Kurt Busiek Avengers Forever

ISBN 13: 9780785137528

Avengers Forever

Valutazione media 3,86
( su 946 valutazioni fornite da Goodreads )
 
9780785137528: Avengers Forever

Through the years, The Avengers have always found a way to reach victory -- no matter the odds, no matter the sacrifice.  But now, Earth's Mightiest Heroes face a different find of menace.  A menace so great, it has made allies out of sworn enemies.  This seemingly unconquerable enemy is ... the future!  Seven time-lost Avengers--plucked from the past, present, and future--must protect their longtime ally Rick Jones from death at the hands of Immortus, the Master of Time.  To find out why Rick has been targeted for elimination, the Avengers must join forces with Kang the Conqueror, one of the team's deadliest, most implacable foes n a cosmic battle that stretches from the Old West to the End of Time.  As they do so, they discover they're fighting not just for one life, but for the very destiny of mankind--against a greater foes than they could possibly imagine.

Collecting: Avengers Forever #1-12 -- written by Kurt Busiek and Roger Stern, and illustrated by Carlos Pacheco and Jesus Merino.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Review:

"Avengers Forever demonstrates how to do an epic rooted in continuity that still knows how to have fun. By actually explaining what's happened before, the reader isn't so easily taken out of the action. Add in some strong characterization, great action, and art that really conveys the plot, and you've got a book worth picking up. Fans of Captain Marvel, Captain America, Hawkeye, the Thunderbolts and, of course, the Earth's Mightiest Heroes, should seek this out." -- Doug Glassman

"Kurt Busiek, Roger Stern, Carlos Pacheco & Jesus Merino delivered this time-travel classic that relied on a unique team of Avengers plucked from the past, present and future. Each member of the team is chosen at a very specific moment, from Captain America--at the peak of his strength, but the nadir of his confidence--to Hank Pym at both his then-present status and also from when he first became Yellowjacket. This was a unlikely collection of Avengers and their journey would take them across space and time to fight for the destiny of Earth itself." -- Brian Cronin

"I recommend [Avengers Forever] for anyone who has ever picked up a Marvel Comic. It's high adventure, thrilling fights, nice characterization, and an attention to detail that is breath-taking. It won't change the world, but it will put the fun back into super-hero comics for a while." -- Greg Burgas

"Just how do you go about writing the perfect Avengers story? How do you write a finite story that encapsulates almost (at the time) forty years of sometimes convoluted continuity? This was a question that Marvel asked themselves in 1998. Luckily they had a writer who was currently writing the main Avengers book who was more than up to the task; Kurt Busiek. Not only that, they had an artist who was in the prime of his career and quite possibly has never drawn better, Carlos Pacheco." -- Taylor Pithers

"With fantastic art from Carlos Pacheco, [Busiek's story] not only explained away every contradiction and loose end of the first 35 years of Avengers history, it gave us an in-depth character study of Kang and a slam-bang trip through Avengers lore ... this is about as cool as it gets." -- Scott Harris

"Forever doesn't lose sight of the characters amid all the spectacle. It does admittedly deal with a copious amount of continuity, but even newer readers who push through will find a very rewarding and very epic Avengers tale." -- Jesse Schedeen

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Kurt Busiek
Editore: Marvel (2011)
ISBN 10: 0785137521 ISBN 13: 9780785137528
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Marvel, 2011. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. book. Codice libro della libreria 0785137521

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 31,01
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Kurt Busiek (Illustrator), Carlos Pacheco (Illustrator)
Editore: Marvel (2011)
ISBN 10: 0785137521 ISBN 13: 9780785137528
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Marvel, 2011. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria DADAX0785137521

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 28,01
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,46
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Busiek, Kurt
Editore: Marvel 2011-11-23 (2011)
ISBN 10: 0785137521 ISBN 13: 9780785137528
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Marvel 2011-11-23, 2011. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. 0. 0785137521 We guarantee all of our items - customer service and satisfaction are our top priorities. Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Codice libro della libreria TM-0785137521

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 33,77
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,46
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Kurt Busiek
Editore: Marvel (2011)
ISBN 10: 0785137521 ISBN 13: 9780785137528
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 2
Da
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Marvel, 2011. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria P110785137521

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 41,29
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 2,59
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Roger Stern
ISBN 10: 0785137521 ISBN 13: 9780785137528
Nuovi Quantità: 1
Da
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Codice libro della libreria 97807851375281.0

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 53,03
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,46
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Kurt Busiek
Editore: Marvel (2011)
ISBN 10: 0785137521 ISBN 13: 9780785137528
Nuovi Brossura Quantità: 1
Da
California Spanish Books
(buenos aires, Argentina)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Marvel, 2011. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria 9780785137528

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 134,53
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Argentina a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi