The Healing Touch: An Introduction to Organismic Psychotherapy

Valutazione media 0
( su 0 valutazioni fornite da Goodreads )
 
9780940795013: The Healing Touch: An Introduction to Organismic Psychotherapy

This book describes how to be an actual practitioner of a humanistic style of body psychotherapy that follows in the tradition of Carl Rogers, Abraham Maslow, and the Gestalt Therapists. It speaks about how to apply direct touch methods of treatment to various patterns of armoring. These patterns can easily be overlearned and overfixated in the psyche of the practitioner. Therefore we do not subscribe rigidly to the Lowenian and Reichian typologies, and we advise the reader therefore not to adhere to them too fanatically.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

About the Author:

I graduated magna cum laude from Boston University in 1951.  I then attended Harvard University graduate school in Religion and Columbia University graduate school in Philosophy and Psychology.  After serving in the U.S. Army I enrolled at the School of Psychology at the University of London.  I next did an internship in clinical psychology at the Veterans Administration Hospital in Lexington, KY, then worked as a psychologist at the California Department of Corrections psychiatric hospital in Vacaville, followed by working as a psychotherapist in the county mental health clinic in Rockville, IN.  I returned to London and completed my doctoral thesis and received my doctoral degree in 1968.  I returned to California and set up a private practice in Berkeley.  After several years I relocated to Corfu, Greece with my wife Katherine and children to work on my book, The Healing Touch.  A year later I moved to Cassano-Valcuvia, Italy for 14 years and began the International Training Institute for Organismic Psychotherapy.  In 1991 we moved to Atlanta, GA to work once again in the USA.  After ten years, following the death of my wife Katherine, I returned to Pietrasanta, Italy.  I am now living with my fourth wife Berta DeJung, a Swiss psychotherapist, in Luzern, Switzerland.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Malcolm Brown
Editore: Liferhythm (1989)
ISBN 10: 0940795019 ISBN 13: 9780940795013
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Liferhythm, 1989. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria DADAX0940795019

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 17,31
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,43
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Brown, Malcolm
Editore: Liferhythm (1989)
ISBN 10: 0940795019 ISBN 13: 9780940795013
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 2
Da
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Liferhythm, 1989. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria P110940795019

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 34,16
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 2,57
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi