tiny village its name. Beyond that stone barrier, Tristran learns, lies Faerie . . . and the most exhilarating adventure of the young man's life.

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Neil Gaiman comes a tale of the dark and miraculous—a quest for true love and the utterly impossible.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Neil Gaiman
Editore: Bloomsbury (2007)
ISBN 10: 0755337514 ISBN 13: 9780755337514
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Bloomsbury, 2007. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. book. Codice libro della libreria 755337514

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 26,06
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Neil Gaiman
Editore: Bloomsbury (2007)
ISBN 10: 0755337514 ISBN 13: 9780755337514
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Bloomsbury, 2007. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. book. Codice libro della libreria 0755337514

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 27,05
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Gaiman, Neil
Editore: Bloomsbury
ISBN 10: 0755337514 ISBN 13: 9780755337514
Nuovi PAPERBACK Quantità: 1
Da
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Bloomsbury. PAPERBACK. Condizione libro: New. 0755337514 New Condition. Codice libro della libreria NEW6.3162360

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 53,07
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 4,29
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi