Unholy Alliance: A History of the Nazi Involvement With the Occult

Valutazione media 3,71
( su 217 valutazioni fornite da GoodReads )
 
9780826414090: Unholy Alliance: A History of the Nazi Involvement With the Occult

This comprehensive popular history of the occult background and roots of the Nazi movement shows how the ideas of a vast international network of late 19th- and early 20th century occult groups influenced Nazi ideology, from Madame Blavatsky and Aleister Crowley to the Thule Gesellschaft, the Order of the Golden Dawn, the Order of the Eastern Temple, and the pseudoscientific expeditions to Iceland and Tibet of the Ancestral Heritage Research and Teaching Society. Nazi appropriation of the occult was a weird farrago of astrology, Freemasonry, racism rooted in occultism and popular European folklore (the Cathars, the Holy Grail, the Knights Templar, the Arthurian legends). It also traces the Nazi movements as they continued their activities after the war (the Nazi ratlines to South America, the Colony of Righteousness in Chile) or "morphed" into neo-Nazi, skinhead and satanic groups such as the Christian Identity and White Aryan Resistance movements.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Recensione:

'Peter Levenda's Unholy Alliance is at once a terrific read, an underground classic, and a major work of investigative reporting. Shinning a bright light on the darkest corners of 'history's basement, ' Levenda traces and explicates the origins of Nazi occultism from the theosophical enlightenment of the early 20th century to its recent resurgence in North and South America. Rich in documentation and insight, Unholy Alliance is a profound and fascinating book in the tradition of Louis Pauwel's and Jacques Bergier's The Morning of the Magicians.' --Jim Hougan, author of Spooks and Secret Agenda

L'autore:

Levenda is president of the international division of a telecommunications company. Though based in Malaysia, he travels frequently through Europe, North Africa, Asia, and Australia.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Levenda, Peter
Editore: Bloomsbury Academic (2002)
ISBN 10: 0826414095 ISBN 13: 9780826414090
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 2
Da
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Bloomsbury Academic, 2002. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria P110826414095

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 69,72
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 2,74
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi