The Rise: Streamside Observations on Trout, Flies, and Fly Fishing

Valutazione media 4
( su 10 valutazioni fornite da Goodreads )
 
9780811701822: The Rise: Streamside Observations on Trout, Flies, and Fly Fishing

  • Distills five centuries' worth of angling lore and wisdom about trout feeding behavior
  • Photographic sequence shows in detail how trout take a fly
  • Examination of flies includes the importance of wings and what they are made of, hooks, soft-hackled flies, and skipping, dapping, and dry-fly techniques

    Even after centuries of observation, anglers are still trying to solve the mysteries of that magical instant when a trout takes a fly. The Rise, based on recent scientific research into trout feeding behavior and the author's extraordinary photographic studies, provides many new clues.

    With unprecedented photographic clarity, Schullery reveals the subtleties of the trout's feeding behavior, analyzes the riseforms that puzzle us, and offers startling and reassuring insights into the lessons of rejection. Schullery challenges modern "common knowledge"; reconsiders neglected flies, ideas, and tactics; and faces some of fly fishing's toughest questions with wit, patience, and the happy conviction that the questions are more important than the answers anyway.

  • Learn more at author Paul Schullery's website.

    Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

    About the Author:

    Paul Schullery, an honored naturalist who Trout magazine hails as our preeminent angling historian, lives in Bozeman, Montana.

    Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

    I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

    1.

    Schullery, Paul
    Editore: Stackpole Books 2006-07-07 (2006)
    ISBN 10: 0811701824 ISBN 13: 9780811701822
    Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: > 20
    Da
    Book Outpost
    (Blawnox, PA, U.S.A.)
    Valutazione libreria
    [?]

    Descrizione libro Stackpole Books 2006-07-07, 2006. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. First Edition (1st p. 0811701824 New, unread, publisher overstock copy!. Codice libro della libreria Z0811701824ZN

    Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

    Compra nuovo
    EUR 8,24
    Convertire valuta

    Aggiungere al carrello

    Spese di spedizione: EUR 14,92
    Da: U.S.A. a: Italia
    Destinazione, tempi e costi

    2.

    Paul Schullery, Marsha Karle (Illustrator)
    Editore: Stackpole Books (2006)
    ISBN 10: 0811701824 ISBN 13: 9780811701822
    Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
    Da
    Ergodebooks
    (RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
    Valutazione libreria
    [?]

    Descrizione libro Stackpole Books, 2006. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria DADAX0811701824

    Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

    Compra nuovo
    EUR 13,82
    Convertire valuta

    Aggiungere al carrello

    Spese di spedizione: EUR 11,94
    Da: U.S.A. a: Italia
    Destinazione, tempi e costi

    3.

    Paul Schullery
    Editore: Stackpole Books
    ISBN 10: 0811701824 ISBN 13: 9780811701822
    Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 2
    Da
    Academic Book Solutions
    (Medford, NY, U.S.A.)
    Valutazione libreria
    [?]

    Descrizione libro Stackpole Books. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. New, unread, and unused. Codice libro della libreria ABS-1268-1157

    Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

    Compra nuovo
    EUR 4,73
    Convertire valuta

    Aggiungere al carrello

    Spese di spedizione: EUR 21,32
    Da: U.S.A. a: Italia
    Destinazione, tempi e costi

    4.

    Paul Schullery
    ISBN 10: 0811701824 ISBN 13: 9780811701822
    Nuovi Quantità: 1
    Da
    Castle Rock
    (Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
    Valutazione libreria
    [?]

    Descrizione libro Condizione libro: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Codice libro della libreria 97808117018221.0

    Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

    Compra nuovo
    EUR 13,62
    Convertire valuta

    Aggiungere al carrello

    Spese di spedizione: EUR 21,32
    Da: U.S.A. a: Italia
    Destinazione, tempi e costi

    5.

    Schullery, Paul.
    Editore: Mechanicsburg: Stackpole Books. xiv + 194. 2006 (2006)
    ISBN 10: 0811701824 ISBN 13: 9780811701822
    Nuovi Rilegato Prima edizione Quantità: 1
    Da
    ADAMS ANGLING BOOKS
    (BERKELEY, CA, U.S.A.)
    Valutazione libreria
    [?]

