The Rise: Streamside Observations on Trout, Flies And Fly Fishing

Valutazione media 4
( su 10 valutazioni fornite da GoodReads )
 
9780811701822: The Rise: Streamside Observations on Trout, Flies And Fly Fishing

After centuries of observation, anglers are still trying to solve the mysteries of that magical instant when a trout takes a fly. The Rise, based on scientific research into trout feeding behaviour and the author's extraordinary photographic studies, provides many new clues. With unprecendented photographic clarity, Schullery reveals the subtleties of the trout's feeding behaviour, analyses the rise forms that puzzle us, and offers startline and reassuring insights into the lessons of rejection. Schullery challenges modern 'common knowledge', reconsiders neglected flies, ideas and tactics, and faces some of fly fishing's toughest questions with wit, patience and the happy conviction that the questions are more important than the answers anyway.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

L'autore:

Paul Schullery, an honoured naturalist who Trout Magazine hails as 'our pre-eminent angling historian,' lives in Bozeman, Montana.

Sinossi:

Book by Schullery Paul Marsha Karle

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Schullery, Paul
Editore: Stackpole Books 2006-07-07 (2006)
ISBN 10: 0811701824 ISBN 13: 9780811701822
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: > 20
Da
Book Outpost
(Blawnox, PA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Stackpole Books 2006-07-07, 2006. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. First Edition (1st p. 0811701824 New unread publisher overstock copy. Codice libro della libreria Z0811701824ZN

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 4,19
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,01
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Paul Schullery
Editore: Stackpole Books
ISBN 10: 0811701824 ISBN 13: 9780811701822
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Academic Book Solutions
(Medford, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Stackpole Books. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. New, unread, and unused. Codice libro della libreria ABS-1268-1157

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 4,18
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,69
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Paul Schullery, Marsha Karle (Illustrator)
Editore: Stackpole Books (2006)
ISBN 10: 0811701824 ISBN 13: 9780811701822
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Stackpole Books, 2006. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria DADAX0811701824

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,76
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,69
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Paul Schullery
Editore: Stackpole Books, United States (2007)
ISBN 10: 0811701824 ISBN 13: 9780811701822
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
The Book Depository US
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Stackpole Books, United States, 2007. Hardback. Condizione libro: New. 231 x 157 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Distills five centuries worth of angling lore and wisdom about trout feeding behaviorPhotographic sequence shows in detail how trout take a flyExamination of flies includes the importance of wings and what they are made of, hooks, soft-hackled flies, and skipping, dapping, and dry-fly techniquesEven after centuries of observation, anglers are still trying to solve the mysteries of that magical instant when a trout takes a fly. The Rise, based on recent scientific research into trout feeding behavior and the author s extraordinary photographic studies, provides many new clues.With unprecedented photographic clarity, Schullery reveals the subtleties of the trout s feeding behavior, analyzes the riseforms that puzzle us, and offers startling and reassuring insights into the lessons of rejection. Schullery challenges modern common knowledge ; reconsiders neglected flies, ideas, and tactics; and faces some of fly fishing s toughest questions with wit, patience, and the happy conviction that the questions are more important than the answers anyway.Learn more at author Paul Schullery s website. Codice libro della libreria AA99780811701822

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 16,73
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Paul Schullery
ISBN 10: 0811701824 ISBN 13: 9780811701822
Nuovi Quantità: 1
Da
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Codice libro della libreria 97808117018221.0

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 13,31
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,69
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Schullery, Paul.
Editore: Mechanicsburg: Stackpole Books. xiv + 194. 2006 (2006)
ISBN 10: 0811701824 ISBN 13: 9780811701822
Nuovi Rilegato Prima edizione Quantità: 1
Da
ADAMS ANGLING BOOKS
(BERKELEY, CA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Mechanicsburg: Stackpole Books. xiv + 194. 2006, 2006. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. Condizione sovraccoperta: New. Marsha Karle (illustratore). 1st Edition. 8vo - over 7¾ - 9¾" tall. [Cat. 60-396] 8vo Photographs by the Author. Illustrations by Marsha Karle. 1st Ed. - Schullery continues to amaze me with his depth of knowledge & ability to explore new venues. This book follows in the tradition of Marinaro IN THE RING OF THE RISE and Goddard & Clarke THE TROUT AND THE FLY by analyzing trout rises; he took hundreds of pictures of trout rising at Fishing Bridge on the Yellowstone River. He reproduces several dozen to illustrate how trout take a fly. He then shifts into how fishermen take a fly, with illuminating chapters on tradition, dogma, visible hook, hackles, wings, skipping flies, and ends with a fine Bibliography and Index. As my friend Bob Behnke says "For serious anglers seeking to enrich their understanding of trout feeding and fly fishing, The Rise is a must read." New in DJ. Codice libro della libreria huEo269S12

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 15,43
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,70
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

7.

Paul Schullery
Editore: Stackpole Books, United States (2007)
ISBN 10: 0811701824 ISBN 13: 9780811701822
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
The Book Depository
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Stackpole Books, United States, 2007. Hardback. Condizione libro: New. 231 x 157 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Distills five centuries worth of angling lore and wisdom about trout feeding behaviorPhotographic sequence shows in detail how trout take a flyExamination of flies includes the importance of wings and what they are made of, hooks, soft-hackled flies, and skipping, dapping, and dry-fly techniquesEven after centuries of observation, anglers are still trying to solve the mysteries of that magical instant when a trout takes a fly. The Rise, based on recent scientific research into trout feeding behavior and the author s extraordinary photographic studies, provides many new clues.With unprecedented photographic clarity, Schullery reveals the subtleties of the trout s feeding behavior, analyzes the riseforms that puzzle us, and offers startling and reassuring insights into the lessons of rejection. Schullery challenges modern common knowledge ; reconsiders neglected flies, ideas, and tactics; and faces some of fly fishing s toughest questions with wit, patience, and the happy conviction that the questions are more important than the answers anyway.Learn more at author Paul Schullery s website. Codice libro della libreria AA99780811701822

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 20,89
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

8.

Schullery, Paul
Editore: Stackpole Books
ISBN 10: 0811701824 ISBN 13: 9780811701822
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: > 20
Da
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Stackpole Books. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. 0811701824 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Codice libro della libreria NATARAJB1FI814060

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 17,95
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,69
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

9.

Paul Schullery
ISBN 10: 0811701824 ISBN 13: 9780811701822
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Da
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Codice libro della libreria 97808117018220000000

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 23,99
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

10.

Schullery, Paul
Editore: Stackpole Books (2006)
ISBN 10: 0811701824 ISBN 13: 9780811701822
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 5
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Stackpole Books, 2006. Condizione libro: New. Num Pages: 208 pages, colour photos. BIC Classification: WSXF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 230 x 155 x 15. Weight in Grams: 670. . 2006. Hardcover. . . . . . Codice libro della libreria V9780811701822

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 24,52
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Irlanda a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro