That Crazy Eddie and the Science Project of Doom

Valutazione media 3,96
( su 24 valutazioni fornite da Goodreads )
 
9780823419319: That Crazy Eddie and the Science Project of Doom

Third grader Matt is dying to win first place at the school science fair. The prize is a gift certificate for fifty dollars and will buy him the skateboard of his dreams. But when he teams up with his best friend Eddie, he finds that working together isn't so easy. When Matt finds out what Eddie told the class when he was out sick, he wants to blow his top just like a real volcano. Will Matt lose the science fair competition and his best friend?

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

About the Author:

Judy Cox is a celebrated author of children's book and elementary school teacher. Her titles include Go to Sleep, Groundhog! and One Is a Feast for Mouse: A Thanksgiving Tale. She lives in Oregon.

Blanche Sims is the illustrator of numerous works of fiction and nonfiction for young readers, including the popular "Kids of the Polk Street School" and "New A collaboration with writer Judy Cox, Cool Cat, School Cat focuses on a stray cat who adopts the new kid on the block and helps build a friendship.Kids of the Polk Street School" series by writer Patricia Reilly Giff. Sims has also contributed her pen-and-ink and watercolor skills to books by a variety of other writers, among them Eric A. Kimmel, Jean Marzollo, and Suzy Kline, the last with whom Sims has collaborated on books featuring spunky second grader Mary Marony. Sims often illustrates series of easy-reading books in which elementary graders can follow a likeable group of characters. In Butterfly Buddies, one of several beginning chapter books Sims has illustrated for writer Judy Cox, the "inky drawings add a pleasant and humorous touch," according to School Library Journal writer Debbi Whitbeck, the reviewer also comparing the work favorably with Beverly Cleary's "Ramona" series. Sims once told SATA: "I am self-taught. My grandfather on my father's side was an Italian painter. He was a professor of art at Mount Holyoke College and died at ninety-six years of age. When I was a child in Cleveland, he would send me assignments―'draw a hand,' 'draw a foot,' etc.―and reward me with chocolate bars, lockets, and rings. "I remember my elementary school teacher, Miss Cassatt. She knew I couldn't bring lunches and would always have me drawing maps or historical figures at lunchtime to 'feed' me. I once drew the Taj Mahal in colored chalk and it reached across the whole back wall of the class. "I had a wonderful high school art teacher, Mr. Paul Ulen, who had studied in London. In my first year of high school we were learning at an art-school level. He stressed drawing and that's what we did―from live models to plaster casts. A scholarship was certain, but I had to drop out of school and get out on my own due to an unpleasant home life. "I left Cleveland and moved to New York City, married an illustrator, had four wonderful children, and now have eight grandchildren. I divorced long ago and needed to work to support my brood...This pulled me together and I became a book illustrator." She lives in Sandy Hook, CT.

From Booklist:

Gr. 2-4. In this companion to That Crazy Eddie (2005), best friends Matt and Eddie are persuaded to enter the school science fair in order to win the $50 prize. Matt is very disappointed when normally exuberant Eddie comes up with a very ordinary idea (a volcano). The boy's friendship is further strained after Eddie broadcasts the details of Matt's bout with the intestinal flu all over school. The boys mend fences just in time for their presentation, and, though they don't win the prize, they have clearly been successful at a more important thing--maintaining their friendship. Believable characters and situations as well as large print and short chapters make this story easily accessible to newly independent readers. Sims' black-line, cartoon-style drawings add to the appeal and help to break up longer sections of text. A good choice for fans of Andrew Clements' Jake Drake series or Stephanie Greene's Owen Foote books. Kay Weisman
Copyright © American Library Association. All rights reserved

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Cox, Judy
Editore: Holiday House
ISBN 10: 0823419312 ISBN 13: 9780823419319
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Qwestbooks COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Holiday House. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. 0823419312. Codice libro della libreria Z0823419312ZN

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 10,77
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Cox, Judy
Editore: Holiday House
ISBN 10: 0823419312 ISBN 13: 9780823419319
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Holiday House. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. 0823419312. Codice libro della libreria Z0823419312ZN

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 10,77
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Cox, Judy
Editore: Holiday House 2005-05-01 (2005)
ISBN 10: 0823419312 ISBN 13: 9780823419319
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Ebooksweb COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Holiday House 2005-05-01, 2005. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. 0823419312. Codice libro della libreria Z0823419312ZN

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 10,78
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Cox, Judy
Editore: Holiday House
ISBN 10: 0823419312 ISBN 13: 9780823419319
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Holiday House. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. 0823419312. Codice libro della libreria Z0823419312ZN

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 10,78
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Cox, Judy
Editore: Holiday House
ISBN 10: 0823419312 ISBN 13: 9780823419319
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Vital Products COM LLC
(Southampton, PA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Holiday House. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. 0823419312. Codice libro della libreria Z0823419312ZN

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 10,78
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Cox, Judy
Editore: Holiday House
ISBN 10: 0823419312 ISBN 13: 9780823419319
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Holiday House. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. 0823419312. Codice libro della libreria Z0823419312ZN

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 10,82
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

7.

Judy Cox
Editore: Holiday House (2005)
ISBN 10: 0823419312 ISBN 13: 9780823419319
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Holiday House, 2005. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. Blanche Simms; Blanche Sims (illustratore). book. Codice libro della libreria M0823419312

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 29,55
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

8.

Cox, Judy
Editore: Holiday House (2005)
ISBN 10: 0823419312 ISBN 13: 9780823419319
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 2
Da
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Holiday House, 2005. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria P110823419312

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 29,55
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 1,68
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

9.

Judy Cox, Blanche Sims (Illustrator)
Editore: Holiday House (2005)
ISBN 10: 0823419312 ISBN 13: 9780823419319
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Holiday House, 2005. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria DADAX0823419312

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 26,33
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 7,57
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

10.

Cox, Judy
Editore: Holiday House
ISBN 10: 0823419312 ISBN 13: 9780823419319
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Holiday House. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. 0823419312 New Condition. Codice libro della libreria NEW7.1361134

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 69,40
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 4,20
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi