Stone of Tymora: Forgotten Realms

Valutazione media 3,91
( su 261 valutazioni fornite da Goodreads )
 
9780786962242: Stone of Tymora: Forgotten Realms

Praise for Stone of Tymora:
 “This fast-paced fantasy . . . is a perfect pick for . . . readers seeking powerful characterization and complex, fast-changing stories.”—Midwest Book Review
“[T]he lucidly described action and swift pace will keep the pages turning and anticipation of further adventures simmering.” —Booklist
“The pace never falters, the cast is positively festooned with pirates and menacing magical creatures (such characters from parallel stories as Drizzt Do'Urden the Dark Elf also put in appearances) and Maimun's narrative ends on a cliffhanger that will leave readers slavering for the next episode.” —Kirkus
 
Overview:
Meet Maimun—an orphan who couldn’t imagine how unfortunate it would be to discover a stone that makes him forever lucky. Fleeing a powerful demon named Asbeel, Maimun stows away aboard the ship Sea Sprite, where he encounters a cast of characters well-known to Salvatore fans: Captain Deudermont, Drizzt Do’Urden, Wulfgar, Catti-brie, and the dwarf Bruenor. Drizzt becomes a mentor to Maimun and aboard Deudermont’s ship, they sail the treacherous seas of the Forgotten Realms. Hunted by a demon, haunted by a mysterious spellcaster, and chased by a pirate, Maimun, with Drizzt’s help, must unravel the secrets of the Stone of Tymora before his luck runs out!
 
Read More:
If you are looking for more about Drizzt, search for “Homeland” by R.A. Salvatore, the first book in the epic Legend of Drizzt.
If you are looking for more epic fantasy series featuring young heroes, look for “The God Catcher” by Erin M. Evans, about a young thief and a woman who may be a dragon—or who may just be criminally insane.
If you are looking for more adventure fantasy, search for “The Shard Axe” by Marshiela Rockwell, a chilling mystery set in the world of Dungeons & Dragons Online.
If you are looking for more stories set in the Forgotten Realms, search for “Twilight Falling” by Paul Kemp, about Erevis Cale, an assassin with a conscience.
If you are looking for more sword and sorcery, search for “Shadowbane” by Erik Scott de Bie, featuring a vigilante hero in the tradition of Batman and V for Vendetta.
For more about R.A. Salvatore and Geno Salvatore, go to DungeonsandDragons.com

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

About the Author:

R.A. SALVATORE is the author of forty novels and more than a dozen New York Times best sellers, including Neverwinter which debuted at #4 on the New York Times best seller list in Fall 2011.

GENO SALVATORE has collaborated on several R.A. Salvatore projects including Fast Forward Games R.A. Salvatore's The DemonWars Campaign Setting and R.A. Salvatore's The DemonWars Player's Guide. He co-authored R.A. Salvatore's DemonWars Prologue, a DemonWars short story that appeared in the comic book published by Devil's Due Publishing.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

R.A. Salvatore; Geno Salvatore
Editore: Wizards of the Coast (2012)
ISBN 10: 0786962240 ISBN 13: 9780786962242
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Wizards of the Coast, 2012. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. book. Codice libro della libreria 786962240

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 66,51
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 10,32
Da: U.S.A. a: Italia
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Salvatore, R.A.; Salvatore, Geno
Editore: Wizards of the Coast 2012-10-02 (2012)
ISBN 10: 0786962240 ISBN 13: 9780786962242
Nuovi Rilegato Prima edizione Quantità: 1
Da
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Wizards of the Coast 2012-10-02, 2012. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. First Edition. 0786962240 We guarantee all of our items - customer service and satisfaction are our top priorities. Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Codice libro della libreria TM-0786962240

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 60,37
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 21,46
Da: U.S.A. a: Italia
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Salvatore, R. A.;Salvatore, Geno
Editore: Wizards of the Coast (2012)
ISBN 10: 0786962240 ISBN 13: 9780786962242
Nuovi Rilegato Prima edizione copia autogr. Quantità: 1
Da
Givens Books and More
(Columbus, OH, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Wizards of the Coast, 2012. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. Condizione sovraccoperta: New. 1st Edition. This is a NEW unread copy in FINE condition. It is a hardcover edition and is a true 1st edition with complete line number. It was signed by only R. A. Salvatore on the title page. It is not price clipped, remainder marked, nor is it a library copy. Dust Jacket is in FINE condition. Book comes from a smoke free household. Signed by Author(s). Codice libro della libreria 001369

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 54,86
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 27,52
Da: U.S.A. a: Italia
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Salvatore, R.A., Salvatore, Geno
Editore: Wizards of the Coast (2012)
ISBN 10: 0786962240 ISBN 13: 9780786962242
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 2
Da
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Wizards of the Coast, 2012. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria P110786962240

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 72,46
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 17,19
Da: U.S.A. a: Italia
Destinazione, tempi e costi