    Descrizione libro Mechanicsburg: Stackpole Books. xiv + 194. 2006, 2006. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. Condizione sovraccoperta: New. Marsha Karle (illustratore). 1st Edition. [Cat. 60-396] 8vo Photographs by the Author. Illustrations by Marsha Karle. 1st Ed. - Schullery continues to amaze me with his depth of knowledge & ability to explore new venues. This book follows in the tradition of Marinaro IN THE RING OF THE RISE and Goddard & Clarke THE TROUT AND THE FLY by analyzing trout rises; he took hundreds of pictures of trout rising at Fishing Bridge on the Yellowstone River. He reproduces several dozen to illustrate how trout take a fly. He then shifts into how fishermen take a fly, with illuminating chapters on tradition, dogma, visible hook, hackles, wings, skipping flies, and ends with a fine Bibliography and Index. As my friend Bob Behnke says "For serious anglers seeking to enrich their understanding of trout feeding and fly fishing, The Rise is a must read." New in DJ. Codice libro della libreria huEo269S12

    Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

    Compra nuovo
    EUR 14,20
    Convertire valuta

    Aggiungere al carrello

    Spese di spedizione: EUR 21,32
    Da: U.S.A. a: Italia
    Destinazione, tempi e costi

    6.

    Paul Schullery
    Editore: Stackpole Books (2006)
    ISBN 10: 0811701824 ISBN 13: 9780811701822
    Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
    Da
    Irish Booksellers
    (Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
    Valutazione libreria
    [?]

    Descrizione libro Stackpole Books, 2006. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. book. Codice libro della libreria 0811701824

    Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

    Compra nuovo
    EUR 25,41
    Convertire valuta

    Aggiungere al carrello

    Spese di spedizione: EUR 10,23
    Da: U.S.A. a: Italia
    Destinazione, tempi e costi

    7.

    Schullery, Paul/ Schullery, Paul (Photographer)/ Karle, Marsha (Illustrator)
    Editore: Stackpole Books (2006)
    ISBN 10: 0811701824 ISBN 13: 9780811701822
    Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
    Da
    Revaluation Books
    (Exeter, Regno Unito)
    Valutazione libreria
    [?]

    Descrizione libro Stackpole Books, 2006. Hardcover. Condizione libro: Brand New. illustrated edition. 194 pages. 9.00x6.00x0.50 inches. In Stock. Codice libro della libreria zk0811701824

    Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

    Compra nuovo
    EUR 19,20
    Convertire valuta

    Aggiungere al carrello

    Spese di spedizione: EUR 16,78
    Da: Regno Unito a: Italia
    Destinazione, tempi e costi

    8.

    Paul Schullery
    ISBN 10: 0811701824 ISBN 13: 9780811701822
    Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
    Da
    AMAZINGBOOKDEALS
    (IRVING, TX, U.S.A.)
    Valutazione libreria
    [?]

    Descrizione libro Hardcover. Condizione libro: BRAND NEW. BRAND NEW. Fast Shipping. Prompt Customer Service. Satisfaction guaranteed. Codice libro della libreria 0811701824BNA

    Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

    Compra nuovo
    EUR 10,38
    Convertire valuta

    Aggiungere al carrello

    Spese di spedizione: EUR 34,10
    Da: U.S.A. a: Italia
    Destinazione, tempi e costi

    9.

    Paul Schullery
    Editore: Stackpole Books (2006)
    ISBN 10: 0811701824 ISBN 13: 9780811701822
    Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 2
    Da
    Murray Media
    (North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
    Valutazione libreria
    [?]

    Descrizione libro Stackpole Books, 2006. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria P110811701824

    Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

    Compra nuovo
    EUR 32,06
    Convertire valuta

    Aggiungere al carrello

    Spese di spedizione: EUR 17,04
    Da: U.S.A. a: Italia
    Destinazione, tempi e costi

    10.

    Schullery, Paul
    Editore: Stackpole Books
    ISBN 10: 0811701824 ISBN 13: 9780811701822
    Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
    Da
    bucks county books
    (mechanicsville, PA, U.S.A.)
    Valutazione libreria
    [?]

    Descrizione libro Stackpole Books. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. 0811701824 Overstock::Books. Codice libro della libreria B3417

    Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

    Compra nuovo
    EUR 23,67
    Convertire valuta

    Aggiungere al carrello

    Spese di spedizione: EUR 29,84
    Da: U.S.A. a: Italia
    Destinazione, tempi e costi

    Vedi altre copie di questo libro

    Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro